Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast

Handyman Service

1231 Halltown Rd.

Jacksonville, NC 28546

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/crystal-coast

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Very professional with great attention to detail
Cudos to Terrence, Ray, And Terrel. Great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Mr. Holmes for the great review. The guys had a good time working on the deck and look forward to starting the fence job next. I was glad we were able to work through the placement of the deck because of the septic issue and found a good place to put the deck in for you. I also want to thank you for your many years of service to our country. John H.
B
3 weeks ago
High quality service , hard working craftsmen
We had a six foot privacy fence out up . Our HOA requires screwed pickets instead of panels and they adjusted quickly and professionally . They worked steadily and very quickly . We have gotten several compliments from neighbors about how “beautiful” our fence is . We love it - now we can actually use the backyard 🥰. We highly recommend the terrific professionalism and pride in workmanship . Thank you !
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
At Ace Handyman Services we are very happy when a customer's neighbors are saying how good their fence looks. We know that it also must make the customer feel good that other people are noticing the quality of work they got done. Thank you so much for trusting Ace Handyman Services to complete your fence and we hope to help you out with future projects. John H.
R
3 weeks ago
Professional service
Timely fence repair and would definitely recommend the services of these professionals.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
We were so happy that we could take care of your fence in a timely matter and at a good price for you. I hope that Ace Handyman Services will be able to help you out with some of your other jobs that you asked us to look at.. Thank you for the great review and hope to be working with you in the very near future. John H.
D
4 weeks ago
I am ABSOLUTLY delighted that I saw and read your ad in the Daily News. I'm even MORE delighted that I called and requested an appraisal for my back deck. I have dealt with another company that is in the same line of business as you. I have dealt with them for several years. Not one time have they ever given me a discount for ANYTHING, I solicit your services and right out of the box you give me a $50.00 Military Discount. That spoke volumes for me. ( I most sincerely appreciate it) Your Craftsman that was sent to do my estimate was very friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. I asked questions and he had all the right answers. Their work they performed today is top notch. My deck is fantastic. It's beautiful and my Wife and I are beyond pleased. My thanks to both of your Craftsman for a job well done. You will DEFINITLY get my business for any and all future projects. Also I want to say a special thanks to Lisa. I had ANOTHER incident with Lowes and after explaining to her my dilemma, she stepped up to the plate and got it squared away. I'm sure cooler heads prevailed. Again, Thanks. And in addition to calling on you for my future business, I will also GLADLY recommend you to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Dave, Thank you very much for giving Ace Handyman Services the chance to work on your deck. The guys enjoyed meeting you and completing the deck. They were excited when you told them you already had another project for us. Thank you again for trusting Ace Handyman Services and we can't wait to start the next project. John H.
S
1 month ago
Great Experience
I was so pleased with the whole experience!! Terrence was sweet and kind, he completed all the work beautifully!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Stephanie for not only trusting us with putting in your new French doors but having us complete our bathroom. I am glad you are happy with all the work. Thank you again and I hope we can help you out in the near future. John H.
K
1 month ago
Very Professional
Would highly recommend, fast service, quality work. Very honest and professional while working with me in another state.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you Kelly for trusting Ace Handyman Services to get the job done. I know we had to call a few places to get the correct doors but we wanted it to be perfect. Thank you for trusting us and being patient with us while we found the correct doors. I am glad we were able to complete your job and make it easy on you. John H.
M
1 month ago
Great, but a little rushed in the end.
Guys did great, very happy with the job they did....
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you very much for the great review. We did get a little rushed at the end and sorry for that. I am glad that you are happy with your paint job and how it turned out. Thank you again for choosing Ace Handyman Services and hope to help you with future jobs. John H.
F
1 month ago
Quality work, professional and courteous service.
Saw your ad in The Globe and your company was the answer to our greatly needed home repairs of which we were not able to do. We were particularly drawn to your company the fact you are veteran owned, employ skilled veterans and offer a veteran’s discount. We were very appreciative of Jorge’s timeliness, skilled workmanship and genuine desire to do the multiple jobs right. He was courteous and respectful, stayed on task and a joy to work with. We are very happy with all the work accomplished in 1 and 1/2 days. Only con is your higher cost for handyman services. Thank you for providing your handyman services to our community.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you for the great review. I am very happy to hear that Jorge was a good representative of the company. We pride ourselves in great customer service. We look forward to working with you in the future on any projects that you may have. John H.
A
1 month ago
Quality work, friendly workers, quick setup
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you for the great review. I am happy that you like the Door Devil Kit that we installed. You are the first person in the area to have the Door Devil installed. If there is anything else Ace Handyman Services can do for you please give us a call. John H.
L
2 months ago
Chose another contractor
All the employees are polite and professional. I had other bidders for my two projects. ACE had a bid that I felt was too high. The other company demonstrated more experience. I am already scheduled in. I may ask for ACE on other projects. I need done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast
Thank you for the review and I am sorry we were not able to help you with your painting job and outdoor project. I am very pleased you were happy with our customer service and everyone was very friendly. At Ace Handyman Services our customer service is very important to us. I know we are a new company in the area but I do have a painter on staff that has over 15 years experience. Thank you for still considering us for other projects and we hope to be able to work with you in the future. John H.