Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver

Handyman Service

6145 Broadway

Ste#44

Denver, CO 80216

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-metro-denver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
service
The employee that did the work was friendly and courteous. The job that was done was not worth $840.00!! I made the mistake of agreeing to a price before you even showed up to do the work. I will not use your services again. You took advantage of me and I don't appreciate what happened to me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Janis, We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Handyman Matters. We take pride in our customer service and communication with our customers. When you called you stated you put too much primer on the walls and it cracked and bubbled up. We offered an estimate and ball parked this over the phone to you and you declined as you wanted the work completed. Our Craftsman showed up and the walls need to be sanded, skimmed and textured. He explained the process to you and gave you a price, you authorized him to do the work and completed the job for the amount given and signed our contract. A voice mail was left to you and we would love the opportunity to discuss! Please call us at your convenience.
J
4 years ago
service
The employee that did the work was friendly and courteous. The job that was done was not worth $840.00!! I made the mistake of agreeing to a price before you even showed up to do the work. I will not use your services again. You took advantage of me and I don't appreciate what happened to me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Janis, We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Handyman Matters. We take pride in our customer service and communication with our customers. When you called you stated you put too much primer on the walls and it cracked and bubbled up. We offered an estimate and ball parked this over the phone to you and you declined as you wanted the work completed. Our Craftsman showed up and the walls need to be sanded, skimmed and textured. He explained the process to you and gave you a price, you authorized him to do the work and completed the job for the amount given and signed our contract. A voice mail was left to you and we would love the opportunity to discuss! Please call us at your convenience.
P
4 years ago
Kip is awesome and professional.
Kip was so nice and easy going. He did a great job putting in a pocket door. It was a big job and it turned out great! He also did a great job fixing the drywall and texture. He worked very hard on our projects. We will hire him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Peggy and Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kipp is a talented craftsmen and enjoyed helping you with your pocket door and other home projects! We look forward to "helping YOU love YOUR home" now and in the future.
G
5 years ago
Excellent, prompt service.
Kip was awesome. Our bathroom remodel was just as we planned and looks great!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Gennie, It was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Kipp enjoyed completing your Bathroom Remodel and if you have any other questions or projects please give us a call. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to working with you in the future!
S
5 years ago
Done in a day!
I called Handyman Matters to pull out two failing posts that support the gate to our outside fence. It was quick and easy to schedule, Caleb called the night before, picked up the posts from a lumber yard, showed up and completed the project in less than day. Beautiful work and done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Susan, it was a pleasure to assist you with your fence post replacements and repair your gate in Lakewood. Our professional Handyman Caleb, takes great pride in his work and loves helping customers like you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with Handyman Matters and for our Handyman. If you have any friends, neighbors or family that need some assistance with home repairs, please have them give us a call. Thank you again for the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to a long lasting relationship!
K
5 years ago
I had the tile replaced around my tub and shower; Marc did a great job and listened to anything I had to say about my preferences. He also made some suggestions which came out looking good and paid attention to all of the little details. He also did a good job cleaning up after himself considering it was a messy job. I would definitely call Handyman Matters again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Kayle, it was a pleasure to assist you with the replacement of your tile. Marc is an amazing and talented Craftsman and we are honored to have him on our Team! Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to helping you with any future home repair or remodel from our Handymen! Please call us at anytime!
J
5 years ago
Very Professional, extremely expensive
I got a quote from this company for $50. They were very professional, bet their quote was 2-3x what three other handyman services offered for the same work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and choosing Handyman Matters. We do charge a $50 estimate fee however, we credit it back to you if we do the work. While we understand that we are not the cheapest service, our promise is that the work will be done to your specifications, our craftsman are licensed, bonded and insured, we offer all of our customers the opportunity to purchase their own materials to assist with the costs. We will guarantee our work for a full year and treat your home like our own and our Craftsman are professionals and will respect your home and property with minimal mess. Thank you again for calling us and giving us the opportunity, please call with any other questions and or future projects.
T
5 years ago
Fence replacement
I called Handyman Matters and was scheduled next day for a fence post replacement. When the handymen arrived, they noted that there were an additional 3 posts that were about to break. They communicated how much additional it would be to replace them along with the split rails. They completed the job that day and I was impressed with the results along with there was NO mess in my yard! They may not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Tom, It was a pleasure to assist you and I'm happy that we were able to complete replacement of the split rail fence for you that day avoiding the rain! We look forward to assisting you with future projects and a continued relationship. The best referral is telling your neighbors, friends and family. Please contact any time! Thank you again for your business, it's important to us!
A
5 years ago
I am consistently pleased with services provided by Handyman Matters. I'm happy to recommend this business. In my experience, the service providers have been professional & courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters for all of your home repairs and projects. We are grateful for customers like you and look forward to helping in the future. We also have a 1 year warranty on all labor so if you have any problems, just give us a call. Thanks again from your Handyman Matters Team!
S
5 years ago
Great Service
I have an older home with many intricacies including decades worth of DIY projects gone wrong or not completed properly, normal wear and tear, and just the specific way things were done in the 50's. Ricky came out to look at a brick mold for my patio sliding door which had come away from the brick due to settling in the home. he was very helpful in identifying exactly what was needed and I felt he was giving me a fair price the entire time. From speaking with him he found that I was a DIY myself and some things are in my league and some are not. He was willing to work with me to keep cost down by allowing me to demo parts which in turn helped reduce my overall cost without jeopardizing the overall finished product. After it was all said and done Ricky came in and got everything looking great within a few hours and I couldn't be happier with the overall experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were happy with the process of completing your door project. Our professional craftsmen look forward to helping with those home repairs that are out of your league in the future! Thanks again for choosing Handyman Matters.