Mr. Electric of San Mateo

Electrician

Burlingame, CA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
6 years ago
Professional and Thorough
We are very happy with the work that Mr. Electric performed for us at an old home in San Mateo. We needed to update some knob and tube wiring. This isn't a do it yourself type of job so we were very particular about who we hired. We wanted to make sure that the electricians would be skilled in this area and willing to go the extra distance if something challenging came up. Jeff and his assistant Steve were certainly up to the job. Our project passed the inspection with compliments from the inspector on how well labeled all of the new work was. Jeff and Steve were professional, polite and punctual. We would highly recommend them to a friend and will certainly use them in the future.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Gerri, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
B
6 years ago
High quality work, Very profesional and Honest
Mr. Electric's service was exceptional. He never complained about the mess that he had to move around in order to replace my outlets. He was kind enough to fix some additional problems that I had at my house that I was pleasantly surprised and very grateful that was not in his original service contract.. I highly recommend Mr. Electric's company because you won't be disappointed.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Brenda, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
S
6 years ago
Wisdom and professionalism.
These guys were great! They took on our huge old inadequate system and put on the new mast,main control box, wiring, breakers and 220 components with total house surge protection.They cleaned up beautifully, and we are safe and happy In our home. It was wonderful to work with such cheerful and competent guys. They have my highest recommendation.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Sue, Thanks for the valuable feedback! It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we are very privileged to have you as a customer. Thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
R
6 years ago
Quick service
Quick service and honest estimate. They followed up with additional repairs as promised.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Robert, Thanks for the valuable feedback! We are very privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
S
6 years ago
Courteous helpful answering questions
Our office is always full of questions and the technicians that came were courteous and helpful answering our questions. Work was good and done on time.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Sal, Thank you for the valuable feedback, and for being an excellent customer! Thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
R
6 years ago
Great service!
Steve came out right on time, tested and fixed the problem with the original inspection price. Box is now wired again, something I couldn't have done on my own thinking it was a faulty or burned breaker when it was a short circuit at the plug box. Inspection price is a bit high but all the work was done at no extra charge and I can live with that!
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Mr. Costantini, Thank you for the valuable feedback. You are an excellent customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
H
6 years ago
Electrical service
Very professional and was able to solve a problem that several other electricians charged me for but fail to correct. Price was reasonable and the quote he gave was honored. Defitently would use him again.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Mr. Adley, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
T
6 years ago
Professional service, quality work and commitment complete the job
Mr Electric of San Mateo provided a fixed price quote for the work to be done and an estimated time to finish the work. The job was more complex than anticipated and required more time. They stayed with the job as quoted, finished the work and I was satisfied with completion.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Mr. Field, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, and doing business with Mr. Electric of San Mateo. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please keep us in mind for future business. We are always happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Please tell your friends, family, colleagues or neighbors about us as well for all electrical service work. Thanks again. Mr. Electric of San Mateo
D
6 years ago
Upgrade to electrical system and realignment of some of the lines.
We had a problem with the electrical line locations in our building. The city was threating to shut off the gas if it was not corrected in a matter of weeks. at the time we were on vacation in Mexico. We called Mr. electric and explained the problem to them. They got right on it and worked with the city to get it resolved in a timely manner. They went beyond the normal business mode. The work was completed and approved by the city it was an excellent job. They have an incredible team of competent and caring people who look out for the customer. They are a first class company.
Response from Mr. Electric of San Mateo
Dear Mr. and Mrs. P, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.