ProSource of Monroeville

Wholesale Home Remodeling

1909 New Texas Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15239

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

prosourceofmonroeville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
This was our second time using ProSource for a remodeling project. Both times we have found the perfect flooring/tile for our kitchen and bath. We have received so many compliments on our kitchen floor. No other place had anything that came close. Same goes for our bathroom, none of the big box stores or flooring stores had a tile that even came close to what we picked. Everyone at ProSource was very helpful. The only negative was lack of staff when it is busy. Also, the wrong color grout packet was ordered and ProSource would not take it back. There was no way we would have ordered almond for a grey tile.
R
6 months ago
My go to!
I am a contractor and I use prosource for all my kitchen and flooring needs Craig and todd are awesome keeping everything organized and Katie and Tammy kick butt with my kitchen designs it makes my life so easy! I am able to send my customers directly to them and prosource helps them with all their design and purchasing needs and allowing me to focus on finishing the customers project efficiently not having to worry about running back and forth. Keep up the good work prosource!!
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Ryan, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! We are happy to hear that our team provides you with great customer service and takes care of your clients. We hope to see you again soon!
S
8 months ago
Effective customer service for damaged products
Katie Vertes is a consumate professional. Our cabinets came in on time but damages were discovered on almost half of the cabinets ordered. Katie took all the information and reordered immediately upon discovery. Never did she waver is her professional and courteous demeanor during this trying process. The overall quality of the service has been exemplary. I would also like to commend Todd the warehouse manager in doing what he could when Katie was ill. The knowledge of the personnel in the product line is also very good. The only negative comment I have is for the manufacturer of my cabinets. The cabinets should not have been shipped in the condition they were, for Prosource to clean up the mess. Ed, please convey my appreciation to your staff for doing everything in their power to provide a favorable experience to this first time client.
E
9 months ago
RUN!
They do not stand behind their products. The kitchen cabinet showroom samples do not accurately reflect the products delivered and installed. They have a strict no refunds policy. The kitchen cabinets that were installed in my house look nothing like the cabinet door I was shown. They are ugly as sin. They got me for over $18,000. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE! HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the cabinets did not work out for you. Our main goal is to make sure that our members and their clients have a positive experience at ProSource as well as offer high-quality products at low wholesale prices. While we offer these products, the manufacturer is responsible for any warranty issues and the issues with the cabinets cannot be addressed under the limited lifetime warranty of the cabinets. We are sorry that we could not come to an agreement on the resolution. Thank you.
D
12 months ago
To Ed & Keith @ ProSource Monroeville Just a few words of gratitude. From start to finish, even though you were faced with a challenge, you demonstrated professionalism and concern for our total satisfaction and you reached that goal. BRAVO!!! We truly appreciate all the effort that was put into getting this project completed. BRAVO, to Keith, who kept me informed and updated. Thank you for going the "extra mile". I have already and will continue to recommend your company. Thank you for providing outstanding service.
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Donald and Suzanne, thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to hear about your experience with your ProSource team, Ed and Keith, and how they have helped to make a positive impact on your project. We'll make sure to pass on the raving review to your ProSource team - they'll be happy to hear. Glad we can offer you a vast array of products and services. Hope to see you on the next project!
T
1 year ago
Poor product knowledge
I have been a member for over 20 years and just when you think you have seen it all..... my customer went in with my drawing showing all dimensions of a small bathroom tile job. They were sold 50 pounds of grout for a 100 square foot job. Almost 2 boxes of tile too much for tub walls and 3 sheets of mosaic tile too much. I brought this to their attention on two consecutive days and they made no attempt to mitigate the issue. With multiple competitors in the area i suggest they get their act together!
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Tom, thank you for the feedback and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our number 1 priority is our members and their clients. Your information has been received and is currently being reviewed. We will be in touch shortly. Thank you, and again, sorry for any inconvenience.
T
1 year ago
Would highly recommend this business for all of your home improvement projects. Top quality and great prices along with a very knowledgeable staff. Looking forward to my next home improvement project.
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Thom, thank you so much for the kind words and rating our showroom. We are so happy to have helped with your project needs. Can't wait to work on the next project together!
S
1 year ago
Worked with Patrick....very professional, honest, and helpful with our decision making. Would recommend others to ProSource!
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Sandra, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. When our members and their clients are happy, we are happy. Hope to see you again soon!
M
1 year ago
We have used Pro Source for a few home remodel projects now and they are GREAT! Patrick Vertes at the Plum location is awesome! He is always very helpful AND knowledgeable....not to mention patient!!! Product is always what we expected as far as quality and deliveries are usually met as well! We will continue to use ProSource for any future projects!!
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
Hi Maralynn, we are so glad to hear about your experience at ProSource. We will make sure to pass on the kind words to Patrick. See you on the next project!
Y
2 years ago
Kitchen/Laundry/Entry way remodel project
Prosource has great products and competitive prices. They seriously lack in customer service. It was a real shame since the products are quality and beautiful. The whole remodel experience was delayed significantly by their lack of personnel who return phone calls, emails and get promised quotes/information to you timely. In the middle of the remodel our designer sent a cryptic email that he was no longer with the company which further delayed the project. They have different practices than other Prosource locations which seems very odd. Despite many requests for itemized quotes, listing specific prices, we never did receive them. They also have a policy that you have to pay in full prior to the delivery of your products which is unheard of. We received cabinets that arrived in the wrong color, they were already paid for and of course there is very little motivation for Prosource to communicate or make it right since they already have 100% of your money. This was the one thing that would keep me from ever recommending this company. Consumers should not have to pay for a product in full prior to delivery or seeing the items (or ever having an itemized list of what was purchased!). They have staffing issues as well. They seem to be extremely short staffed at the Monroeville location.
Response from ProSource of Monroeville
“Thank you for your online review of your experience with ProSource of Monroeville! Feedback is a gift and we always welcome the opportunity to address any concerns our members and their clients may have and improve our overall customer experience. While we strive to offer world-class customer service to every member and client that we work with, occasionally there are concerns that arise. It has always been the industry standard practice, as well as ProSource of Monroeville’s, to receive at least half of the full payment for cabinets at the time of purchase and the remainder upon delivery. ProSource of Monroeville does operate differently than a traditional brick-and-mortar retail store. We are a wholesaler and are not open to the general public. We offer personalized service to our members and their clients. We always encourage calling ahead to schedule an appointment with our account managers and kitchen designers to ensure that your specific project needs are met. We recognize that not every project goes perfectly. If there are concerns that arise, it is our goal to address it as soon as possible. In this case, we reordered the cabinets on the same day that we were notified about it. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your overall customer experience with ProSource of Monroeville. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly at 724-733-1488. Thank you for your business – I appreciate it!” Sincerely, Ed Lockman Showroom Manager ProSource of Monroeville 1909 New Texas Road * Pittsburgh, PA 15239 elockman@prosourcepgh.com (p) 724-733-1488 * (f) 724-733-1855