Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region

Handyman Service

Burnt Hills, NY

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
12 months ago
Amazing service!
Troy was on time, friendly and he did a great job installing our dishwasher and overhead microwave. Love this service that you offer and will be calling again soon. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for the kind words about Troy, our Craftsman. We're pleased to hear that he took such good care of you. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
S
12 months ago
Great Service
The service man Troy came on time for the appointment time that was set up. He was knowledgable and looked over the problem and told us how he would do the repair. He was very thorough and neat, cleaning up as he finished for the day. Returned on day 2 to finish the job and told us to let Owen know if we were not satisfied with the outcome and repair. We are waiting for the paint to dry and then will determine if more repair is needed. We were very pleased with the service and Troy and the work he did.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear great things about our Craftsmen.
S
12 months ago
Friendly and knowledgeable
The serviceman came in time, knew his trade and did a great job so far, thinking if completion today. He worked yesterday and left our house cleaned and neat. We highly would recommend your company’s service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciate our service!
S
12 months ago
Great service
Our experience could not have been better. The knowledge and work of your serviceman was excellent. He is doing the job and when finished for the day leaves our house neat and clean.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for your kind words about Troy. It is wonderful to hear that you are pleased with his service!
S
12 months ago
Great service
Our experience could not have been better. The knowledge and work of your serviceman was excellent. He is doing the job and when finished for the day leaves our house neat and clean.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
This is good to hear! Thank you for letting us know about his service!
P
1 year ago
Troy did a great job, even did extra by checking my gutters and cleaning out some weeds from them. Will be calling again for sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Craftsman, Troy. It is good to know that Troy brought Helpful to your home!
S
1 year ago
Fast and efficient service
Scheduling was easy and the representative was lovely to work with. My Ace service person, Troy, was communicative and did a fantastic job installing my blinds. I’ll definitely reach out for future projects!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on making it easy for you to have your home taken care of by a TEAM with the heart of Ace. We look forward to bringing Helpful to your home again soon!
L
1 year ago
Did solid work, professional and efficient
Troy did a great job of shoring up and strengthening several sections of sagging fence. Looks great and feels secure. This gives us more time before we must replace the wood fence around most of our 1-acre lot, which would cost a mint
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you so much for your kind words about the work Troy did for you today! We appreciate the opportunity to be your Handyman and bring helpful to your home!
L
1 year ago
Professional, friendly and on time!
Troy was at my home on time on two occasions to help with some leaking faucets and cleaning out my gutters. He does a great job and I'm so happy to have found a handyman I can trust!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Thank you for the opportunity to bring Helpful to you home! Your kind words regarding Troy are greatly appreciated!
J
1 year ago
Excellent Work and Advice
Troy did and outstanding job with repairs to my hardwood flooring, hanging a new door, replacing a toilet and other misc items. I especially appreciate his advice on cost efficent repairs to tile flooring and his honesty in setting expectations if we wanted to have our 30-year old grout and tiles cleaned and repaired. Overall, I feel that we received premium service. The labor costs were as expected for high quality work. I do plan on calling Ace for several other project I have planned and are just waiting for product to be delivered. The only zonk is that the invoice listed $141 in materials cost and a $65 service fee. Some detailing of the materials required and reason for the service charge would have been appreciated. I trust that Ace will provide that information to me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Capital District Saratoga Region
Good day and thank you for reaching out to share your kind words regarding Troy and the care he took with your home. We appreciate you taking the time to share that with us. The Service Charge is included in the original package pricing that we quote over the phone. It appears on the original estimate as well. The service charge covers our Craftsman’s drive time, tools, equipment, and any vehicle-related expenses. Your materials costs include the dump fee for disposal of your old materials, and the items that were purchased to complete the installation of your new toilet. While materials costs are mentioned at the time of the booking, they are variable and unknown until the Craftsman begins work and shops for the job and may change based on disposal. I hope this clarifies our structure and addresses your concerns. Thank you again for choosing Ace Handyman Services!