Preece Heating And Cooling

HVAC Contractor

1139 West 26th Street

Erie, PA 16508

Open Today 7:30AM - 8:00PM

preeceheatingandcooling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Great service and highly reccomended 5 stars
Last evening we had a problem with our AC. Several days of high 80's and 90 degree days took its toll. I was surprised to get a live person to answer last night after 7PM and I explained my problem. Judy let me make an immediate appointment to come out early the next morning. Now my air handler is in the attic and it gets pretty hot up there and not much space.. When Mike arrived at 8:30 AM the next morning as scheduled I was so grateful as the forecast was another 90 + day of heat. Mike found the problem and my 22 year old system was up and running in 30 minutes, he checked the filter and Freon and that was all good. I have used Preece Heating and Cooling for the past 25 years. Russ has always went out of his way to give outstanding service at a fair price and a special thank you to Mike for his friendly and great attitude. Highly recommend this company.
S
2 months ago
I highly recommend Preece Heating and Cooling
Preece did an amazing job installing my new air conditioner. They were friendly, professional, reasonable and reliable. I highly recommend them!!
T
4 months ago
Best heating and cooling company. Look no further!
We started with Preece when looking for a furnace. The product, installation and cleanup were top notch. The price was also the lowest of six quotes. Later, we added central air. Again, Preece came through with the same quality product, work and cleanliness. One warranty item was replaced for free in the dead of winter with only a service charge. Most recently Preece added ductwork to a room that previously had only a space heater, providing four season climate control. Russ is always available for free home comfort advice. I wouldn't go anywhere else for heating and cooling.
K
4 months ago
Shotty install and not impressive product
Preece came in and promised to replace my furnace as well as run duct work to a bedroom over my garage and one to my mud room as you entered the house from the garage. They did just that and did a terrible job of it. The duct to the bedroom kept falling down. The duct to the mud room that runs into the garage was all soft pipe that mice could get in. I argued with them about the shotty install and didn't get much satisfaction. They said the best that they would do is drop off the material (rigid duct that they should have used from the door) and we would have to install it. I have now had this furnace only 9 years and I will admit our heating bills decreased tremendously, but it has quit running 7 times. When I call to talk to them, Russ is arrogant, condescending, rude and offers NO help. My suggestion is run away and find someone else.
Response from Preece Heating And Cooling
We are very sorry that you are still dissatisfied, even after we explained that we will come back and do the requested repairs, free of charge, as it fell under warranty conditions. The furnace and duct work was installed per original proposal. After you began having issues with the flexible duct work tearing, we agreed to drop off new hard duct work, free of charge. And we complied. In January, we responded to an agency request to repair your furnace, free to you, which we did. At no time in the last 9 years have you contacted us as to any issues or to perform annual maintenance. I take that as you had another company doing your repairs and service. Preece is not responsible for how the other company serviced the furnace and how many times it broke due to their repairs. Again, our apologies, and as we stand behind our work, we will come and repair the furnace free under the warranty conditions that apply to the last work we performed for you, as stated on the phone.
A
5 months ago
Professional
These guys ain't amateur's. Highly recommended
D
6 months ago
Prompt but Expensive
My tenant called them to come look at furnace, the filter was clogged and was charged $165.00. Just feel it was a little over the top for something that simple.
Response from Preece Heating And Cooling
Hi sir, I did try to contact you the day i was there, but it was a Saturday and we have a 1 hour minimum charge. I did also clean the flame sensor and checked over the furnace while I was there.
D
9 months ago
Quality service
Had an issue with a dirty flame sensor late in the day. Got a tech here within an hour and had us back to good in 30 minutes. Highly recommend Preece heating and cooling
J
2 years ago
High quality, friendly service
Preece has done several jobs for us. We have them give our furnace and AC a maintenance check every 1-2 years. They do quality work with no unnecessary add-ons..
R
2 years ago
Great
I bought my heating, cooling & hot water tank from these people . Everyone was just great them come & service the units every year ,Judy also help me get all of the rebates I had coming. Thank-You .
Response from Preece Heating And Cooling
Thank you Mr. Pietropaoli! We love having you as one of our loyal customers!
K
3 years ago
FANTASTIC!!!!!
We requested service to install a new furnace and AC unit on a Thursday or Friday and Preece had a crew at our house Tuesday morning the following week. Very professional and had us all hooked up in half a day! Very friendly group of guys and left no mess when they were finished. Absolutely, 100% recommend them!!!! Thank you so much!