Preece Heating And Cooling

HVAC Contractor

1139 West 26th Street

Erie, PA 16508

Open Today 7:30AM - 8:00PM

preeceheatingandcooling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
High quality professional installation
The guys at Preece Heating and Cooling did a great job putting in my new power vent hot water tank. Looks great and will provide fast hot water for years to come. Thanks to Russ for setting it up so quickly and to Rob and Mark for their excellent install.Highly recommended!
M
3 weeks ago
I would recommend preece to ANYONE... These guys are great! Personable, professional and were able to answer every question I had. Thank you Russ!!
L
2 months ago
Excellent Service and Experienced Employees
Furnace stopped working during the night on Saturday, called Preece early Sunday morning, and an associate was sent within about 2 hours to diagnose the problem. Russ was able to work in the installation of a new furnace on Monday morning... very quick turn around time! The installation team was very efficient, professional, and there was nothing to clean up after they left... great job!!! I would highly recommend Preece Heating & Cooling to anyone.
J
10 months ago
Always Reliable and Professional!
After 14+ years, my hot water tank ( installed by Preece Heating and Cooling) died. I called Preece before 7:00 am. Russ answered the phone, accommodated me by double checking the install date of my dead hot water tank, recommending a new hot water tank and then setting up the install date of the new hot water tank for that very day! When I pulled in my driveway from work, Mark and Mike were parked waiting to complete the task of removing and installing the hot water tanks. They also helped me with a filter for my furnace. ...Great family to work with!! I have known this family for many years and they have always been there when I needed them! Awesome people...friendly, courteous, and professional! It is always a pleasure during business with Preece!
K
12 months ago
Amazing!
I woke up on a Saturday morning after having several days of -30 windchill temperatures, to find that my furnace had stopped working during the night. Though thankfully the temperatures outside were increasing, the temperature inside my home was 55 degrees. My landlord came and tried to make the repair, but was unsuccessful. He called a heating and air conditioning company and they did not have the part and were not able to fix it that day. My landlord than called Preece and they were there within the hour and had the system up and running within at most 45 minutes. As Mark waited to be sure the furnace was going to continue working and the temperature in the house was going up, we had a wonderful conversation. Salt of the earth guy, knowledgeable, caring...I can't say enough good things about him and the company. I would highly recommend that they be the FIRST call you make if you have problems! Kim
C
1 year ago
Wonderful ....fast..courteous . ..great about explaining problem and solution
After waiting over a week and wasting 150.00 in propane waiting for nertherlings to fix my boiler.....preece came in the day after I called...had correct part on truck and finished the job in 20 minutes and for nearly 100.00 dollars less....I am happy and grateful . .....highly recommended!!!
C
1 year ago
Awesome Company and Employees!
After installing a new whole house system for a very reasonable price, I suddenly had an issue and they came out immediately and worked for hours to attempt to solve it. It turned out to be an issue with an outside power line. The men were devoted to make sure they did all they could on their end and concerned for my comfort. Couldn’t ask for a more awesome group of people to contract with and would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you Mark! As to the initial installation, Mark was great! Problem solved with me when it came to dealing with the issues my 100 year old house presented him.
B
1 year ago
Great service and highly reccomended 5 stars
Last evening we had a problem with our AC. Several days of high 80's and 90 degree days took its toll. I was surprised to get a live person to answer last night after 7PM and I explained my problem. Judy let me make an immediate appointment to come out early the next morning. Now my air handler is in the attic and it gets pretty hot up there and not much space.. When Mike arrived at 8:30 AM the next morning as scheduled I was so grateful as the forecast was another 90 + day of heat. Mike found the problem and my 22 year old system was up and running in 30 minutes, he checked the filter and Freon and that was all good. I have used Preece Heating and Cooling for the past 25 years. Russ has always went out of his way to give outstanding service at a fair price and a special thank you to Mike for his friendly and great attitude. Highly recommend this company.
S
2 years ago
I highly recommend Preece Heating and Cooling
Preece did an amazing job installing my new air conditioner. They were friendly, professional, reasonable and reliable. I highly recommend them!!
T
2 years ago
Best heating and cooling company. Look no further!
We started with Preece when looking for a furnace. The product, installation and cleanup were top notch. The price was also the lowest of six quotes. Later, we added central air. Again, Preece came through with the same quality product, work and cleanliness. One warranty item was replaced for free in the dead of winter with only a service charge. Most recently Preece added ductwork to a room that previously had only a space heater, providing four season climate control. Russ is always available for free home comfort advice. I wouldn't go anywhere else for heating and cooling.