Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

2288 Westwood Blvd

Suite 210

Los Angeles, CA 90064

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
1 month ago
My wife broke her hip and needed help
The rehab center recommended Senior Helpers and we set an appointment to meet them. After we hired them, Krystal came the next day and helped my wife for 6 weeks until she got back on her feet. When we need help again, we will call Senior Helpers.
Response from Senior Helpers
Mr Peterson. I am very pleased you are so happy. Krystal really enjoyed assisting Mrs Peterson. Let us know when we can help you again.
S
1 month ago
We are very pleased.
We hired Senior Helpers after having two other agencies change our caregiver every month. Carla, our caregiver has been with us for 2 years and my wife and I are very pleased. We recommend Senior Helpers. Talk with Ted or Bill.
Response from Senior Helpers
Sam. Thank you. Carla loves you and Betty and she hopes to be with you both for many years.
R
6 months ago
Knowledgeable and friendly stafff
We unfortunately needed to get some help for Mom whose dementia has worsened. It was a very hard step but we felt very comfortable with Senior Helpers and Ted's expertise. The way the caregiver works with Mom and the patience she has is wonderful.
Response from Senior Helpers
Rick. Thanks for your kind words. We are very pleased you are happy with the service.
D
6 months ago
Very Happy with Senior Helpers
We hired Senior Helpers about 6 months ago to help dad with his daily routine. So far it has worked out great. Dad loves his caregiver Mylin and we do too.
Response from Senior Helpers
Darnell. We really appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased you and your dad are so happy. Thanks again. Ted
W
7 months ago
Thank you Senior Helpers
Teresa was the caregiver who Senior Helpers sent us to care for my Aunt Sally. She was fantastic and the whole process to get service was very easy. Ted and his team at Senior Helpers were great to work with. Its been 6 months and we are all very happy.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks William for your comments. We are very happy you and Aunt Sally are so pleased.
K
10 months ago
Great Service. Thanks
We needed a caregiver for my mom who was visiting us from New York for 3 weeks. Initially, we hired another agency but after 2 days of mom being unhappy with their caregiver, we then contacted Senior Helpers. They responded immediately and met us that same day to see firsthand who could be good for mom. The next morning Elizabeth came and she was a delight. Mom really liked her and we used Senior Helpers for the remaining 18 days that mom was here. Thank you for the great service
Response from Senior Helpers
Kenny. We really enjoyed assisting your mom. She has such a positive spirit. Let us know if she visits again as we will be there for you. Best Regards, Ted
D
11 months ago
Our family is very happy with Senior Helpers.
Almost 4 years ago my parents were in terrible car accident and we're both injured. Dad had a fractured back and mom had a broken arm and had serious head trauma. After 2 months in hospital and rehab my mom was released and my dad 2 months later. Since my mom had an injury to her brain, we needed help immediately. One of my co-workers had used Senior Helpers and highly recommend them. The rehab center gave us a long list of home care agencies that they approve of and as I looked down the list of about 40 names, I saw Senior Helpers and called them. One of the best phone calls I have we've made. They met with us that evening and we ready to start the following day. It couldn't have been easier and things started and it immediately became apparent that Margaret their caregiver was well trained to care for mom. When dad was finally Sent home he needed a male caregiver because he physically needed help and he weighs 200 lbs. Wayne was sent and he too was great. It's been about a year now and we can't thank your company enough. We highly recommend.
Response from Senior Helpers
Daniel. Thanks very much for your kind words. It has been our pleasure to work with your family. Best regards, Ted
S
1 year ago
Gave us peace of mind
When we were looking for a caregiver for my Mother - we looked everywhere - and finally found Ted at Senior Helpers. He met with us personally in our home and made us feel secure with having a caregiver. She turned out to be fantastic and my Mother loves her.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Stephanie. Its been our pleasure to assist your mom Gladys. Best regards, Ted
A
1 year ago
Great service and attitude!
Had to use them for a hip replacement surgery and the care giver was amazing! Thanks for the service!
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Anthony. We are here for you if any additional needs arise. Best regards! Ted
J
1 year ago
Service was great
We needed help for Mom after she cane home from hip surgery. Great service from Senior Helpers. We highly recommend them.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thanks Joe. It was our pleasure to assist your mom and Deborah, our caregiver, really enjoyed her as well. Best Regards, Ted