Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills

Handyman Service

873 Embarcadero Dr

Unit 4

El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

General Building: 1092480
Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/el-dorado-hills

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
Great experience
Great experience replacing a few old outlets.
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Donovan, We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
A
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I had them install garage storage, hang a TV Mount as well as drywall repair and move a shelf in my laundry room. They were on time and did a great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Aimee, we’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
K
4 months ago
Professional and courteous
Joe was able to finish my “honey-do” list in record time! He graciously answered and explained things to me in a manner that I could understand. I highly recommend Joe and Ace Handyman!
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Kay, We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
J
4 months ago
Antenna Removal
Recent windstorm blew an antenna down on our roof. Called Ace Handyman Services to see if they could remove the downed antenna. That was a Monday and they sent Justin on Wednesday morning. He safely removed the antenna and carried it to the side of the house for us. He inspected the roof and found no further damage. He straightened the chimney cap. He did a great job and we are completely satisfied 👍
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Jeanette, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
R
4 months ago
This last job was done as expected since this is the second fence repair that I have had them do. Not the normal fence vary involved special post and diagonal boards. being in the building business for forty years I wasn't about to let just any one do the job. Ace performed as expected and I now have a beautiful fence. There workers were prompt and always courteous even when they worked in the rain. They have worked for other friends also, and I have heard nothing but praises on there work and professionalism.
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Rocky, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
J
4 months ago
Exceptional service, quick and friendly
Justin was awesome. Finished sooner than the estimate and was friendly, efficient and asked for input where appropriate. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Joy, We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
J
5 months ago
Justin and Joe were on time and met all our expectations. Call ahead and confirmed date and time. Very happy with the work and the service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Jim, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback – it means the world to us!! We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon!
B
5 months ago
Efficient and knowledgeable service
Your employee was on time, kept us informed and was respectful.
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Barbara, We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
D
5 months ago
I would do no stars if I could. Worst Experience Ever......
The handyman did arrive on time. However, he immediately asked to use the bathroom which caught me off guard. He proceeded to use the bathroom 4x in 40 minutes. The entire visit he used it 6x. No hand washing, my office is next door, and then you have to sign for your work on his phone after I know he hasn't washed his hands and has been handling his phone. If he was ill, he should not have been working. The employees should be given an iPad to use for signatures and to view the contract. When he asked for my signature, I had no idea there were pages of the contract attached. He had a small phone with a broken screen cover, and he just showed me where to sign, I couldn't see and didn't know there were pages attached until the signed agreement was sent to my email. Then the cost, this was to take out an old dog door and put in a new one. When I was on the phone scheduling the appointment, I thought she said $125 for the first hour which I still thought was high but then I was advised it was $195!!! for the first hour and $120 every hour after. I feel totally taken advantage of..
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hi Donna. I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with us, and would like to personally make things right. Let’s get on a call and address this ASAP. We value your business and will not leave you with less than a 5-star service. Please contact us at 530-503-9244 when convenient for you.
L
5 months ago
We have previously used ACE and are very impressed with the customer service and the completed work. Joe was extremely professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. He advised us on two projects to our complete satisfaction and we are anxious for him to begin. I highly recommend ACE,
Response from Ace Handyman Services El Dorado Hills
Hello Laura, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.