Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston

Handyman Service

1150 Folly Road

Suite A

Charleston, SC 29412

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/central-charleston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Above Professional
Feel so grateful to have found this service. Jayson was so helpful on the porch column replacement. He talked me through the additional materials needed for the project that could not been seen until the demo so there were no surprises in the final costs. Even walked me through the steps to assure that I knew it was safe and sturdy when complete! This is my second time using the service and Tim is great as well with my mailbox replace and install! This should be your first go to for handyman services
L
1 month ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Mr Jason Horton was very helpful and courteous. My confidence was inspired by his dedication to doing a thorough job.
D
1 month ago
Went the extra mile
My 83 year old father's main window AC quit on one of the hottest days of the year. Jayson H provided above and beyond service by working late, on a Friday afternoon, to get a new unit purchased and installed. I appreciate that he treated my family like his family with professional work and courtesy. The office scheduler also was very helpful coordinating the quick service visit. I will definitely use Ace Handyman Services again.
P
8 months ago
Repeat user
I have been very happy with the Ace Handyman services. The individuals they have assigned to my jobs have been friendly and professional. Most recently the handyman was very talented and was even able to help me with a chair repair. These are my go-to guys when I need something done, and as a retired woman who lives on her own, I very much appreciate having them as a resource.
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
Thank you so much for the great review Paula and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
A
1 year ago
Professional and fast
Great service, professional, reasonably priced and quick turn around! Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
Thanks Allison! It's our goal to be not only the best price but also the best service in town.
B
1 year ago
Best Price and Great Work!
Mounted four TVs on our walls (32", 48", 65", & 75") in under three hours without any issues whatsoever. Price charged was about half the price quoted by competitors. Ace has conclusively proven there is no need for the cost of mounting TVs to be $100 or more per TV. Great work!
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
Thanks Brad! We work to provide the best service at the best price. We hope to work with you again!
D
1 year ago
Professional, Courteous Service Fairly Priced
Scheduling was easy, and my service provider turned up as promised and kept me up to date on his ETA. I was impressed by the care he took in measuring out the installation of my mirror and completing the job in a professional, careful manner. Why trust your home and belongings to “some guy with a ladder and a tool belt” rather than the experts? Thanks, ACE Handyman Services-well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
Thanks not only for your business Deb, but trusting us to work in your home! We pride ourselves on treating our customers homes, as well as the customers themselves, with the upmost care and respect.
V
1 year ago
Professional and knowledgeable service from Alex!
Thank you so much for responding to my request for service! It was a delightful experience meeting Alex and receiving service from him! It was an awesome experience to get the work done professionally together with explanations of work being completed. Alex went beyond the scope of work requested and anticipated items that needed to be completed. I am so pleased and happy with the work that Alex did! What an enjoyable encounter with a proficient and courteous serviceman! I plan to recommend Ace Handyman Services to my friends and neighbors! I look forward to using your services again!
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
We very much appreciate your recommendation and kind words Virginia! We agree that Alex is a top-notch professional craftsman and we are proud, and lucky, to have him on our team.
G
1 year ago
Alex is very professional, prompt and knew exactly what he was doing. He call us to let us know he was on his way which is something you do not hear about from most companies. We will use Ace Handyman services in the future. It is nice to have a reliable, trust worthy company you can depend on when you need things done around your home. Thank you Alex and Ace handyman for making our experience easy and stress free.
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
Thanks for your business Gary! All the things you listed are the core values we try to live up to and it's wonderful to hear that we hit the mark. We greatly look forward to working with you again on your future projects.
A
1 year ago
Handyman was very cordial and capable. He did a very good job.
Response from Ace Handyman Service Central Charleston
Thank you for being a customer Albert and for your great review.