Ace Handyman Services Florence

Handyman Service

1420 Jamike Ave

Suite 300

Erlanger, KY 41018

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/florence

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 year ago
Misleading, Gouging, Abusive of Employees
Initial call regarding the work to be done left the clear impression the work could be done in a day or less. The rate quoted was $110/hour. It was also stated that a stocked truck would arrive (but that I would need to supply my own materials). At that rate, I assumed a multi-person crew would come. They sent ONE handyman in his own personal vehicle. I want to emphasize he did excellent work. The only items provided to him we a step ladder, drop cloth, and T-shirt. As the day progressed and he made progress far less than planned (again not due to the quality of his work), I called to complain and request the rate be dropped. I can't imagine it is anywhere close to his wage. My request was refused. Later, I was invoiced for more hours than the handyman told me he worked. Again refusal to discuss. I have a colloge degree, lengthy handyman experience. I could load up my truck, charge far less than $110/hr and run circles around this outfit and make more than my current job. Since this experience, I have come down with major medical issues and will be facing financial hardship. To say this experience with Ace handyman Florence is embittering is an understatement.
K
1 year ago
High quality, professional, on time
Recently had some minor repairs done at my mother in law's & Ace Handyman was very cost efficient. Highly recommended & I will definitely be using them in the future!
R
1 year ago
High quality service; very professional
I had the pleasure of working with Eric Moore & he was outstanding! I will definitely be recommending his services.
S
2 years ago
Avoid
So I never write bad reviews unless things seriously go wrong with a service. I like to believe that most companies come into a project or service with good intentions but we are all human. I did have a good experience with this company for one project, so I hired them to fix two pieces of siding that came down in a windstorm. I was very upfront that pne piece was on the second story by a roof line, they said no problem. The handyman comes and fixes one piece but says that he can't get the other one but he would come the next day to fix it (with the same fee plus ladder rental for bigger ladder). I call the office and complain naturally because there is no reason it could not be reached and cancel the next day appointment. They contact us and ask if a supervisor could come out and look at the issue. We agree and they contact us to say the supervisor agreed and that the project could be done without a higher ladder. Instead of just fixing it (which they should have done because the fact it wasn't fixed in the first place was completely on them), they offer to come back the next day and fix it at full price. They also moved my deck furniture to fix the first piece and never returned it to the original spots. I'm very disappointed and will not be going back to them. Also, seeing the amount of reviews on this site verses others I can't help but think some of these might be fake.
C
2 years ago
Good experience with this service
I had some trim replaced and painted as well as filling in some gaps in wood around the outside of the house -just to fix some areas that was showing some wear and tear from weather etc and had outside lights replaced. I had gutters cleaned and a shower caulked . Our handyman was professional and particular about his work...which was a good thing!!! Overall good experience. Would use this company again.
E
2 years ago
Gutter and downspouts
Arrived on time, clean cut, identifying work clothes and truck. Also, payment for work competed was a smooth transaction. We already have another project for Peter. We will be scheduling soon!
R
2 years ago
Peter did a great job installing gutter guards.
B
2 years ago
Will always call Ace Handyman when need arises.
Peter was prompt, knowledgeable and thorough with his evaluation of the holes in my roof peaks and siding. He worked on that black roof for hours on the hottest day we have had so far this summer. He was so considerate also.
D
2 years ago
Peter did a wonderful job replacing my porch pillars. Very easy to work with.
G
2 years ago
Done quickly very general
I have gotten bottom line out the door quotes for less. Oh, what about the old hardware removal. Written on notebook paper.