ProSource of Hampton Roads

Wholesale Home Remodeling

1738 Lambert Court

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

prosourceofhamptonroads.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience and personal service
We went to ProSource to look at flooring. It was an excellent experience. Patrick was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I would recommend this business to anyone who needs home remodelling products.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Thank you for the review, Jane! We are happy to hear about your experience with Patrick and the rest of the ProSource team.
J
1 month ago
Good choice of flooring, great sales staff. Completely satisfied.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Hi Judy! Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We are happy that you were pleased with your experience, and hope to work with you on your next project.
S
1 month ago
Great selection and service
Great selection of products and great personnel service by Kathy!
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Thank you for your feedback, Scott! We are happy to hear you had a great experience, and will pass your compliments along to Kathy!
C
4 months ago
I went to Pro Source to match up an LVT which I had for kitchen remodel 4 years ago. I was given 2 samples to take home to verify. Unfortunately, they weren't the correct match. I went online and discovered what I thought was the correct match. This sample was not at ProSource and Connie ordered a sample for me. It was the correct match and I then placed the order for the LVT for a half bath remodel. The LVT was shipped that day and was received at ProSource the next day. I was extremely happy to match the LVT in both rooms. Good service, good experience, and knowledgeable staff.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Hi Cindy, thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that we could help order the correct sample that matched your current floor just to make sure we found it. Glad we could get it installed quickly for you! Enjoy and hope to see you on the next project!
D
4 months ago
Good service. Knowledgeable staff.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Hi Dennis, thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad we can offer you a vast array of products and services. Hope to see you on the next project!
J
5 months ago
One Stop Shopping!
What a wonderful experience. I went in looking for carpet. The attention I received was excellent. She answered all my questions and helped me choose the exact type of carpet I wanted. I had already shopped at 3 other carpet stores with no luck. She recommended several installer and I ending choosing the most polite and helpful team I could ever ask for! I feel fortunate to have found Pro Source! Not only do they carry carpet but, their selection was fabulous for all types of flooring. I ended up choosing a tile for a small bathroom floor and it looks great!
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Hi Janet, thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy that we can help we could help with your carpet needs. Would love to see the finished product! Come back any time.
D
6 months ago
Pro Source
My general contractor recommended Pro Source for purchasing tile & bathroom fixtures for a bathroom remodel they were doing. My wife and I went to quite a few places to look at various building supplies for this and other work we were doing but often left being disappointed by rude and inattentive sales people, so we tried Pro Source. When we went to Pro Source, I was blown away by the selection of tile and fancy border tile they had on display. While the sales people were busy, they made it a point to get to quickly and answered all of our questions. We ordered floor, wall & border tile and received it all ahead of schedule. We also ordered multiple bathroom fixtures; a toilet, sink faucet, and shower fixtures. All came in ahead of schedule. One small part was missing from one of the fixture assemblies and they had it shipped to us quickly. We also looked at the vanities and vanity tops they offered but didn't buy because we didn't see anything that really excited us and felt what they did have was over priced. The only thing i was slightly disappointed about was my plumber ordered way too much tile and they wouldn't take it back which I cant complain about too much because it was special ordered. Thats okay, we'll be doing 2 more bathrooms before long and we'll make use of the leftover tile there and will be back to Pro Source for more products. I have read some of the other reviews here but I can say that I dealt with 3 or 4 different sales associates there, all were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I am in the construction field myself and highly recommend Pro Source. Overall a great experience and great selection of products.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Wow, thank you so much, Dan! We are so glad you had a positive experience in our showroom. When you are happy we are happy. Thanks for choosing ProSource and we hope to see you on your next project!
R
7 months ago
Still no phone call returned
I wanted to thank the "claims department" or "claims person(s) for not returning a clients phone call regarding my claim today. I just can't can quite figure out what Prosource does all day. I'm not even sure if it's a real person or a phone messaging system I should be talking to since no one can get back to me in timely manner. The truth is, in order to have US FLOORS fix their mistakes you have to go through it's client PROSOURCE to make a claim and I just cant seem to get through the right way, so I will resort to making my unprofessional treatment known. Thank you both teams for making it so difficult for my family to move into our new home. It has been weeks and weeks and still no proper floors are installed, what's the next step should we cancel our service?!?!
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Hello, we are so sorry to hear about the current situation and any inconvenience this has caused. Our members and their clients are our number 1 priority and we value your feedback as we continuously improve the showroom experience. Your information has been noted and someone will be in touch shortly. Thank you, and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
J
7 months ago
Highly unprofessional service
My husband I and bought a new home and ordered over $5,000.00 of flooring and PROSOURCE just cant seem to hold up their end of the bargain. They will not call me as I have requested to speak with someone who can fix their continuous mistakes. PROSOURE has blamed their affiliates US FLOORS for making the mistakes, they even gave my contractors cell number to blame ARTISTIC FLOORING for making mistakes. Overall just a sad experience and better yet today I called to figure our why we have had multiple delays and the sales representative blamed me for agreeing to an order I did not sign or pay for. If I could give less than one star I would but conveniently this is not an option, what a surprise.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
John, we are sorry to hear about your experience and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take great pride in our service and the feedback from our members and clients. Your information has been received and is currently being reviewed. Someone will be in touch. Thank you, and again, sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
S
12 months ago
Great products and great service
I ordered LVT for 2 rooms and 2400 sq ft of Preverco hardwood planking. Gary spent tons of time making sure we got what we wanted and others stepped in to help with billing and pickups. The warehouse crew was accommodating and pleasant as I had to make multiple trips. I probably won't ever go anywhere else as long as they function this way.
Response from ProSource of Hampton Roads
Gary, thank you so much for the positive review. We are happy to help with any of your project needs and hope to see you soon!