Ace Handyman Services Acworth

Handyman Service

5150 Stilesboro Road

#510

Kennesaw, GA 30152

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/acworth

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Baseboard installation
Had a great experience with Ace Handyman. Jerreld came and did baseboards. Perfect job, nice guy and i had not issues leaving the house for an hour or two. Will be requesting him again when the next project starts! Alex also came to help out towards the end. Very nice guy and did an outstanding job as well!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
John this is so good to hear. I know having the baseboards redone for Thanksgiving was a goal. Jerreld loves loves trim and crown molding so that was a fun job for him. We appreciate the review, as always we are happy to serve our community.
S
1 year ago
Excellent service.
On time, kept me informed, personable tech, knew what he was doing and got the job done in right under 1 hour. Will definitely use Ace again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Sharon we are so excited to have you as a part of the ACE Handyman Services customer family. We are thrilled to help you however we can. Thank you for choosing ACE Handyman Services.
J
1 year ago
Great work and gave me options before the work was done
I was very happy with my experience with Ace Handyman Services Acworth, from Alicia getting back to me quickly and explaining the process and the Handyman Kevin providing me the materials I would need to get. They gave me the option to get the materials myself as opposed to having them do it and a potential markup and I found this very refreshing. The end result which is a railing to go up and down the stairs of my deck is great! Solid construction and I am sure will give us great value and an added level of safety for ourselves and visitors. I will definitely use them again in the future as it is hard to find reliable handyman services in my area.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Jim thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad we were able to get this built for you so quickly and transparency is our jam. Thank you so much for choosing Ace Handyman Services. I look forward to helping in any way possible when you need a reliable team.
B
1 year ago
For your next job, ask Ace Handyman again.
Jacob did a fabulous job. I’ve put this work off for a while, and now that Handyman has done it, I can move on to the next project. This service takes the stress out of moving to a new home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Betty you are so kind. Jacob LOVES taking care of you and your home. Thank you for trusting us to help make that move in stress free...or at least less stressful.
C
1 year ago
Quality service
Kevin was honest about the particulars of one service. Timely, communicative and efficient. Thanks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Thank you Christina for your review and trusting us to support you and your home. One thing I can assure you will get from Kevin is his honesty.
J
1 year ago
Friendly and great service!
Jerry from Ace did an amazing job! He was extremely friendly (and funny!), went above and beyond to take care of everything needed, and went the extra mile to clean up before leaving. Everyone in my neighborhood recommends Ace Handyman Services and now I see why. Ask for Jerry when you call!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Jessica I love that experience. Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to have Jerrald on the team and we were thrilled to work with amazing clients like yourself. Let us know how we can serve you in the future.
B
1 year ago
Great communication, worked quickly, cleaned up
I had a GREAT experience with Ace Handyman Jacob today. The whole thing--from making the appointment to him cleaning up when he left--was better than what I'd expected. He was friendly, super efficient, showed up on time (was actually early!) and got everything done on my list in less than the time planned. I highly recommend this company and I'll definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Ms. Bowen we are so glad you had such a great experience with Jacob. He is really quite amazing and we are lucky he is part of the ACE family. Thank you for having us in your home and we look forward to seeing you again.
R
1 year ago
Very Nice Workers / Confirm in Advance What You’re Going to Pay
Conflicted on this review and what’s “fair” as the workers are very nice. They show up promptly and are very pleasant. My main is concern is on what they tell you as a quote, and what they convince you can get done in that time compared to what actually ends up happening is WAY off. The story is too long to type but the original job was botched, and I’ll give them credit they sent someone back out to fix it. However, the only “deal” or “our bad” they will cut you is for the time it took to fix the job they originally struggled with. They will not however care if an employee gave you a quote that was way off nor do they really communicate that besides hey here’s your bill. Sat on this review for awhile to take the emotion out of it but the more I think about it from a customer service stand point they definitely could have stepped in more and said this was on us, we’ll honor what we said. I’m 50/50 on recommending them, I’m sure a lot of people have had great experiences, I would just say proceed with caution. Ask A LOT of questions on what they say they will do in the slotted time frames, and even when they’re there keep asking questions as the time clock ticks. Hold them to the agreed upon times and call immediately and ask for follow up if they are there for a long time and the work isn’t getting done fast enough. Craftsmanship / quality/ price didn’t align for us with them but maybe it can for you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Thank you for your diplomacy Mr. Napier. I am happy to review the estimate process with you again if you would like to contact the office. If not I understand. We do not arbitrarily price projects, so a firm price is not part of our business model. Most of our customers benefit from having an hours + materials estimate because if our team is finished early we can do more for them for that same estimated price. I am sorry this was not your situation. Again, please feel free to call the office if you would like. I am happy to review this with you. Alicia Todisco Franchise Owner
C
1 year ago
Thank goodness for Ace
Six weeks ago I had shoulder surgery and I just can’t do all the things I need to do and I’ve asked my husband to do some things around the house… and he’s just way too busy. Ace to the rescue
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Dr. Cris I cannot wait to see your glamorous glam-room completed. What a fun project.
E
1 year ago
Skilled craftsman, unexpected fees
I needed help with several two person tasks, moving 4 pieces of furniture up or down stairs, hanging a large mirror and adding aluminum trim to a custom feature wall (I built the wall). I was impressed at the same day availability of Ace handyman services. Kevin arrived on time and was very professional. I was surprised when the invoice included a $60 service fee in addition to the $240/2hr rate. This was NOT mentioned on the phone or charged to the customer who referred me to Ace handyman services. I came to learn that Kevin is a skilled craftsman. I was overall very pleased with his work, less so with the unexpected fee. When I called the office to ask why I was charged a fee and how often I should expect this fee, her response was that she said it would be less than $540/4hrs and that the fee was included. She further stated that the person who referred me was offered a discount (that I was not offered). I am unsure if I will use the service again, literally weighing the pro and the con. The person who referred me has looked into other handyman services to find that the rate being offered by Ace is competitive. Surprise fees and inconsistent discounting has reduced my trust with this service somewhat. I am thrilled to have some of these projects done and value Kevin’s skill. I would call Ace Handyman services for several additional jobs if my trust in the transparent pricing were better.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Acworth
Well there is a lot to digest here. I am more than happy to have a conversation with you about the details of your invoice if you want to call the office 770-627-7770. I am so glad you had a good experience with Kevin. He is pretty great. I would say this and hope it is helpful. If I recall your mother, who is amazing, is who referred you. With her recent medical condition we 100% were happy to help her by offering a discount on labor. The reward for that was internal. My craftsman spent extra time to complete it for her because we as team have a heart of servitude and your mother was both kind and grateful for the discounted invoice and time spent. It is one of the main reasons I got into business and it was an honor to help her get those shelves built. That said, we don't blanket discount, our value is in our timely service and outstanding humans I get to work with everyday. I hope you too can see our perspective in serving our community.