Ace Handyman Services Chicagoland

Handyman Service

3021 W Belmont Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 years ago
Faucet Replacement
Daniel replaced my bathroom sink faucet quickly and explained that the local water quality caused corrosion so the old lever handles were difficult to operate. I've been very pleased with Handyman Matters and their craftsmen, especially Mirko and Jim, who did quite a bit of work on my house this past year. I like the text and email reminders as well. Highly recommend.
J
3 years ago
Quick fix to a faucet clog
Thanks to Daniel for fixing a clog in my faucet, he was on time and courteous and professional, this is my second project through Handynan Matters and they are just great. Martha at the office is wonderful and responsive and so helpful. So glad I found Handyman Matters!
D
3 years ago
A great experience!
Had an issue with another contractor then ended up calling handyman matters. Daniel installed a barn door and a bathroom door within a few days after calling them. Saved a few hundred dollars going through handyman matters. I highly recommend.
D
3 years ago
A positive experience from start to finish!
I found Handyman Matters online, submitted my request, and Martha contacted me early the next day. Scheduling was easy and Daniel handled each of my three jobs (replacing a tank-to-bowl toilet gasket, installing a ceiling light fixture, and recaulking the bathtub) confidently and competently. My previous experiences with home repair companies have been negative; poor quality work or outrageous pricing, so this was a relief! I had a chance to ask Daniel his opinion on a couple of other condo improvement projects I've been considering and I'll definitely contact them again when I'm ready for those.
M
3 years ago
Always top notch. Daniel is efficient, professional, and does high quality work every time!
Thanks!
B
3 years ago
Friendly and helpful
Daniel was prompt and friendly. He was quick to troubleshoot the problems and gave me more information about what to do in the future for the more complicated fix (improperly-installed window treatments)--I will certainly contact Handyman Matters when it's time to handle those. He handled a plumbing fix quickly and, when he noticed a sluggish drain, took care of that as well.
R
3 years ago
Did work the next day
We were stuck without use of our bathroom after a reglazing job, and we had other odd jobs to do. When I informed Martha we were in a pinch and couldn’t wait til next week, she found a plumber/Carpenter who came out to our house in less than 2 hours. He was on time, thorough and personable. Great work!
J
3 years ago
Excellent, honest service
I have used Handyman Matters for various projects over the past few years - electrical work, basic plumbing, installing hardware, etc. I have always had a good experience with professionals who are honest, willing to troubleshoot tricky problems, and explain the issues well. Highly recommended.
P
3 years ago
Awesome service!
I've hired Handyman Matters for multiple jobs over the last 2 years, from installing faucets to renovating my bathroom - the service and workmanship is the absolute best!
A
3 years ago
Trustworthy
Im a skeptic with all handymen. But Daniel was a straight shooter and he definitely wasnt trying to sell me on anything. Even advised me on how to do some work on my own. Ill be using these guys in the future!