Ace Handyman Services Gilbert

Handyman Service

1176 E. Warner Rd

Suite 102

Gilbert, AZ 85296

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/gilbert

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
On time, hard working and completes the task with integrity.
Let me start by saying JD arrived on time. Timeliness is important to me. The fan I hired him to install was a real challenge because one of the parts were defective. Most would have given up, but he didn’t. He persevered and completed the job. If your looking for a reliable highly skilled handy man, I definitely recommend Ace Hardware. Don’t forget to ask for JD!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Bonnie, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear JD arrived on time. We know our customers' time is valuable. It can be frustrating when parts are defective and projects take longer than expected, but so glad JD found a resolution and completed the project. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you! Stephanie (franchise owner)
M
3 months ago
Great Service
JD was generous with his time and willing to come back when the job couldn't be finished due to inclement weather. We appreciate his hard work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Mel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for JD. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Although the job was rescheduled due to weather, I am glad you enjoyed working with JD. He will do a great job completing the project! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
S
3 months ago
Overpriced and Slow
They charge by the hour. BEWARE They knew they were coming to hang two televisions and a curtain rod a head of arriving to the job. Upon arrival he stated that he needed to go to the hardware store to get the proper wall anchors and screws for the TV mounts. Mind you he did this while on the clock and was gone just six minutes shy of an hour. End of the story is those three jobs which should’ve taken no more than two or 2 1/2 hours ended up costing $531.00 Highway Robbery!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Synthia, Thank you tor your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. It appears there was a lack of communication on our part about our service model which led to failing to meet your expectations about the process and the time it took to complete the projects. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your experience so we can ensure this doesn't happen again and to also understand what we can do to earn your business in the future. At your convenience, please contact me at 480.716.9800. Thank you, Stephanie (franchise owner)
J
3 months ago
Knowledgeable and personable.
JD Checked out the project (putting a vinyl window frame back together) then clearly explained everything up front. Got it done in under the time allocated. JD explained what I could do to insure the window operated smoother in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad JD did a great job communicating what to expect about your project and he was able to complete your project quicker than expected. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
A
3 months ago
Door insulation repairs
JD was very polite and took precautions with masking and booties when entering our residence . He was professional and polite in his mannerism . He explained all he was doing and did a very good job . We are pleased with the results and would recommend the service .
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Mr. Harris, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review for us. We greatly appreciate it! We are glad you were happy with the service JD provided. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again soon!
D
3 months ago
JD was experienced and knowledgeable as well as being very polite.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good afternoon Della, Thank you very much for taking the time to give JD a review. We all greatly appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed working with JD and were happy with the service he provided. Please don't hesitate to call us if we can help you with other projects you may have. We look forward to working with you again. Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
J
3 months ago
Very honest and explained everything he was doing in detail and explained his solution to my problem.
They give an honest explanation of the service they are asked to provide. The arrival of the the service tech was right on time as promised. One of the better experiences I have had from a service provider. JD was a pleasure to have in our home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Mr. Lauchner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We very much appreciate it. We are happy that JD was timely and thorough with his explanations about the job. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and are glad that is what you experienced. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
J
3 months ago
Very Knowledgeable, Professional, & Friendly
JD arrived on time & fixed the gaps I had with my front & back doors. He installed new sweeps & insulation around the doors. Also put on a new toliet handle for me. Top notch job. I definitely recommend JD for any job's you have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good afternoon Jack, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We greatly appreciate it. We are so glad you were pleased with JD's work. We passed on your compliments to him. If there is any other home projects you need done, please don't hesitate to reach out! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
T
3 months ago
Very professional and friendly
JD was very nice. He worked very hard all day...it really is a two-man job to set a tub, and since he was alone, I helped as much as I could manhandling the tub into the rough-in opening.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Tim, Thank you very much for taking the time to give JD a review. We are happy you enjoyed working with him. We look forward to helping you with more projects in the future! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
R
3 months ago
JD attitude was fabulous he was a very good handy man I would recommend him to anyone to do work on their home
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Richard and Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed working with JD. We hope to work with you again in the future! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)