ProSource of Austin

Wholesale Home Remodeling

2315 Rutland Drive

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78758

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

prosourceofaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 months ago
I really enjoy my time spent here.
Im a designer. My Prosource rep is Amberley Diver. Each experience has been flawless for both myself and my clients making the designing and product selection enjoyable. I have fun coming here working with my clients here. My contractors find the pick up process easy as well.
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear that you have a great experience every time you visit our showroom! Come back anytime!
C
8 months ago
Professional, Expert, Supportive, Wonderful
ProSource has been fantastic for us. We have used them for three home renovations in the past four years: master bath, kitchen, and hardwood flooring in all bedrooms. We cannot overstate how wonderful they have been. Jessica expertly designed our kitchen. She listened extremely well and demonstrated amazing patience as we narrowed our choices in kitchen design and materials. Jessica showed much care and engagement to make sure everything was just right. She also provided wonderful support during the installation when reordering some cabinets became necessary. We must also offer equal praise for Christine who provided additional support/advice with materials for the kitchen project. She then expertly and patiently helped us choose our bedroom flooring. Christine was also fantastic for our master bath renovation four years ago. Finally, we wish to acknowledge Larry (manager) who kindly and wonderfully acted as an advocate with the cabinet manufacturer when some challenges arose. He empathized with our situation and pursued a great resolution. Larry is very committed to customer satisfaction. We highly recommend ProSource!!
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Curtis, thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to hear about your experience with your ProSource team, Jessica, Christine, Larry, and how they have helped to make a positive impact on your past three home renovations. We'll make sure to pass on the raving review to your ProSource team - they'll be happy to hear! Glad we can offer a vast array of products and services for you. Hope to see you on the next project!
D
9 months ago
Service
We received the correct wood flooring and the carpet that we purchased. We enjoyed having so many samples to choose from! After our carpet guy measured our two bedrooms, we gave the dimensions to you. For some reason, we were billed for an additional $200 and some dollars for more carpet. We have a lot left over! We never did understand the reason for the additional charge. Think we were told that you wanted to make sure we had enough carpet. Unsure why the carpet layer's dimensions were not sufficient.
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Dave, thank you for providing insight into your visit with us. We are glad that we could offer so many product choices to for your bedrooms. As for the additional charge, we are currently looking into the situation and will be in touch so we can make sure we are all on the same page. Again, thank you for taking the time to rate our business as we are always looking for ways to improve the showroom situation.
R
9 months ago
Poor quality product
The flooring that we installed had significant scratching after one week of use. Representative came out and said it was performing as expected. The flooring needs completely replaced. The claims representative I worked with wasn’t friendly or responsive it took multiple contacts to get basic questions answered. The money spent on the flooring was basically a complete waste. I wouldn’t recommend doing business with pro source.
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that the flooring did not work out for you. Our main goal is to make sure that our members and their clients have a positive experience at ProSource as well as offer high-quality products at low wholesale prices. While we offer these products, the manufacturer is responsible for any warranty issues and we will make sure that this feedback is noted. Again, we are sorry to hear about your experience and any inconvenience this may have caused.
J
10 months ago
Great customer service! ProSource meets commitments!
I have managed several different projects with ProSource. I needed to get my house on the market quickly and with new carpet. Christine Allessio helped pull carpet in a specific price range and made sure it was in stock. When I came in to select it was quick and easy. She managed delivery times and even recommended installers. Delivery dates were met! The carpet looked great and was great quality. The next project, Jessica Hartle helped design all the cabinets for our new condo. She responded with lightning speed to change requests and with a great attitude. Nothing was too much trouble. She communicated well about the delivery schedule and even beat the original schedule. After the cabinets were delivered she made sure to stay in touch in case there were problems. The cabinets are beautiful and the drawers slide so nicely! I couldn't be happier with these stellar ProSource ladies! It made the project fun and knowing I could trust their word took all the stress out! I would recommend them highly to anyone!
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Julie, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you were taken care of and that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you on the next project.
I
10 months ago
Every one at ProSource we had contact with were very professional, warm, and helpful.
We are very pleased with our experience. Randal took care of us and is very knowledgeable and was very helpful in helping us choose the flooring. There are so many options available that it was difficult for us to sort through them but Randal provided us with the proper guidance. The prices are fair and the service great and we're very satisfied with the selection.
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Ivey, thank you so much for the kind words and positive review. We are so happy you chose ProSource and we could help you with your flooring. Come back on the next project!c
J
10 months ago
The highest level of professionalism and service
The highest level of professionalism and service. I have dealt with Jeremy Johnson at the Austin location from day one and his commitment to service, follow through and follow up has always been excellent. Genuinely enjoy doing business with this company. Great job thank you
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Johnny, thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy we can help you with all your business needs and look forward to our continued partnership. See you soon!
R
12 months ago
Leave it to the Pros
I have been working with a designer so I have had limited interaction with ProSource myself. However, when I found out my carpet was not going to be delivered in time for my scheduled install I had to contact the company to see what if anything could be done. Even though I ordered the carpet several weeks in advance, I was up against a deadline. At first I felt I was not getting the servicer or attention I needed so I called my designer while I was out of the country to handle this issue for me. She worked with Liz at ProSource and they found a very comparable carpet in stock and was able to meet my deadline. Since I was out of the country, I had to trust them on picking the carpet for me. I am very pleased with their choice and they way my issue got resolved. Just say they turned what could have been a negative experience for me into a win-win. I will definitely use them again.
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Robin, thank you so much for your feedback and providing us with insight into your experience. We love what we do and making our members and clients happy. We are so happy you liked your new carpeting. See you on the new project!
K
1 year ago
Great experience all around
What a great place to choose your flooring. Worked with Christine, and it was as smooth as it could have been, from checking out samples to take home to making my decision, to delivery to my installer, Daniel Espinosa. The choices are so wide and varied, I was able to find just the right color for my new floors. And while I was carrying samples up to the desk, one of the workers there saw me, I'm pretty sure his name is Arty, and took over that job for me, even though he looked like he was headed to another task. Just dropped everything because he saw a way to help a customer. I really like these folks.
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi KC, we really like you! Thank you so much for the positive review - we appreciate it. We are so happy we could help you find the perfect flooring. Hope to see you on your next project!
J
1 year ago
Project Manager
Everyone at ProSource is awesome. They have a great sense of urgency and are extremely patient! All the employees do their very best to accommodate the customer's request. As a Project Manager, days can be stressful; I am thankful that ProSource eliminates stress!
Response from ProSource of Austin
Hi Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to review our showroom. We are happy to hear that we can help alleviate some stress! Thank you for the kind words. We will see you on the next project!