Ace Handyman Services Metairie

Handyman Service

2713 Athania Parkway

Ste 200

Metairie, LA 70002

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/metairie

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 days ago
Cannot do job requested!
Because of Insurance restrictions. Workman’s comp insurance. The estimator could not climb my roof to estimate the job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metairie
I wish we could do the work for the customer, but we are not insured to go on the roof. Workman's Compensation insurance for roof work is another level of risk that we are not insured for.
S
2 weeks ago
Pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. A+.
R
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable and quick to determine scope of work to be done.
A
2 weeks ago
Extremely disappointing
I’ve had mostly good experiences before with this company. I had them look at my wood fence to replace earlier this year. They gave me a price of $1200 and said it really didn’t need to be replaced. So I waited. Hurricane Ida came along. The fence was severely damaged. Now the quote is almost $6000 for the same fence replacement. 50 feet. No frills. Unreal.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metairie
We regret that our customer is disappointed in us concerning the fence, but we feel compelled to clarify the history of this fence and what recently transpired. On August 1, 2019 (over 2 years ago), we looked at the fence and gave the customer an estimate of $1,150 plus materials to repair the fence. This is not a typical 6 foot pine wood fence. It is 8 foot with 7 decorative sections built in. The appearance of the fence has seven sections individually trimmed out within the confines of 4x6 wood posts for each section. Our recent estimate of $5,885 was to remove the old fence completely, build a new fence to the same decoration as the old one (including all new posts set in concrete) and to haul off all of the debris and old fence. The customer was not available to tell us what was wanted in place of the old fence, so we quote an exact match to what existed. At the time the estimate was done, we did not know that the customer wanted a 6 foot basic wood pine fence.
R
2 weeks ago
Prompt and kept me abreast.
Very pleased that handyman arrived when promised. Was immediately able to size up my job.
P
2 weeks ago
Quote to replace ceiling in three rooms
On time as promised. Professional and courteous and friendly. Discussed what needed to be done and was advised when I could get quote back.
B
4 weeks ago
Fast and professional
The initial contact with the company has been terrific! They came out quickly and came back with a reasonable estimate!
M
4 weeks ago
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, on-time
Ace Handyman service was the only company that kept their word and showed up to provide estimate for replacing/repairing kitchen cabinets and various other damages caused by hurricane Ida. David arrived on time as scheduled. I could tell that David was knowledgeable about construction. I received their estimate in less than one day. The estimate seems complete and fair. I am still dealing with the insurance company’s home office adjuster and cannot start the repairs. I presume that their work would be a reflection of the professionalism that David exhibited during his visit. Ace will be the 1st company I call when it is time to start construction. Thank you David.
J
4 weeks ago
David was very professional and very polite
J
4 weeks ago
David came out to check my problems and to work up an estimate. He seems to be a very respectful and honest person and consulted on the various repairs needed and my options........and he showed up on time, unlike others who never show up when they say they will be here.