Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville

Handyman Service

701 Market Street

STE 111

St. Augustine, FL 32095

State License:: CGC 62824
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/jacksonville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 years ago
Luther does great work! He is coming back to help with needed work. Thanks for a job well done.
J
4 years ago
Kevin did a great job. Worked fast and efficiently. Will continue to use Ace when I need maintenance done. Janice beck.
R
4 years ago
Kevin was very professional and knowledgeable. He finished quicker than was thought which reduced the bill. This is the 2nd time he has done work for us and I would recommend him to all.
G
4 years ago
Thank you, Steve!
Steve from Ace Handyman Services did a great job for us. He installed new bathroom fans (an upgrade from builder-grade fans—great improvement); installed a fireplace cover; installed new TV mounts; assembled furniture; fixed a suspicious ceiling fan; fixed our front door lock (screw issue); put up a mirror; did some much-needed caulking; and many other things. All in all—very handy. Wore a mask the whole time as a precaution/courtesy. In our case we had a long written list of requests. If a request is not clear, he will ask for clarification rather than make a mistake. Overall, he needed little direction. He appeared experienced, knowledgeable, and calm. Definitely not grumpy at being asked to do things, which was really nice. Glad he could fit us in, and we would definitely hire Steve/Ace Handyman again.
M
4 years ago
Great service
Steve, did a great job from picking up the materials from Home Depot through the entire process of removing and installing new baseboards in our Master Bedroom. He was very professional and started work as soon as he arrived and didn't stop until the job was completed. Highly recommend not only Steve but Ace Handyman Services
L
4 years ago
Chet
I like working with Chet because he doesn’t waste time doing the job. He’s efficient and usually punctual. He has turned our kitchen from drabness to fabulous! We love our installed glass tile kitchen backsplash.
G
4 years ago
Professional
Steve arrived on time and started to work right away. He was very polite and professional. He replaced a ceiling fan and kitchen faucet. It was very refreshing to have someone working and taking the time to explain what they were doing and not have their cell phone hooked to their ear. I will definitely request Steve on future jobs.
P
4 years ago
Professional, Time efficient and customer friendly
Steve arrived on time, was customer friendly, followed CDC guidelines, completed work in a timely manner and cleaned up afterwards. This is our first time to use Ace Handyman and I was impressed and would recommend Steve. He was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Since you are being charged by the hour, he used time efficiently. He installed closet bifold doors, mounted a TV mount on wall and installed a dining room chandelier. I would definitely recommend Steve and Ace Handyman!
L
4 years ago
Professional and on time
Steve did a great job installing a new windowStyle a/c unit which replaced a broken unit. He arrived about a half hour early but that’s better than late!! He showed me how to clean the filter and pointed out that s as pierce was missing from the box. My only “complaint” is that I don’t feel he did a good job cleaning up afterwards. Although he hauled off the old unit and box there was some debris on the floor in the living room where he opened the box as well as dirt on carrier where the unit was installed. Minor things overall. I would use their services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We greatly appreciate it.
D
4 years ago
Creative resolution to Back Door issue
Our handyman Steve, did an awesome job! The back entrance door to our storefront was almost impossible to open and close which potentially posed a fire hazard. The concrete walk was actually pushing up against the door molding whereby causing the door to jam when efforts made to open and close. We lease our storefront and efforts with management were unanswered. Since we are leasees of the storefront, we are not authorized to break up the concrete. Steve used his creativity to resolve the immediate issue. The door molding was leveled to the height of the concrete which allowed a better open/shut flow for the door. Thanks Steve!! All Seasons Pools
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We greatly appreciate it.