Ace Handyman Services East Columbus

Handyman Service

81 Mill St

Suite 300

Gahanna, OH 43230

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/eastcolumbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Efficient, timely
Rick was pleasant, efficient and skilled. He installed 4 different metal railings at 3 doors and into a set of concrete steps. He took care to set them at safe and comfortable heights for an elderly relative's use. He also caulked the join between stone steps and a threshold. The work came in under budget and was scheduled and completed at an earlier date than we had expected.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Ace Handyman Services experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Rick.
M
2 months ago
Prompt, quality work installing railings and caulking steps
Rick was pleasant, efficient and skilled. He installed 4 different metal railings at 3 doors and into a set of concrete steps. He took care to set them at safe and comfortable heights for an elderly relative's use. He also caulked the join between stone steps and a threshold. The work came in under budget and was scheduled and completed at an earlier date than we had expected.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Ace Handyman Services experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Rick.
M
3 months ago
My punch list is done (for now)!
Tim came out to the house twice over the last month to tackle several projects (hardwood floor patching, downspout repairs, and drywall) that I had on my list for quite some time. He was very professional and I’m quite pleased with his workmanship. I would definitely hire again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects, business, and for taking the time to share your Ace Handyman Services experience with Tim. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience.
J
3 months ago
Back door steeps/ balcony
Punctual. Good communication. Excellent craftsmanship. Cleaned up afterwards
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate both very much.
L
3 months ago
Professional, friendly
Informed me of process to set expectations. Completed work in a timely manner. Cleaned up after work completed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate both very much.
L
3 months ago
Very professional and capable
This was my first time using Ace Handyman services, and the T was professional, respectful and very capable of doing the job I required. He made great suggestions and didn’t try to sell me unneeded services. Based on this experience, I will most definitely be hiring Ace handyman services again for future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
We are so glad that you found us, entrusted us with your business, and had a great experience. We love to hear that! We appreciate your business and very much look forward to working with you again soon.
B
3 months ago
Great service
We’ve had T from Ace out a few times now for different things, and every time he’s been on time, very polite, and extremely competent. The job gets done right and we’ve always been happy with the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Ace Handyman Services experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had great experiences with T.
M
3 months ago
Kind and professional
Service did take a little longer than expected and went over budget a little but was done well. Despite an issue with the install, they came back the next day no charge and quickly rectified the issue. Installer was polite, professional and explained everything.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate both as well as your patience.
C
3 months ago
Great Job!
T did a great job installing 5 mirrors. Did exactly what I requested. He was easy to work with and very polite. I am a repeat customer and will continue using ACE for all my handyman needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Ace Handyman Services experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience T. We always enjoy and look forward to working with you.
J
3 months ago
High Quality Customer Service
As a senior citizen who chooses to "age in place," I have nothing but praise for A. who scheduled the job and my handyman, T. Jenkins. From my initial call to job completion, both were professional, courteous, and respectful of my home and me. T. removed a dining room table leaf, took down drapes, curtains, and their hardware in preparation for five window replacements, installed new batteries in four smoke detectors, and stored two outside hose reels in the garage after removing them from the spigots. I will definitely call them again for future home maintenance needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
We are so glad that you found us, entrusted us with your business, and had a great experience. We love to hear that! We want to take the stress away from home projects and be the trusted home ally. We very much look forward to working with you again soon.