Mr. Electric of Vancouver

Electrician

Vancouver, WA

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric.com/vancouver-wa

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Mr. Electric Josh was great and very informative about our electric panel. He came to fix an outlet and fixed it no time he asked questions about the panel gave me an estimate to replace it. We went with them because it was less expensive than most but I was very impressed with Josh and felt very comfortable with him. The whole company was very helpful and friendly. Will use them again if needed.
M
3 months ago
Service Review
The electrician Josh was very professional and helpful. He took his time and answered all of my questions.
T
9 months ago
Fantastic Company
Mr. Electric is top notch in my opinion! Our Electrician (Josh Rodriguez) solved the very complex problems we were having with the Vancouver house and he has been extremely thorough in solving the issues. I am so grateful that he is a great electrician! The previous owners of our Vancouver house were 3 generations of contractors that did things in their own bad (cutting corners) ways and thank goodness he found the SMOKING junction box in the attic hidden under an osb board, a spliced wire just chilling in another part of the 1st attic, and 2 other concerning wiring issues in the 2nd attic. I can't express my gratitude for this company and helping us make our home safe. 1000000000000 stars. (This is the second electrician company we called as the 1st team, 1 senior electrician/owner, and 3 journeymen could not figure it out).
G
11 months ago
Overpriced and Upselling
Had this company to our home 18 months ago due to loss of power on outlets. By the time they left had paid them $3,000 for upgrades they suggested to breaker box and outlets. Similar issue this week and Mr Electric came back. Diagnostics and two replacements of Outlets cost over $800. Couldn’t complete original issue and came back with a quote for $3,100 to fix ( new pole breaker, 50 ft of wiring, and new outlet). Sought another estimate and they completed needed work for a third the cost.
J
1 year ago
Best Electrician We Have Ever HAD!
Our Electrician Nicholas Almgren was OUTSTANDING! Came on an emergency basis and fixed the problem. Plus was able to run a coaxle cable for us for our tv. Truly a professional who takes pride in his work. When you want electrical work done at your home or business - please call Mr. Electric of Vancouver, you won't regret it.
J
3 years ago
Shady quote
Called to make an appointment for a quote. I asked how much and was told the electrician would look at the job and give me a price. When they arrived they looked at the electric panel for a few seconds then walked up stairs and stood there for a few seconds, never touching anything. Then they went and sat in a chair by themselves for about 20 minutes. Then they gave me a bill of $417 for that. After they gave me a quote for how much the actual job would cost. They never said on the appointment line that I would have to pay them money to tell me how much money a job would cost. Kind of shady of them. They never said a quote would cost anything, I don't mind paying for a quote, but think $417 is a bit ridiculous for what transpired.
C
5 years ago
A-Teamđź‘Ť
Great service really does still exist! If you are looking for electrical services for your home, these guys are the A Team. Literally. Andre did the installation and he was the best! I have an old house and he went above and beyond to problem solve throughout the project to ensure a beautiful finish ( I.e. no holes drilled in the walls, etc.) Adam my technician was super helpful in setting up my project. He even came back after the work was done when I asked to have the lights adjusted to a different temperature. He and Aaron worked after hours to switch out the fixtures. They all really emphasized that their aim was for me to be happy with the the process and the final results. Thanks you guys for the excellent service (that includes the ladies in the office who I spoke with on the phone!). I couldn’t be happier.
S
6 years ago
Horrible Service
Rip off do not use. The electrician who came to my house was not even a real electrician. She was still in school. If my house burns down I will be upset. Skip Mr Electric
O
7 years ago
Todd Bates Electrician
We currently have a main electrician that we use that is not Mr. Electric of Vancouver and we only used them for an emergency service but they were great for that time. We had a huge issue with our main breaker which blew out on a hot summer weekend and we had our babies in the house so we needed someone over as quickly as possible. We called up Mr. Electric because they were the only people available to come at that time, they showed up very quickly and got the job done. Very courteous and professional group of workers. Wish I could do more work with them but I am already committed to another company.
H
7 years ago
Todd Bates Electrician
I have used the services of Mr. Electric of Vancouver and Portland at least a couple of times and they were just excellent. Their technicians arrive on time and they know what they are doing. They are polite, helpful and communicative. They are professional and efficient in the work they do and take the time to answer questions. I was very happy with everything they did in resolving my issues. I would recommend them highly.