Ace Handyman Services Frederick

Handyman Service

7817 Baltimore National Pike

Suite 6

Frederick, MD 21702

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/frederick

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
Friendly, professional and very accommodating
I was having several interior doors replaced, including a French door. The repair man (Buddy) was very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend using them. Mary and Ed were very easy to work with we’re both very responsive to my requests.
T
3 years ago
Great.
R
4 years ago
Fantastic Service
Long story short, Verizon backed into my freestanding mailbox and broke the wooden post and the mailbox. Handyman services contacts through Verizon and came to fix Verizon's accident. They did a great job and accommodated my wife's request for a white mailbox. Very Professional and came during the time that was promised. I would differently use their services again if needed.
K
4 years ago
Excellent Service!
Our service person arrived on time and had all the equipment needed to attach my shelf. He was very knowledgeable about how to complete the project.He also gave us an estimate of time and how to approach our next project. He cleaned up after he was done. I have used this service before and definitely will again.
H
4 years ago
A Real Business
This is a real business, not just some guy operating out of the back of his truck. Friendly Mary answers the phone, professionally, She is knowledgeable and asks the right questions. Michael came the next day to see the job--and do it. H, too, was professional and,importantly,skillful. Before finding these people,I had walked away from three other "recommended" handymen.
H
4 years ago
Work done very nicely
Steve came on time and did the indicated work very nicely. It was a pleasure to work with him and Handyman Matters. I would plan to use their services in the future.
H
4 years ago
Handyman matters
Wonderful, great work, will be hiring again very soon.
H
4 years ago
Handyman matters
Wonderful, great work, will be hiring again very soon.
R
4 years ago
Had roof ridge vent blow off in wind storm. Jeff was here within one half hour! Courteous professional and done in no time. Just before snow storm hit! Courteous and helpful. Highly recommended!
D
4 years ago
Ceiling Repair of Water Stain
I was very happy that Handyman could schedule an appointment for the next day to come and repair a water stained area on my living room ceiling. The work was done in the estimated time frame and the repairmen was very pleasant. Both Ed and Mary were also friendly and helpful. I was asked to provide the small amount of ceiling paint with primer with my understanding that all other needed materials would be provided by the repairman. After the work was completed, it became apparent, in discussing the repair with the repairman, that the stain was leaking through and that it needed to be treated with KILZ to seal off the stain. This was not done, so while the ceiling looks improved it will still require this treatment. I would recommend that whenever a repair is scheduled to address a water stain that KILZ is included in what the repairman brings so the stain is properly treated before painting. If this can not be done, then the customer should be told that he/she would need to provide this for use in the repair.