Ace Handyman Services Frederick

Handyman Service

7817 Baltimore National Pike

Suite 6

Frederick, MD 21702

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/frederick

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Excellent workmanship
Ace Handyman did an outstanding job completing drywall repair and painting to my guest bedroom. The finished product is absolutely beautiful and flawless. Thank you for your excellent work! Highly recommend Ace Handyman.
L
2 months ago
Could not be happier
Always professional, timely and offer efficient and excellent services.
B
2 months ago
Ed is cheap!
I have utilized Ace Handyman Services in Frederick for about two years. I have always found the assigned workers to be professional, competent, and cordial (even friendly). Their work has been very detailed and exactly what we asked for. In July, I wrote a glowing review of the company and one of the workers in particular. However, in July while one of their workers was finishing a project, I called and spoke with Ed, apparently the owner/manager because I had previously submitted three $25 coupons but was only credited for two of them. Thus, I asked him politely to credit me for the third coupon of $25. Now keep in mind that I had previously paid his company over $4,000.00 for work done on my home over the two year duration and wrote a glowing review of the company. When speaking on the phone with Ed that day about my request for a credit for a $25 coupon I had already submitted, Ed "blew up", yelling, "okay I'll send you the damn coupon" and hung up the phone on me. I did immediately receive a $25 check. However, his behavior is astonishing to me considering the amount of money I have spent for services from Ace Handyman Services and Ed's behavior regarding a request to be credited for the paltry sum of $25. Because of his behavior, I have not utilized the services of his company since and the sole reason is due to Ed's behavior.
A
3 months ago
I am so impressed with this company's services. Thanks for all your help!! Ava B.
D
6 months ago
Brandon does good and caring work
On time, did all the work we needed with care and professional attitude. Thank you for your help, we will definitely have them back and already have recommended to neighbors.
J
6 months ago
Quick, not clean
Had a leak in my ceiling that a plumber patched and needed drywall repair quickly. Although they were quick, they sent one person for a two person job (asked my son to help). Patch job was choppy where the mudding is and needs to be redone; not sure if they replaced the insulation and did mold prevention which I asked for; left plaster on my carpet and dumped the water bucket with insulation into a plant in my front yard that I had to clean up later. This house is a fixer upper and I’ll be looking elsewhere for contractors for future projects.
H
7 months ago
The best Handyman ever!
I called the AC Handyman in Frederick Maryland the Boss himself named Ed answered the phone what a nice Gent such nice people in the Office! He sent over Michael a wonderful Carpenter to work on my Deck. I have never seen a Guy work harder! They will have all my business from now on! Helga G Frederick, Md
A
8 months ago
A Wonderful Way to Go
The service I received was an excellent value. I trusted my handyman to do something I didn't trust myself to be able to do easily: put up decorative shelves and two small storage units in four rooms. The brackets are securely anchored; the work was performed efficiently, and the time estimated was just right.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Frederick
Angela, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business!
B
8 months ago
Grout in two bathrooms
I am fairly handy with projects around the house, but grout has never been one of them. From the work that I saw Michael do in our bathrooms, I am now even more convinced of that as it is even much more complicated than I thought. He did a wonderful job for us and our showers are new all over again. We would definitely recommend him to others..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Frederick
Bob, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business!
L
8 months ago
I was very pleased with the service. The handyman was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He arrived on time, worked efficiently and cleaned up the space he had worked on before he left. Should I need a handyman service, i would use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Frederick
Leslie, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business!