Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast

Handyman Service

1231 Halltown Rd.

Jacksonville, NC 28546

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/crystal-coast

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
Very professional and outstanding service
The craftsman was very professional and the service was outstanding. Ace handyman corrected. Issues with the work very fast. This was the first time I used the service .I will be using it again in the future if I need handyman.
K
2 weeks ago
Very professional and fast
Have dealt with them on a few occasions and every time they are prompt, do excellent craftsmanship. Would highly highly recommend to anyone needing work done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you so much for the great review. I hope everything we did with the siding and putting back up the skirt around the house helps with you finishing off all the paper work. If there is anything else we can help you with please let us know. Again thank you for the 5 star review. John H.
D
3 weeks ago
Professional Work
Dale arrived on time and was extremely professional. He immediately started working removing and installing a new door. The job was completed in a timely fashion and the quality of workmanship was outstanding! Also I was always informed of the appointment and his arrival which I could track his travel!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Mr. Keifer for the great review on your new door. Dale is a very fine craftsman and we are lucky to have him on staff. At Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast we pride ourselves on our quality of work and being timely in everything we do. Thank you again for the great review. John H.
A
1 month ago
Great and fast service
Awesome price, good service and will definitely use them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Sir for the 5 star review. If there is any other little projects we can help you with please let us know. Thank you again for the great review. John H.
G
1 month ago
Professional Company Service
Thank you for providing great service in repairing my floors. The two handymen were punctual, efficient, and professional. They did an excellent job in completing the installment and cleaning up afterwards. Thank you once again and look forward to calling ace services for additional things that will be needed to be repaired around my household.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Garry for the 5 star review. I am so happy your floors turned out the way you hoped they would. At Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast we try our best to be on time and make sure we have everything cleaned up like we weren't even there. Again thank you so much for the great review. John H.
B
1 month ago
TV Stand
Very professional - my stand was put together in record time and I am very happy with it and with Ace Hardware. I will definitely continue to use this service and highly recommend it to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very happy that you like the work we have completed for you. Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast looks forward to helping you with an future projects you may have for us. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again. John H.
J
1 month ago
Excellent service! I'm making a list for future projects.
I cannot level enough praise on this company! From the initial phone call to the (nearly) finished repair of our deck, the experience has been nothing short of amazing! The only reason the deck isn't totally finished is due to weather conditions not being suitable yet. Everything is done but the painting and I'm thrilled. Our old deck was feeling a bit mushy in spots, the steps were wobbling and it was worrisome at times. It was time to replace/repair it. When we called Ace Handyman Services the evaluation appointment was a breeze to snag. Dale came out and told us we didn't need a new deck only repair the top as the foundation was still in really good shape. We set the date. He showed up ON TIME (a big deal for us) and the work was done expertly and quickly. There was even an issue with some of the boards they had delivered being warped or something and Dale returned them and got better boards to complete our deck. I've hired other contractors who would have just used a few extra nails instead of going through that hassle to get better boards. We are so thrilled with our experience with this company that we will definitely be recommending them to others. They will also be our first call for any future projects (wife is already making her list). From us to Lisa, Dale and the entire staff: THANK YOU!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you so much for the great review on your new deck. I am very happy that it turned out the way you hoped it would. We enjoyed very much working with you and your husband to make this project happen for you. We look forward to helping you with any future projects you might have. Thank you again for the 5 star review. John H.
T
1 month ago
Outstanding service
I looked online to have some window screen and slider screen fixed. I found Ace Handyman Services. I spoke with Lisa who had their tech came to my house removed the damaged screen took them to the shop. Lisa emailed an estimate within a couple hours. The slider screen and one window screen was fixed with one window screen beyond repair. Lisa emailed letting know they had to order a new frame. Today they arrived at the house and reinstalled slider and window screen. Outstanding service would highly recommend to anyone needing assistance.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Mr. Pysell thank you very much for the 5 star review and we were glad that we could fix your screens in a timely matter. Lesa does an outstanding job to try and get back to our customers in a timely matter. Thank you again for trusting Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast to help you with replacing your screens. John H.
Z
2 months ago
Professional and fast
Very professional and fast work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Mr. Enright for the great review. At Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast we pride our selves in how professional we are. thank you again for the 5 star review and hope to help you with future projects. John H.
J
2 months ago
Great Service
Prompt, friendly, quality work. I’ll call them again for future home repairs (Replaced roof vents on second story and dryer vents).
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Jessica for the 5 star review. Dale has a lot of experience and is a great craftsman. One of our goals at Ace Handyman Services is having set times so customers know when we will be there and not a window time frame. That is why we always make sure we are on time. Thank you so much for the great review and hope to work with you in the near future. John H.