Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE

Handyman Service

307 W 6th Street

Suite 202A

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/east-oakland-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
15 hours ago
Great job thanks so much!
B
2 weeks ago
multi-tasking quality service
After a fire next door, there was much work to do on repairs to my property. I needed protective oil-based painting done on metal, caulking and assorted carpentry work. Zach fulfilled all three services with diligent attention to details. It's not easy to find someone who can work neatly with oil-based paint, but my metal roof looks fantastic now, thanks to him. His repairs on fire-damaged caulking around my door look like new and the replaced window sill on my garage's window turned out fantastic! Zach certainly knows what he is doing.
R
3 months ago
I am very impressed with the services that I received from Ace Handyman Services which includes the phone contact with the Service Representatives who explained the repair project, service fees, and the Handyman skilled duties. I received excellent customer service from Nathan which he provided with Ace Handyman Services. I had a Deck Screen door that needed repairing. When Nathan arrived at my home, he was punctual, professional, had a pleasant attitude and a smile. Nathan communicated with me pertaining to the repair and options that I could choose which we seemed to be on the same mind frame. Nathan and I communicated about other services that Ace Handyman Services provides which I have an interest. Ace Handyman Services seems to be a reputable, reliable service to homeowners. I really look forward to Nathan coming back to my home to do other repair projects in the near future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
We are so happy you received a 5 star experience from beginning to end. We really appreciate your review. We would be glad to service you and your help you with your future home improvement projects.
N
8 months ago
Ryan was great!! Punctual and very efficient and explaining his work as he went along. REALLY REALLY GOOD GUY who knows his stuff. Thanks so much- I'll be calling you again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Thank you, Nancy. We respect our customer's time by striving to be on time. We are pleased you had a pleasant experience and look forward to working with you in the future.
S
9 months ago
Dream Team
I can’t say enough about my experience working with Ace Handyman Services of Oakland County. Carlos and Ryan were friendly, patient, efficient and more skilled than expected. I’m used to hiring people by trade and these two literally could do it all. One stop shop. 😊I’m very impressed and highly recommend their services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Thank you Shannon! We are so proud of our multi-skilled craftsmen. They bring years of experience to your home. Using a professional handyman service truly is a different experience than you might be used to. Thank you for your trust and 5-star review!
E
9 months ago
Great Job All Around
The title speaks for itself. There was a small issue with the baseboard, but it was corrected efficiently with excellent customer service to boot. Everything's all good now. One step closer to completing the living room remodel. Thanks again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Hi Eugene, we thank you for your 5-star review. Our goal is 100% satisfaction so pleased we were able to deliver. We are happy to help with the project! We hope to work with you again soon!
J
9 months ago
TV Mount
The handyman who came out to my house helped with my initial requests and then also helped me understand what it would take to complete some other projects throughout the home that I was interested in. He was very blunt and straightforward which helped me to understand rather quickly what I needed. As far as the TV mount he came prepared and was done rather quickly. The job was clean.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Thank you for the review Joshua - our goal is for our craftsmen to communicate clearly and educate the customer on the project. We are glad you are satisfied with the work and please reach out if we can help you in the future!
J
9 months ago
attic ladder installation - Terrific!
Excellent service and wonderful to hire actual employees tied to the actual company! Wonderful communication from Dispatcher and employees both pre and post installation. Ryan was on time and cleaned work area after installation. Courteous and friendly with much experience/know how! Priced as expected.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Hello and thank you for the fantastic review! We take the role of a professional handyman service seriously - our craftsmen all work for us and have many years of experience. We are committed to respecting our customer's time and home. We thank you for your trust and look forward to working with you again!
C
9 months ago
Very prompt, same day service! The dispatcher/intake person was friendly, helpful, and explained things well. The service craftsman Ryan was friendly, knowledgeable, and polite. He did a thorough clean up job and (hopefully - it's too early to know for certain!) a great job reattaching my undermount kitchen sink and sealing it. Prices seem reasonable in this day and age.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Thank you Christine, our goal is to provide top-notch, 5 star service from our office staff to our craftsmen. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience, thank you for giving us the opportunity to help in your home.
M
9 months ago
Great work
They did awesome and were easy to work with
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Detroit NE
Thank you Matt, we are glad we could provide great service for you!