Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio

Handyman Service

157 A Mansfield Ave

Shelby, OH 44875

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/mid-ohio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
Very professional and friendly with great service
I saw signs around town advertising ACE Handyman so I called the number. The receptionist was so friendly and explained exactly how process would work and who would be coming to my house to do repairs, and cost of services. She was very patient with me as I went over my list and asked if they provide those services, 'which they do.' This service is extremely helpful to those of us who have no one to help us with repairs!! The worker called me night before to go over what I needed done and told me the time he would be arriving. I received another call and a text the morning of scheduled time stating he was 'on his way.' He arrived, introduced himself and began fixing my two sets of leveler doors which have come off the tracks. Next he began to power wash my deck. During the entire process of completion of each job, he showed me what he replaced and had to do to fix the repair. He asked me many times during work 'are you happy with the work?' My reply was 'Yes.' Thank you for a great job!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Cathy, Thank you so much for take time to give us feedback. We are thrilled to hear that Samantha was friendly, patient & explained everything to you & that you are happy with that work that Ryan has done. Ryan is truly a Great craftsman! We look forward to Bringing helpful to you home again Friday!
D
1 year ago
Timeliness and efficiency
The repairman arrived right on time and did a very efficient job despite running into a couple problems caused by our older house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Dennis, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy to hear Ryan was on time, efficient & able complete those projects for you. We hope to bring helpful to your home again in the future!
B
1 year ago
Fabulous Experience!
I had a crack in a water line. They got me scheduled right away. Jeff, the technician, was a great person to talk to and super knowledgeable. He had the problem fixed very quickly. I am grateful for the help!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Thank you for the positive feedback. Thrilled to hear Jeff was able to help you with this project. We appreciate all your support. Look forward to helping you with future projects.
R
1 year ago
Great home handyman!!!
Did wonderful fence repair, and tub drain. Will definitely use again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service provided by Walt. We look forward to bringing helpful to your home for future projects!
L
1 year ago
Great Job! Fast work! Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Lois, Thank you for the positive review. We're so happy that Ryan was able to clean your basement & Take your wooden fence down with Walts help. We truly appreciate your business & we look forward to serving you in the future!
R
1 year ago
Walt was great
Walt repaired a toilet and laid some vinyl flooring around the toilet. Excellent work and Walt is very professional. He did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate feedback from our customers. We hope you have a great weekend & we hope to bring helpful to your home in the future!
K
1 year ago
Walt Miller was very friendly and polite. He arrived on time and worked fast and efficiently to complete my list. I would recommend him to other customers! Thank you for providing this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you would recommend Waly to other customers we truly appreciate that. We look forward to bringing helpful to your home again in the future!
P
1 year ago
Walt Miller
He called me the night before and told me he would be there at my house at 1 o'clock yesterday on May 1st. I had a light above my sink that didn't work, he took it down.There was a wire without rubber that was touching the metal. He told me it couldn't be fixed, he told me he would run to the hardware store to get one and he would be back here in a few minutes. He came back quickly and installed the new light. It work right way! Then, I had also had a ceiling fan that didn't have a chain to change the speeds.He took it apart and there was something inside that was broken and said I would need a new fan. I told him I didn't need a new fan so he put it back together. Later, he called me and told me he talked to his boss and said there was something else he could have done to fix the fan. I told him not to worry about it, it wasn't that big of a deal. From the time he came to my house from the time he got done, he was very professional and very friendly. I told him that when he left that he should continue doing what he's doing because he would have tons of people calling him because he was so good!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Paggey, Thank you so much for the positive review. Its always nice to hear how our craftsmen are doing out on the job. We are so happy that Walt was able to fix the light above your sink. We hope to be of service to you again in the future!
R
1 year ago
Great Work
Walt is awesome and did a great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Richard, Thank you so much for the review! Walt is a great craftsman. we hope to bring helpful to your home again soon!
L
1 year ago
On time efficient, knew what he was doing, courteous and very honest, would recommend..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Mid Ohio
Lynne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.Walt is a great craftsman, we hope you enjoy your porch now that your screen is repaired! We are glad to bring helpful to you home!