Ace Handyman Services Greenwood

Handyman Service

190 Commerce Dr.

Suite 7

Franklin, IN 46131

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greenwood

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 days ago
Electrical Service
Totally unsatisfactory service with outrageous price!!! I called to get service to hang 3 lights, 2 ceiling fans and replace some electrical outlets. I provided pictures of 1 light that was in my foyer which had an eighteen-foot celling. Ace Handyman estimated that there would be a need for 2 workers and an estimate of eight hours work to complete all the job. After 8 hours work with 1 hour of that with the workers staring at the ceiling in the foyer for an hour trying to figure out how they would hang the light without the proper ladders, I only got 1 light hung in my dining room (normal ceiling height), a ceiling fan that did not work because they couldn't figure out the wall switch and 6 wall outlets replaced. One of the workers, Jason, seemed embarrassed that I was charged $1,000 for such little work. When I called the office to express my anger that I didn't get what I paid for, the operator did apologize but said he couldn't do anything to help but maybe the owner would do something. Obviously, the owner did not call back or even try to make it right. When I did call Ace Handyman to get my ceiling fan fixed under their "Satisfaction Guaranteed", they insisted that I would need to pay an additional fee to come out because the wall switch was "defective" and not all the parts were available when they originally did the work. I guess this is one of those companies that is willing to overcharge you once and not expect any return work. I will NEVER use again and will definitely NEVER recommend. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Barry, I'm sorry your are unsatisfied with the service you received. We did replace 11 outlets, install a ceiling fan, fix a door latch, and install a dining room light. The one picture you provided did not give an accurate representation of your 20' ceiling, I do apologize. We did estimate 8 hours, ultimately providing 13 hours for the 8 hour price. The extra time needed to work through some issues was not charged. When you called to express your concerns we addressed each and asked how we can satisfy you, you responded with a request for us to come back and ensure the ceiling fan was operational. We returned a few days later and demonstrated that you had a bad fan switch that you provided and color coded your wiring in the event you wanted to install the switch once you had a new one. We also offered to return to install the new switch. You were not charge for this visit or subsequent visits under our warranty policy. If you would like to discuss any aspect of the service further, please give me a call at 317-668-3947 and ask for Bryan.
S
5 months ago
Home exterior repair
Our craftsman was Jason. He was very courteous, friendly and professional. He calmed my fears of hiring a “handyman”. He arrived on time. He replaced the trim boards and caulked the exterior front window of our home. He completed the job in a timely manner, saving us money, and the finished job met my complete approval. I am very happy with the work.
B
7 months ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Andrew replaced my vinyl sheet flooring, toilet, and faucet. I was sent his picture and name ahead of time. He called the night before to see if I had any questions. He was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Removed all trash and swept up! Kept me informed the entire time. I will definitely call this service again and will recommend them to my friends without hesitation! I'm very happy with their work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Hi Beverly, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed our service. Andrew is an amazing craftsman! I am glad you are enjoying your refreshed bathroom. We would be delighted to help you anytime!
V
8 months ago
Quick and Easy
Dustin came to get the info he needed to give me an estimate to have work done in the bathroom. He was quick and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Thank you Vicki for your five-star review. Dustin is great! We are glad that he was able to get your estimate completed in a timely manner. We look forward to helping you with your project.
C
11 months ago
Very pleased - backsplash looks great!
We had Jason install backsplash in our kitchen and it turned out great. He was in and out quickly, timely and was very mindful of the noise level due to our infant being home. He is also helping us come up with a solution for our next project. He helped us figure out what we needed and the best way to save a little money as well. We are very pleased with the outcome, and we have another project already set up. The process was super easy and everyone that we had contact with along the way was friendly and super helpful. I would highly recommend these guys! Thanks so much!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Thank you so much for your five-star review. Jason is an awesome craftsman and we are happy that you were pleased with him as well. Your experience with Ace Handyman Services sounds like it went exactly as it should have. We look forward to helping you with your next project.
L
11 months ago
Timely, quality work
Great drywall repair with texture matched well. Great communication and on time, actually a little early.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Louis, Thank you for the great review. We strive to provide the best experience and service possible. Please let us know how we can be help you in the future.
J
11 months ago
Exceeded expectations, professional and on time
Handyman Company is very reliable and aims to please. Great group of people who work there. Communications were fantastic and they delivered on exactly what they said they would do and fix. Very, very pleased!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Mrs. Brebberman, thank you for your five star review. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you for trusting us with your home. We look forward to being able to assist you in the future.
S
11 months ago
A Positive Experience
Jason, the Craftsman, called and introduced himself in advance of the scheduled work day. He showed up on time, was pleasant and personable, and seemed to work in a efficient and productive manner. He explained the breakdown of the costs, and was able to take a credit card payment on the spot. This was a no-hassle, positive experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Scott, thank you for your five-star review. We are pleased to hear that your experience with Ace Handyman Services and your craftsman, Jason, was positive. It was our pleasure being able to complete your project.
T
11 months ago
Install artworks
Mike was very professional and had excellent suggestions regarding placement of art work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Tina, thank you for your five-star review. We sincerely appreciate your time today and happy to hear that Mike was able to get your paintings hung. We look forward to a continued relationship with you.
Z
11 months ago
The best
I would recommend them! We had Andrew come out. He was very informative and very helpful! He went above and beyond everything to exceed our expectations!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greenwood
Mr. Stanley, thank you for your five-star review. We are pleased that you had a great experience with your service and craftsman, Andrew. We look forward to being able to assist you again in the future should the need arise.