Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau

Handyman Service

121 Skelly Street

Schofield, WI 54476

Dwelling Contractor: DCQ 062100691
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-wausau

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Gutter fix seal and leaf guard installation
Fast. Knowledgeable and efficient. Called for job was done next morning
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you Casey! We are very happy that our craftsman was able to help you so quickly and efficiently. We look forward to bringing helpful to your home again.
S
2 months ago
Impeccable service all the Way
Impeccable service all the Way. Thanks for a job well done, Highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you Steve! We are happy that we were able to bring helpful to your home and complete your door project.
D
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Andrew did a great job replacing our window well. He took time to discuss the project and determined the right well to use. Very satisfied with the end result.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thanks Desiree! We are glad that Andrew was able to help you get your window well taken care of.
M
2 months ago
Great effort and successful solution!
The service person was very nice, punctual, and kept me informed of the process. He needed to run to Ace Hardware for a midsing part and was able to complete the job. What a relief to finally have this fixed! :-)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you Michelle! We are happy our craftsman was able to complete your project and fix that oven door for you. We look forward to bringing helpful to your home again in the future.
G
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Good job and reasonable cost.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed bringing helpful to your home.
M
2 months ago
Installed a bow window
The 2 handyman were very unprofessional. The lead told me they didn't get along. He also constantly was asking for a tip. He nearly dropped my $2600+ window because he wasn't physically strong enough to carry it. He also kept asking a service tech from my satellite provider for help lifting. I asked for and was given a list of supplies which I purchased, none of which were needed. The lead also went to get screws and came back with both screws and colored wood putty, the putty I don't need and wasn't used. The trip took longer than it would have taken me to drive to hardware store and get the supplies. The window is not flush with the existing wall. There is damage to the exterior vinyl which I can hopefully fix. The helper got expanding foam all over my carpet which left stains. There are sweaty, dirty hand prints on my unfinished oak interior which I will have to (hopefully) sand out. I also had to correct some of the things they were trying to do and show them easier ways to do what they were doing. It seemed like they were in a big hurry just to get somewhere else.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us and we’re sorry to hear you’ve had such a frustrating experience. As you can hopefully see from our other reviews, your situation is the exception and far from our usual high standards. This makes us all the more keen to make sure this gets resolved and doesn’t happen again.
G
2 months ago
Andy did a nice job taking out my window and getting it ready for a new one. My only complaint is the cost. He was here and out getting supplies for about 6 hours including lunch and charged 800.00. I would like an itemized bill.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
We are happy that Andrew was able to help you with your window. We do apologize that the time took longer than expected.
S
2 months ago
Good worker
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you for your review. We are happy our craftsman was able to complete the job and bring helpful to your home.
G
2 months ago
Andy was professional, friendly and helpful. He recommended that I make a claim with my insurance company and get back to him with the results. I will contact him when I have more information.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you Gene. We look forward to getting your window fixed for you.
D
2 months ago
professional and friendly, work done in a timely manner
Andrew did a nice job installing a new door, and two storm doors for us. He was very professional and friendly. We would recommend Andrew and Ace Handyman Services. The only comment we would have in a negative would be we needed to buy a drill bit to complete the install of our storm doors, as Andrew did not have one with him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Wausau
Thank you so much for your review. Andrew enjoyed getting your doors put up for you.