Ace Handyman Services Crystal Coast

Handyman Service

845 Bell Fork Rd.

Jacksonville, NC 28540

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/crystal-coast

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
TRUE PROFESSIONAL
This was a terrific experience with this business. Tim and Elijah were punctual, precise, personable and professional in the completion of this project. They displayed an outstanding work ethic.
D
5 days ago
Professional and timely
I always have a pleasant experience with Caleb. He has a kind personality and explains the steps to ensure I know what's happening. Always a pleasure.
D
6 days ago
Great work, easy going, reliable
Three qualities everyone wants in a home service company. From the reception with Amanda to the work done by Caleb I had no issues or complaints. Easy scheduling, quick and affordable quotes, efficient and correct -the first time - work, I absolutely recommend that you give them a call when you need home repairs.
J
2 weeks ago
High quality, professional trim installation
Tim was a true professional. The results exceeded my expectations, particularly with the trim work around my kitchen backsplash.
E
4 weeks ago
He was quick, efficient, and polite. He quickly did the work and it was done very well.
E
4 weeks ago
Amanda and the Team at ACE were the best to work with. They helped out a client of ours that needed a lot of work done to his home and did not hesitate to tackle the job. It was done quickly and efficiently, our client is super happy! Will definitely use ACE in the future and recommend them to anyone.
E
1 month ago
Great service, on time and completely knowledgeable
From the beginning of the flooring job the did a great job tearing up the old carpeting. The new flooring was laid in one day. Tremendous work and they finished ahead of time. Attention to detail was also great. I was extremely happy with their work.
A
1 month ago
Professional and nice people
This company is awesome. Amanda was responsive and courteous to my request for service. I'm glad I called them and took a chance. Caleb came in to completed a wall repair due to pipe leak. He was professional and competent in many areas. Tim was equally polite and professional. The repair work was completed. I was 100% satisfied. I will call them for my honeydo list around the house.
R
2 months ago
Quality of Work
The end result was acceptable. Getting there was sometimes was challenging. The back deck stairs/railing were great, smoothly joined. The front, not so much. After asking several times for the same results on the front deck, we finally had to insists that the ends be smoothed/sanded. On post was split from top to bottom. When that was pointed out, the first response was "we wouldn't have put it there if we had known that". Not "we'll replace it". ????!! Finally the split post was replaced. The side deck had new steps and railing so only the platform needed to be replaced. When the top rail was put in place, there was an overhang. When we addresed it, we were told it was due to joining two projects. But could it be made "right" ?!?!! Apparently so. But not until after the craftsmen had "completed" the job and we were called about the results of the project (and the status of the payment). Even though steady rain was forcast (and delivered), the work was scheduled for the next day. Karma was good because just before the craftsman arrived, the clouds opened up and the sun came out. And wow! The railed joined together very nicely.
P
2 months ago
Professional and problem free service
1st time customer. Storm door and exterior door installed problem free and professionally by Caleb. Would use again.