Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region

Handyman Service

Burnt Hills, NY

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Kitchen Crown Moulding
Excellent job. Arrived on time and completed within estimated timeframe. Best $$ spent as it looks wonderful. I would have Pete come back for projects requiring a skill set beyond my comfort.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you so much! We love to hear great things about our Craftsmen! I'm glad you're pleased with the moulding work he did for you!
K
2 months ago
Great work!
We had Pete come paint our kitchen cabinets. He went above and beyond. He offered some quick design changes to make our island look better (which it did). Leveled some uneven cabinets and even painted the trim around the window to ensure it matched.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
This is great to hear! While your project started for the wrong reasons, we're glad that Pete was able to correct the original issues and help you make it better! We appreciate you letting Ace Handyman Services be your home ally!
K
2 months ago
Absolutely thrilled about everything, Pete was awesome, and updated me was greatKathl
Easy to deal with and done in a timely manner
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you, Miss Kathy! It was our pleasure to send Pete to your home and I am pleased that you're satisfied with the repairs to your front porch pillar!
M
2 months ago
Excellent communication from Bethany and Pete when scheduling our services. Pete was thorough and did a great job patching up an area of our foundation. Will highly recommend to family and friends! :-)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you, Meaghan! We appreciate the excellent feedback and it means a lot that you're willing to spread the words.
L
2 months ago
High quality service and so great to find someone to do small jobs
Troy worked carefully and efficiently. He asked us questions and paid attention to what we wanted. he left the house clean. When something we asked for would not work, he explained why and suggested other solutions. And he was pleasant to have around.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you, Miss Linda! I hope that your undercabinet lighting works well for you. We enjoy hearing great things about the Craftsman and we truly appreciate you as a repeat customer.
S
3 months ago
Pete was very polite and conscientious. He did my jobs with great care. I am very satisfied with the results. I would recommend Ace Handyman to my friends and family.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you so much for your review, Sylvia! We truly appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your home concerns and we look forward to assisting again.
J
3 months ago
Fixed an entry door that was in pretty poor shape
A very nice polite person named Pete showed up exactly on time and fixed my door which now works very well and installed two Ring security devices... So far everything seems to be working well and its nice to be able to find someone reliable get some small jobs done these days...
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for your review! We at Ace Handyman Services are pleased that you chose us to help you with your home.
K
3 months ago
Professional and efficient
It was wonderful having an excellent worker, in my case Pete, to help us get our move in punch list taken care of. He did everything from painting, to picture hanging in an efficient way. He actually finished early with the list so we added more items and consulted on some down the road projects. What a wonderful service Ace is providing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you so much, Kathy! We love to hear wonderful things about our Craftsman, and having you asking questions leading up to your service helped us to take care of you the Ace way! Enjoy your new home!
J
3 months ago
Great job. Would hire again and recommend
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for your review, Jeff. I hope your ceiling repair fixes the concerns you had!
T
3 months ago
Professional service
Troy has been to our home twice and provides exceptional service each time. He works the problem until it’s solved and takes pride in his work. Bethany is very knowledgeable, keeps up with scheduling and returns calls immediately. That in itself is a huge benefit to homeowners hiring contractors. Both are great people to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you, Theresa! We're pleased to hear that Troy took care of you for both trips! We hope that you're pleased with the deck and that the shower door installation lasts!