Ace Handyman Services East Columbus

Handyman Service

81 Mill St

Suite 300

Gahanna, OH 43230

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/eastcolumbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Very friendly and knowledgeable.
I received a text message from Joe indicating that he was on his way prior to his arrival. He surveyed the work that needed to be done and provided an estimate and explained fully what would be done. After signing the estimate he began the work. His work included some drywall repair. He laid plastic over the floor to catch the dust. When the work was completed, he vacuumed the dust and cleaned the area fully. He finished in a shorter timeframe than on the estimate and charged us for the exact time he spent on the job. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We are so glad that you had a great experience with Joe, and you go to experience how clean how company works. We look forward to working with you again soon.
L
1 month ago
My tech was extremely knowledgeable and polite
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
C
1 month ago
Excellent, professional service and quality work
We hired Ace Handyman Services for some bathroom renovations: sub-flooring repair, vinyl floor covering, wall repair, and painting. Their office provided excellent communication, and reasonable estimates, and were quick to find the first available date they could begin our project. We had requested Joe Reynolds because he had completed some previous projects for us and his work is excellent. Joe brought his excellent skills, friendliness, and dependability to this project and we are very pleased with the outcome. He was very helpful during the process of selecting paint and flooring. He was able to finish the project in a timely manner and cleaned up after each day. I would recommend Ace Handyman Services and definitely recommend Joe for future projects.
T
1 month ago
Quality work
T. Jenkins did a great job. He was professional, diligent and courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and kind review. We appreciate it very much.
E
1 month ago
Quick turnaround!
T did some grout work in our shower. Scheduling was easy, quick turnaround. T was professional and friendly and did high quality work. We would hire again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you Emma for your business and review. We are thrilled that you had an overall great Ace experience, and look forward to working with you again soon.
T
2 months ago
So so happy with results!!!
Don and Joe helped tackle a project that had bothered me since I first moved into my home. The subfloor in one of my second floor bedrooms wasn’t secured down properly when the house was built. The room was so loud when walking across that it felt like we were going to fall through the floor. Don and Joe spent the time to look over the entire floor and figured out all the options they could to limit the noise. They were very nice, let me hang around and ask questions while they worked so I could learn from them, and took care of my home. When they were done with that, they helped us with a few other issues around the house we’d been having and gave me tips and suggestions for what I could do for other projects I have lined up. Here I am the day after they finished their work with a huge grin on my face because of the silence I get to hear when people walk through that room now. I’m so grateful that they took the time to help me and solved a problem that had really been bothering me. This was also something I called around to probably close to 10 different flooring and handyman services and they declined to help with the project, but Don and Joe did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Taylor, thank you for recognizing the hard work of Don and Joe to tackle your subfloor project! We are thrilled that they found a solution to such a tricky problem and was so great to have you around to learn from them. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of quality and commitment to customer service and that you got to experience that. We very much look forward to working with you again soon.
C
3 months ago
Quality work, professional and friendly
I’m very pleased with the work done by the professionals of this company. My husband and I needed help with some our home projects and this company really came through for us. Their communication was excellent, estimates very reasonable, and work done was gorgeous. We had lights installed and ceiling work done; Joe was very knowledgeable, friendly, dependable and his work ethic was impressive. We wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Cheryl, Thank you so much for your business and extremely kind review. We're so happy that Joe was able to exceed your expectations and that you are pleased with the work that was completed. We always strive to provide the highest quality service and communication, so it's great to hear that your experience was a positive one.
C
3 months ago
Quality work, professional and friendly
I’m very pleased with the work done by the professionals of this company. My husband and I needed help with some our home projects and this company really came through for us. Their communication was excellent, estimates very reasonable, and work done was gorgeous. We had lights installed and ceiling work done; Joe was very knowledgeable, friendly, dependable and his work ethic was impressive. We wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Cheryl, Thank you so much for your business and extremely kind review. We're so happy that Joe was able to exceed your expectations and that you are pleased with the work that was completed. We always strive to provide the highest quality service and communication, so it's great to hear that your experience was a positive one.
S
3 months ago
Excellent Professional Craftsmen
T Jenkins is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure things are done well and to the customer’s satisfaction. He is an awesome problem solver and his patience, persistence and expertise are greatly appreciated.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for repeat business and for taking the time to write such a kind review for your most recent experience with us. We are so glad it was such a positive one, and very much look forward to working with you again soon.
K
4 months ago
Got it done!
I had multiple small projects to be done in my home when I reached out to Ace Handyman Services. The contractor, Joe R., arrived at the appointment time and gave an estimate for all projects on my list. After consent, he began the projects and worked diligently to completion and, much to my surprise, he finished all projects in less time than what had been estimated. He offered helpful recommendations on proper shelf placement and proper hardware to use. He did a great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Ace experience with Joe. We are so glad it was such a positive one, and very much look forward to working with you again soon.