Mr. Electric of The Coastal Empire


2134 Shell Road

Savannah, GA 31404

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

8 years ago
Fast and Affordable
We had a panel that needed to be repaired so we called Mr. Electric. The tech was great and professional and fixed our issue the first time. I would recommend to anyone who needs Electrical work done to call Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric of The Coastal Empire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Mr. Electric. I'm glad we were able to help you with your problem and hope to be able to work with you again in the future!
8 years ago
Lights still not working properly.
My landscape wasn't coming on at dusk, I had Mr. Electric come to repair the problem but now they don't turn off during the day! I called repeatedly & left meager about the problem but when they did return my call it was to say that I would be charged for another repair. I think they should have taken the time to check their work before they left my house!
Response from Mr. Electric of The Coastal Empire
Mr. Galloway, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our services. You did call our company and report landscape lighting that wasn't working properly. During the diagnostic process, the technician found and repaired an underground wire that had been cut repeatedly and was burning, causing the breaker to trip and affect the operation of the landscape lights. The breaker did not need to be replaced; but apparently, the photocell did need to be replaced. The technician was unable to complete the diagnostic on the photocell because he left the photocell covered so you could replace the bulbs that were burned out. In hindsight, the technician should have removed the photocell cover and checked for the proper operations of the photocell. You did call the service technician (not the office) three times; however, he was on another job and not able to answer your calls right away. He did return your calls several times and advised that he would be able to return the following day and replace the photocell and retest the lighting circuit for just the cost of materials. In your haste, you decided that you would just call someone else. We hope that you were able to get your electrical problems resolved and will give us an opportunity to win back your satisfaction in the future.
9 years ago
I highly recommend this company...
I highly recommend this company for all of your electrical needs. Excellent service. Garrett has a great team of people and they replaced part of our Gallery track lighting with speed and efficiency.
Response from Mr. Electric of The Coastal Empire
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure working with you! February 2 at 4:23pm
9 years ago
HIGHLY recommend!
Garret came out and helped us. Our light fixture wouldn't work, but turns out that it was only a symptom of a larger problem. It took two trips (of course they only charged us for one!), but he figured it out and was courteous, prompt, and very friendly. He even called the next day to make sure everything was still working!
Response from Mr. Electric of The Coastal Empire
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We look forward to working with you in the future!