Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

10375 Democracy Lane

Suite A

Fairfax, VA 22030

Open Today 24 Hours

seniorhelpers.com/fairfax-va

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Excellent Services; Excelllent Caregivers
My family contacted Senior Helpers (Tony Haney) when it became apparent that Mom needed some special (or additional) attention while living on an assisted living floor in a local senior living facility. Within 24 hours of our request Tony had evaluated our mother. Tony chose the perfect companion when he sent Camie to us. Mom absolutely adored this kind and compassionate caregiver Camie was so good at helping our mother remember some of her past by sharing pictures, buying a Redskins shirt for her to wear on game days, and by simply listening and talking with her. She made sure that Mom attended the musical and dancing events at the senior living facility because Mom loved them so much. Camie also did personal things for Mom such as combing her hair, putting lotion on her hands, getting her dressed for bed – if Mom would agree! Mom loved the company of course, but she truly recognized Camie as a friend and missed her when she was not present. Camie herself has such a gentle and giving spirit and always knew the perfect words to say not only to interact with Mom, but to please and comfort her as well. She was a calming influence on our family too; we were so comfortable when we knew that Camie was with our mother. Tony was called several times to make last minute additions and changes to an already set schedule. He met every request, even for weekend and overnight duty, and that could not have been easy. We will always be grateful for the excellent service and for the wonderful people at Senior Helpers. We would definitely recommend them for those in need of such services.
Response from Senior Helpers
We are extremely pleased you were thoroughly satisfied with the service provided to your mother by our caregiver along with the customer service and flexibility demonstrated by our office. We take great pride in meeting the needs of our customers to the best of our ability and providing a level of service that exceeds expectations. Providing Peace of Mind is very important to us.
E
5 months ago
Expert, Friendly, Professional Help
Senior Helpers of Fairfax, VA is an organization that is both professional and caring. My sister and I contacted them when they were recommended by a friend. My 95 year old mother was in an assisted living facility and was in need of a companion and caregiver for about 3-6 hrs a day to fill in gaps the staff could not provide. The owner, Tony, and one of his staff came very quickly for an appointment and assessment. They were able to start providing service within the week. It is difficult to describe the relief my sister and I had because of the extra care Cami was able to provide. She was an advocate for my mother while in residence at the Hermitage staff in Alexandria. Tony was in contact with us at times AND, any time I called him if he did not answer the phone, he called back within minutes. I later found that much of their work is in residence at elderly folks homes, not in a care facility. I would not hesitate to have any of their staff at my house, if that be the case. Tony has my phone number and I told him not to hesitate to give it to anyone who would like to talk to me
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for your kind words on how well Cami matched the needs of your mother. We are so happy that our services filled an important gap in your mother's care and ensured she was properly attended to. We seek to always listen carefully and be responsive to the needs of our clients and their families.
J
6 months ago
Outstanding Caregiver
I would like to express my gratitude for our caregiver Mulu - she has been fantastic! Other companies we have tried provided individuals that lack initiative. They'll do as they're told but I don't understand Alzheimer's and I don't know how to direct a caregiver's assistance. Mulu knows what she is doing, she enjoys her work, and I can actually relax when she's here. She keeps dad happy, entertained, and engaged. She's become a member of the family and we are very pleased to have her. On occasion, Senior Helpers has sent substitutes and so far they have all been kind, caring, and extremely capable. Based on the methods used to select their staff, I highly recommend Senior Helpers.
Response from Senior Helpers
We are happy your father is receiving the specific care you expect and that he deserves. Mulu's work ethic, initiative, and knowledge is representative of the expectations we have for all of our caregivers. Thank you for sharing your experience so that others may also benefit from our very capable and caring caregivers.
D
7 months ago
Top Quality Transportation Service to/from Hospital
I hired Senior Helpers to provide transportation services to and from the Hospital for surgery. First the service from Senior Helpers was GREAT! Tony called me the day before the scheduled surgery to make sure the hospital had not changed the date or time. When he picked me to go home he made sure I had everything including my wallet, prescriptions, and the discharge instructions. He transported me to the pharmacy and then home. He called me later in the afternoon to make sure I was OK. He inquired about the surgery incision, bleeding, swelling and reminded to put ice on it. He reviewed the post surgery instructions to make sure I didn't forget anything. He asked if I needed anything. He again called me the following day to make sure everything was OK. Tony is what you expect from a retired Military Officer. He is professional, punctual, courteous, respectful, helpful, and thorough. Going to the hospital is stressful. Tony is a good communicator and cares about you as a person and he does his best to help you relax. He is encouraging, helpful and one feels they could not be in better hands. Senior Helpers cost is reasonable and I was definitely well looked after. I would use his services again if the need arises and I highly recommend him to others. I felt I was with an old friend!
Response from Senior Helpers
We strive to meet the needs of our clients and are very happy we exceeded your expectations.Any surgery raises one's stress levels and we do our best to help alleviate concerns and to also followup and make sure our clients are recovering as expected.
J
8 months ago
Awesome Caregiver
We are so delighted you found and placed Mena as a caregiver in our home. She is an outstanding individual who exhibits great companionship, devotion to her profession, and depth of experience. Mena is warm, compassionate, kind, empathetic, and extremely patient. She possesses an intuitive instinct to respond to all circumstances. She is energetic and uses her instincts to anticipate all of our needs. She is a self-starter and draws on her vast experiences as a caregiver to provide exceptional care. She meets and surpasses all of our needs and is a wonderful cook which is of enormous help to our family. As a medical professional, I feel Mena Aguair is one of the most outstanding professional caregivers I haves come across. We are looking forward to a long term relationship with her and your agency.
Response from Senior Helpers
Mena is representative of the caliber of caregiver we hire to meet the demands and unique needs of our clients. We are extremely pleased that she is providing you a level of service that exceeds your expectations.
J
11 months ago
Excellent help at the last minute
I have a 4 year old and a 2 month old baby and broke my toe the night before my husband was leaving for a business trip. Thankfully, a friend passed along the contact information for Senior Helpers. Tony, the business owner came our home to cover the services provided and to assess the situation. The next day, our helper, Mina was at our house at 7am and she was ready to get right to work. She did all of the following in three hours: *Made breakfast and lunches *Prepped veggies dinner *Watched my girls so that I could shower *Laundry *Made beds *Cleaned up the kitchen *Dusted and vacuumed It was incredible and such a relief because my mobility was limited. She really helped me keep on top of things while my husband was gone. She did all of this and the hourly rate was comparable to a baby sitter for two children. If you need help caring for yourself, your children or aging parents I would highly recommend this company and their caregivers.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you Jennifer for your comments that highlight our willingness to respond on short notice to all care needs, even if non-traditional. We are always here to help and we are pleased that our caregiver met and exceeded your expectations during a challenging time for you and your family.
T
1 year ago
Great service
I had minor surgery and needed someone to pick me up. I hated to bother a friend since the hospital was 45 minutes from my house. This service was great. They confirmed all details the day before and were at the hospital 15 minutes before the appointed time. They made sure I got home with purse, prescription and entered my house. Then 3 hrs later they contacted me to just make sure I was fine. This is a great company. I will use them again if I need help. The cost was extremely reasonable and I felt safe, secure and well looked after.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for letting us take some of the worry out of the process. Our clients always come first and we strive to go the extra mile in our customer service to let them know how much we appreciate their business and that we truly do care.
K
1 year ago
Personalized and Thoughtful Service
Prior to having mom move into our home, I was looking for an agency that would work with me to help support her needs. During this time of change for mom, we needed to have someone who would help our family during this transitional time. Working with the owner of Senior Helpers of Fairfax, Tony, he made it a priority to find an aide that would be a good fit for mom's needs, personality, and limitations. We had a rough winter, weather wise, and the woman who works with mom, persevered through very challenging conditions to make her time with mom consistent. She has a personality that is a perfect match for my mom. I am able to keep work appointments outside of the home, while feeling comfortable leaving mom behind. She is in capable and caring hands.
Response from Senior Helpers
Karen, thank you for those kind remarks. We appreciate knowing our careful matching efforts are delivering results for our seniors and their families. Providing you the peace of mind to continue accomplishing those activities that need to be done knowing your mother is being well taken care of is what we always strive to achieve.
P
1 year ago
Reliable and Professional Service
My 95 year old mother was living with me after having a hip operation. Even though she was quite alert , her body was keeping her from going out and doing the activities she always enjoyed. I was working part-time and was reluctant to leave her alone. Tony Hainey, the manager of Senior Helpers came to the rescue! He personally selected the caregiver that would be a good companion for my mother. He was always available to answer my phone calls, and I knew he was absolutely dependable in making arrangements for the caregiver to arrive on time,sign in the designated workbook provided by Senior Helpers and provide the necessary care. The young women who came were able to drive my mother to lab and physician appointments and helped prepare small meals. Tony is a dedicated and professional team leader that you can depend on. I would certainly recommend the Senior Helpers service.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you Peggy for allowing us to provide care for your wonderful mother. Senior Helpers is always prepared to meet the needs of our clients, no matter how great or small. We are pleased to have met and exceeded you and your mother's expectations in the quality and level of care we provided.
K
1 year ago
Wonderful, helpful, professional
We hired Senior Helpers to help with my 90 year old dad after his brain surgery. He was a fall risk as he would try to get out of bed at night. Senior Helpers stayed with him overnight for several months. They were a great comfort to us knowing that he was safe and in good, caring hands overnight and handled his onset of dementia with great care and professionalism. I would highly recommend Senior Helpers.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for comments. We are extremely proud of our caregivers and the service we provide families and seniors whatever their needs. We were honored to have made a difference for you, your family, and especially your father.