Preece Heating And Cooling

HVAC Contractor

1127 West 26th Street

Erie, PA 16508

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

preeceheatingandcooling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
High quality, friendly service
Preece has done several jobs for us. We have them give our furnace and AC a maintenance check every 1-2 years. They do quality work with no unnecessary add-ons..
R
1 year ago
Great
I bought my heating, cooling & hot water tank from these people . Everyone was just great them come & service the units every year ,Judy also help me get all of the rebates I had coming. Thank-You .
Response from Preece Heating And Cooling
Thank you Mr. Pietropaoli! We love having you as one of our loyal customers!
K
2 years ago
FANTASTIC!!!!!
We requested service to install a new furnace and AC unit on a Thursday or Friday and Preece had a crew at our house Tuesday morning the following week. Very professional and had us all hooked up in half a day! Very friendly group of guys and left no mess when they were finished. Absolutely, 100% recommend them!!!! Thank you so much!
J
2 years ago
Better at Cooling than Heating
The Carrier furnace they installed wasn't to the manufacturer's specifications. The air intake pipe rests only 8 inches off of the ground and is just 2 inches from the exhaust pipe. A couple months after installation the intake pipe clogged with snow. When a technician came on a service call they diverted the air intake to take its air from inside the house negating the increased efficiency of the unit. As the temperature turned warmer, the snow melted and filled the motor with water. Another service call to drain the water. We were not shocked, the following winter when we experienced the same problems. Instead of calling Preece for the service call, we called Nerthlings who happens to be a certified Carrier dealer (Preece was not). They informed us that the air intake should have been installed 18 inches above ground, but because of the amount of snow in our region, they usually install them at 36 inches above the ground. When I asked Preece to make necessary corrections they said that they don't do that because it is an eye sore. They told me they would do it, but I would have to pay them for it. To make a long story short, with over 12 instances with no heat since I have owned this unit, and having had to pay for 2 additional motors for my unit, I am not happy with Carrier or Preece. The Carrier air conditioner they installed at the same time has worked and still works wonderfully.
Response from Preece Heating And Cooling
We have gone back numerous times to address these warranty issues for you and the last time we were there (11/19/14) we moved the pvc pipe to where you requested and also gave you a new filter. These service charges will be taken off our books as a token of our attempt at making things right. I apologize if you are still having issues! If you still are having a problem, I would like to discuss this with you personally if you would please call the office. I'm sure that we could come conclusion that would make you happy!
H
2 years ago
FIXED MY BOILER RIGHT AWAY!
I CALLED IN THE MORNING WITH NO HEAT AND WITHIN 2 HOURS HE WAS THERE TO FIX IT. GREAT SERVICE! WORTH EVERY PENNY. I WILL CALL THEM ALL THE TIME!!!!!