Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul

Handyman Service

1595 Selby Avenue

Suite 100

Saint Paul, MN 55104

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/central-saint-paul

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
16 hours ago
Excellent Experience
Rick replaced huge screens for us, and the whole project went well - we're really pleased with the result. He had to source unusually large screen material, and his installation looks perfect. Better than when they were new. He and Ace Handyman were reachable and responsive. Very professional. Rick was more than happy to add another little project while he was here.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Thank you for the kind words. We're fortunate to have experienced Craftsman who know how to source scarce materials and then install them expertly. We're so pleased you are happy with the result. Thank you for your business !
M
1 day ago
Great job on locks and glazing
Rick was very professional when he repaired our existing older locks and installed a new deadbolt. He also completed a small window glazing that was on my to-do list for a long time. He's obviously a problem solver when it comes to older homes. He was timely, professional and did quality work. I will call Ace again for handyman services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Thank you Megan. We specialize in older homes and our Craftsman enjoy working on them. We hope to be able to do more work for you.
B
7 days ago
Tim Sayre done an outstanding job. He was here before he was scheduled to be here, because he called me ask if it was o k to come early and I said "yes". He completed the job before the time he had estimated and after cleanup and running the machine, there were no leaks and every thing run just like when it was new. Jus5 can't say enough about the workmanship and treatment I received from the Handyman. I would rate this company and employees very high.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
I'm so happy you are pleased with Tim's work Mr. Rutschke although I am not surprised. He's a pro and we are pleased to have him on our team and to be able to work for customers like you. Please keep us in mind for any future jobs you may need taken care of. Thank you.
J
1 week ago
Timely response and great service!
We had a small project - caulking our bathtub. Seemed simple enough for us but we have some bigger gaps and just haven't been able to get it to look right. Mark was prompt, walked us through what he was going to do, did a detailed job and cleaned up like he was never here. Would definitely recommend this!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Thank you JoAnn for the great rating and generous comments. Mark takes great pride in his work and this kind of job plays to his strengths. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
N
1 week ago
What a wonderful service you provide with quality handymen!
Rick came out, diagnosed the very weird problem we were having and fixed everything!!!! What a guy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Thank you Ms. Swenson for the rating and comments. Our Craftsman like a challenge so it was fun for them to be able to puzzle out how to resolve your issue. Thanks again ! We hope to serve you again in the future.
S
2 weeks ago
Repair storm door frame
Rick was great. Very good with communication before showing up and was able to fix the issue relatively easy. Afterwards he took the time to walk me through the process and we engaged in other conversations related to and not related to repairs. Great guy, great service. Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Hi Shawn! We really appreciate your review and your business!
T
2 weeks ago
Rick rocks!
Rick Gentry was the best! He came into our crumbling home and replaced our kitchen faucet after some significant challenges. Ask for him by name and you won't be disappointed. A problem-solver Renaissance man will show up at your door.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Hi Tamara! Thank you for this wonderful review! We appreciate your business.
R
2 weeks ago
Repair slide rails
Not a simple task. All the mounting and support hardware had to be modified to install correctly on the left rail. There was damage to the rear and side supports. Mark did a great job engineering a new support system with the fasteners we had. The rails were custom to the drawer. Great job; polite, professional, and knowledgeable. My daughter will be calling you for repairs if I can’t make it. Worth every penny!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Hi Russell! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We appreciate your business and would love to help your daughter out with any future projects!
M
2 weeks ago
Rick was great!
Rick was very knowledgeable about the work project and did a perfect job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Saint Paul
Thank you Mr. Melvin for inviting us back and giving us such a nice review. We love working with existing customers and appreciate your business !
M
2 weeks ago
Convenient, thorough, friendly!
We booked for a full day and Rick got a ton done! Worked quickly and thoroughly fixing cabinets, swapping out light and bath fixtures, diagnosing and repairing a dryer venting issue, and other random tasks in our old home. Wore a mask and cleaned as he went. Would definitely book again!