Ace Handyman Services South Sound

Handyman Service

2604 12th Ct SW

Suite A3

Olympia, WA 98502

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-sound/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
Professional and high quality
The craftsman, Alex, arrived on time and understood the project goal of building a small fence. We already had over 90% of the project materials, Alex was able to quickly understand the design and get to work. He completed the project in under the estimated timeframe and quickly cleaned up the project area.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Deanna, thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience. We hope you'll think of us the next time you need a handyman. :)
R
1 year ago
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient
Alex painted our small bathroom with killz and did a great job. He was friendly and professional. He completed the job efficiently cleaned up afterwards. It looks great!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Thank you for your rating, Rachel!
D
1 year ago
There was a serious leak in the plumbing between the dishwasher and the sink following the installation yesterday. Within an hour of calling the office, Alex was back to fix the problem. In half an hour, the problem was fixed. Thanks for the quick service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Thanks, Danielle!
D
1 year ago
Alex did a fine job of removing the old kitchen sink and faucet. He came back two days later to reposition a garbage disposal, install a new faucet and reconnect all the piping. He ran into some challenges but patiently continued to find a resolution. Thanks Alex!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Happy to help, Danielle!
L
1 year ago
Great service, quality work!
My deck was in need of some TLC, and Alex did a great job cleaning, power washing, and staining the entire deck. I had a board and two railings that needed replacing as well. Also taken care of. Caleb, a craftsman also on the job the first day, suggested a second set of steps on a part of the deck that had a dangerous drop off. I agreed, and he made a sturdy new entrance to the garden. Both guys were courteous and professional. There were no surprises with pricing, and it was very fair for the work done. I would definitely recommend the company, and will be using them again in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Hi Lucinda - thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Hopefully you were able to enjoy your refreshed deck over the hot weekend! :)
M
1 year ago
Exceptional Service!
Ace Handyman Services is truly an exceptional business! The project we needed to have done was very much weather sensitive, which we all know can be a challenge, especially in the PNW. We needed our deck cleaned, lightly sanded and stained. Due to weather and fluctuating temperature changes, the scheduling was an ongoing work in progress with changes needing to be made on multiple occasions throughout the project. John, the owner, was on top of things and maintained consistent communication with his employee and us. Caleb, our craftsman, was timely, knowledgeable, hard working, respectful, and very personable. My husband and I are delighted with the completed project and look forward to working with Ace on future projects. We highly recommend them!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Melinda, thank you for the lovely review and for being so flexible during this project. We're lucky to have customers like you!
S
1 year ago
The Ace Handyman team pressure washed my house, deck and also did some trim painting. They were very polite and professional. My house looks great. Thanks to Ace Handyman,Alex and Caleb
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Sharon, thanks for the review! We're so glad Alex and Caleb were able to help!
D
1 year ago
Great plumbing services
Alex did a great job of uninstalling and reinstalling a kitchen sink and faucet as I prepare for a kitchen upgrade. He clearly answered my questions and researched something I asked about when he didn’t know the answer. He prompt, efficient, and careful to not leave any messes. I plan to ask for him when it is time to install the new sink and faucet. And he wore his mask properly! Thanks Alex.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Thanks for the review, Danny! So glad that Alex was able to help with your sink and faucet. We look forward to helping you with the new sink and faucet!
K
1 year ago
Friendly, High-Quality Service
Knowledgeable and thorough — got our job done so well — I’m relieved!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Thanks for the rating, Kristen! We're happy to help. :)
M
1 year ago
A top notch business!
We needed our deck cleaned, sanded and stained. After getting several bids, we chose Ace Handyman Services, hands down! They not only had the most reasonable bid, but they also run an exceptionally well organized business with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. Our craftsman, Caleb, was timely, highly skilled, professional, polite and also very personable. As is usual for outdoor projects in the PNW, changing weather forecasts impacted the work schedule. John and Caleb kept the lines of communication open and the dialogue going about keeping the project moving ahead while still ensuring a quality job. I was impressed with their scheduling flexibility, integrity and solid work ethic. I highly recommend this young company and predict great success for them for many years to come!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Melinda, a huge thank you for your support and kind words! So glad Caleb and John were able to help and that you are happy with the result.