Mr. Electric of San Mateo

Electrician

Burlingame, CA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 years ago
Exceptional and Professional, Customer-Oriented Service
Mr. Electric far surpassed my initially high expectations. They installed a new ceiling bracket for my fan and ran a ground wire from it. They were very friendly, and stuck around for the entirety of the job! Well done!
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Austin, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo!
E
6 years ago
Timely and Quality Service
An electrical problem before a national holiday put us in a tight spot. Mr. Electric took our call and came out that morning. A very tricky problem involving a loose connection within a wall. They were able to trace the electrical wiring within the wall, but they had to cut into the wall to isolate the exact problem: a loose wire near an interior junction box. Nevertheless, their cut into the wall went through a closet, so the visible walls were not defaced. They also closed up the access hole they created when diagnosing the problem. I was apprised of all costs before they began any work, and the money I spent for professional electrical work was much less than what I would have spent on my own in personal time with simple tools and only general knowledge of household electrical wiring. They also apprised me of some outdated switches on our service panel, which they offered to replace at our convenience. I elected to defer the replacement, yet they made a note of the issue in case I contacted them. They were properly attired. They put covers on their shoes to avoid tracking dirt on our floors and carpets, and they had mats to cover the floors around their work areas within our house. We had no need to vacuum or do any other clean-up after they left. Excellent, timely, and competent service from start to finish.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Eric, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo!
J
6 years ago
Wonderful service
Jeff is very reliable and a great electrician -- highly recommended. He has done work for us several times and it's always been top quality.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Jill, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
W
6 years ago
Good work
The communication was great - called me several times to make sure they were on-schedule. The Mr. Electric guys were on-time, did high quality work, found a few other things that needed fixing and fixed them.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Mr. Burnett, It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, and doing business with Mr. Electric of San Mateo. Please keep us in mind for future business. We are always happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Please tell your friends, family, colleagues or neighbors about us as well for all electrical service work. Thanks again. Mr. Electric of San Mateo
R
6 years ago
Mr. Electric responded quickly to my call for service, diagnosed and repaired a difficult electrical problem in one afternoon. I recommend his service.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your business and for your superb feedback! You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much from all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo!!
K
6 years ago
Friendly, prompt and completed the job
I had issues wth our kitchen lights and they came out on time and stayed until they completed the problems. Friendly as well.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Karen, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
P
7 years ago
Excellent service
Both technicians were friendly, informative and completed the job efficiently.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Pat, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
L
7 years ago
The rating of 5 is rearly given by me and my family.
Steve and Jeff provided the most efficient and effective path of work that we have had the pleasure of experience. Both obviously work extremely well together. They were sensitive, kind and willing to answer any of my questions. I would recommend them in a 'heart-beat" to anyone who would desire the top of the line in workmanship. Thank you,
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Lee, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. It was a pleasure doing business with you. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
E
7 years ago
Profesional & Friendly
First time using Mr. Electric for our business and were very pleased with the results. We were kept informed each step of the way during work process. Mr. Electric was accommodating to our business hours. And the staff is very friendly !!
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Eva, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
G
7 years ago
Lighting installation
I needed a few ceiling lights installed. The 2 electricians were on time, efficient, clean, and friendly. The only issue I had was that their web site asks for your zip code but does not refer you to the nearest provider if there is not one in your town. I had to put in other nearby zip codes to find a local team.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Georganne, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo.