Ace Handyman Services Frederick

Handyman Service

7817 Baltimore National Pike

Suite 6

Frederick, MD 21702

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/frederick/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Finishing a room
We have a small unfinished room in our basement that we are turning into a media room and Ace Handyman has been fantastic. They sent Michael and he did a great job not only in the technical work but also had some great ideas of his own for the design of the room. Ed and Mary at the main office are very friendly and helpful. They helped guide us through the process and were gracious throughout. I will definitely be calling Ace Handyman for our next project!
J
2 months ago
top quality craftsmanship
Ace Handyman services are true professionals who provide 1st class results every time.
M
2 months ago
GREAT JOB!!!!
Great work and Very Happy with the service. Highly recommended!!!
C
3 months ago
Pro job, beautiful results
I have used Ace Handyman Services of Frederick for a few jobs recently, and they always do a timely, quality repair for a fair price. Highly recommend them!
J
4 months ago
Repair in bathroom
I had some damage to a wall in my bathroom and behind my shower. I looked around but it’s tough finding someone to do smaller jobs. I called Ed and after sending him some pictures of the job he scheduled me right away. Fred was the guy who showed up and he did a wonderful job. My main concern was that the bathroom looked as it did prior to the damage - mission accomplished! Fred was quick, efficient, professional and cleaned up after himself. I would definitely use them again!
H
5 months ago
Top Notch Work … As Always
I’ve used this service for several years and have never been disappointed with the work! My Ace handyman took care of every detail and took no shortcuts. I could check several jobs off my to do list with just a few hours commitment. Highly recommend!
E
5 months ago
High quality service
I used this service for the first time. The handyman was knowledgeable and paid special attention to the small details. We will contact them again for upcoming needs.
T
6 months ago
Excellent workmanship
Ace Handyman did an outstanding job completing drywall repair and painting to my guest bedroom. The finished product is absolutely beautiful and flawless. Thank you for your excellent work! Highly recommend Ace Handyman.
L
7 months ago
Could not be happier
Always professional, timely and offer efficient and excellent services.
B
7 months ago
Ed is cheap!
I have utilized Ace Handyman Services in Frederick for about two years. I have always found the assigned workers to be professional, competent, and cordial (even friendly). Their work has been very detailed and exactly what we asked for. In July, I wrote a glowing review of the company and one of the workers in particular. However, in July while one of their workers was finishing a project, I called and spoke with Ed, apparently the owner/manager because I had previously submitted three $25 coupons but was only credited for two of them. Thus, I asked him politely to credit me for the third coupon of $25. Now keep in mind that I had previously paid his company over $4,000.00 for work done on my home over the two year duration and wrote a glowing review of the company. When speaking on the phone with Ed that day about my request for a credit for a $25 coupon I had already submitted, Ed "blew up", yelling, "okay I'll send you the damn coupon" and hung up the phone on me. I did immediately receive a $25 check. However, his behavior is astonishing to me considering the amount of money I have spent for services from Ace Handyman Services and Ed's behavior regarding a request to be credited for the paltry sum of $25. Because of his behavior, I have not utilized the services of his company since and the sole reason is due to Ed's behavior.