Ace Handyman Services Arlington

Handyman Service

4250 North Fairfax Dr.

Suite 600 Unit 634

Arlington, VA 22203

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
9 months ago
Excellent service, courteous and helpful
Eric did a great job, and came up with the right solutions for our job. Thank you. Dan H.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arlington
Thank you Dan. We were so happy to assist you with getting settled after your move!
M
9 months ago
On time and fast
Jesus is so easy to work with, as is the scheduling process. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arlington
Mary, thank you. We try to make everything as easy as possible.
A
10 months ago
Very professional
Jesus did an amazing job installing curtain rods for four of my rooms. He finished the job in just a little over an hour. He arrived on time. He was polite and courteous. Will definitely hire again if need be.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arlington
Thank you Ayesha, so glad you were pleased. We will be very happy to help you with any future needs!
B
10 months ago
Must have been a quirk, nothing really went well ...
Initially went through HomeAdvisor and Handyman Matters were the first to respond. Person sounded professional, said their staff had a lot of experience with my particular issue and even had the parts in the trucks so would be a fast fix. Also said the staff would be wearing a uniform and the truck would be labelled, along with receiving an email pic prior to the service. The pic arrived when the guy did, no uniform, no sign on truck. Good thing the email came at all, else I wouldn't have let him in. He was professional and pleasant, but had no idea how to fix the issue - stood there for quite a while staring at it, then wanted to go back to the truck to get a tape measure since he brought in no tools at all - I let him use mine. I had to point out the problem, and he started taking the window apart, clearly not familiar with what to do. He took pix of the part and then went to Home Depot - a while later called that the part had to be ordered, which to me was odd since it's a standard part, but could have been out of stock because of that. Over a week later they called that the part was in and to schedule his return, which was for the next week after that. He never showed up. They contacted me a day or so later indicating they were sorry and I could have a discount on the service - but I gave up at that point since they didn't seem to know what they were doing. Clearly hit or miss depending on who is on the project and who you talk to.
B
10 months ago
These guys are great!!!
M
10 months ago
Professional, fast, accommodating
Jesus was amazing. Arrived promptly, was friendly and very professional, and clearly knew what he was doing. He made suggestions about priorities for repairs and gave me some maintenance tips that will reduce the need for repairs in the future. I was able to schedule my work quickly and I appreciated that.
P
10 months ago
High quality service, on time, friendly, professional.
We hired Eric to repair a strip of drywall that Best Buy had removed to install TV cables behind the wall. Eric was awesome. I got a notice by text an hour ahead of time that he was on his way. He arrived right on time, came in and surveyed the job, and went right to work. In short order he applied three coats of drywall repair, sanded and cleaned up. Looks like new again. Absolutely great work! We will definitely hire you again! Thank you so much!
M
11 months ago
Great Service and reliable
Handyman Services of Arlington is a great service. They were on time and did a good job. I would definitely recommend them to others.
S
12 months ago
Great Service and Professional
First time using a handyman and won't be the last. Impressed with the service, very friendly and courteous.
M
1 year ago
Very friendly and professional.
I needed assistance with a refrigerator . Roger came to the house and was very professional. He completed the project without issue. I will hire this company again.