Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver

Handyman Service

6145 Broadway

Ste#44

Denver, CO 80216

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-metro-denver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
1 month ago
Great Job!
Nathan A was an excellent handy man. He installed two toilets and removed one. Also put in a safety bar in one bathroom. Arrived exactly on time, explained the process all the way through and cleaned up beautifully. Very pleasant young man with a super work ethic. Very polite and caring throughout. Will call for Nathan again when we have another job.
D
1 month ago
NATHAN A is a fantastic HANDYMAN
Nathan arrived promptly, we discussed our plan to install 1 new toilet, remove and install another toilet in second bathroom. He explained each step as he progressed through the job. Also installed a safety bar and cleaned up beautifully. He made every effort to make sure we were pleased with the work. He is a very conscientious and pleasant young man. We appreciated him so much. Thank you Nathan and Ace Hardware for providing such a quality experience. I will certainly recommend you to friends and family.
M
2 months ago
Quality, Honest Service
This was my first time using Ace Handyman Services. Initially was booked for a half day job, but when my Handyman, Nate, showed up he immediately knew he could get it done quicker and got my price reduced. He provided quality work and advice along way, helping me understand what the root issue was and long term steps I need to take. Highly recommend Nate!
J
3 months ago
Not a handy man service at all - no experience or knowledge
Had an Ace Handyman out to my friend's house to replace weather stripping on patio door and front door. At first, Cliff indicated he needed to take the door off to replace weather stripping. My friend, Marilyn, knew that was not necessary and said so to Cliff the not so handy man. Cliff listened and went to Home Depot to buy replacement weather stripping, returned, and installed on patio door and front door. Rather comical in how easy it was to install, but the door would not close after installation. Cliff, the not very handy man, trimmed newly installed weather stripping until door could close. Cliff left after new weather stripping was installed and trimmed on both doors. He charged Marilyn $370 and did not leave the remaining weatherstripping he bought and included on his bill for Marilyn. Now, Marilyn's doors are difficult to open and weather stripping hanging from door jam. Steer clear of this company!!!
J
3 months ago
Handy man who isn't very handy, or knowledgeable
Had an Ace Handyman out to my friend's house to replace weather stripping on patio door and front door. At first, Cliff indicated he needed to take the door off to replace weather stripping. My friend, Marilyn, knew that was not necessary and said so to Cliff the not so handy man. Cliff listened and went to Home Depot to buy replacement weather stripping, returned, and installed on patio door and front door. Rather comical in how easy it was to install, but the door would not close after installation. Cliff, the not very handy man, trimmed newly installed weather stripping until door could close. Cliff left after new weather stripping was installed and trimmed on both doors. He charged Marilyn $370 and did not leave the remaining weatherstripping he bought and included on his bill for Marilyn. Now, Marilyn's doors are difficult to open and weather stripping hanging from door jam. Steer clear of this company!!!
H
6 months ago
Prompt, professional, and fair.
Handyman, Jayson, finished kitchen faucet replacement estimated at 2 hours in under one hour saving us money in the process. We were satisfied with the quality of his work and left no mess for us to deal with. Turned out to be good value.
H
6 months ago
Prompt, professional, and fair.
Handyman, Jayson, finished kitchen faucet replacement estimated at 2 hours in under one hour saving us money in the process. We were satisfied with the quality of his work and left no mess for us to deal with. Turned out to be good value.
M
8 months ago
Damaged countertop
Experience was mixed. Paris did a good job with dryer exhaust and repairing drywall, however the sink countertop was left damaged with a crack and chip. This was likely due to removal of the sink for replacement. I would have appreciated her telling me this but she didn't and I found it shortly after she left. I requested a fireplace mantel to be replaced and she had no idea how to do this. I appreciated her honesty in telling me this. I requested twice that the mantel be replaced so this mistake is on management. My appointment was originally on Friday, the appointment was postponed, then canceled. I was told that the $75 service fee would be waived, but nobody told Paris. She said that would come out of her pocket. I called the office and requested a manager call me back. No one called so I paid the fee. Disappointing experience. I had a high opinion of ACE but this clouds that opinion.
A
9 months ago
Prompt Professional Scheduling, Very Qualified Service
We would especially like to thank ACE Handyman Services for a project that was just completed for us. This is the first time we have used this service recommended by our local Ace Hardware store. We were put in contact with this service organized to provide well trained handymen specialized in experience and training for projects specific to the customer’s needs. We were very impressed with the very timely and expertly managed referral of a highly qualified Handyman named Sedhe King. He did a superb job on refinishing an outside front door for us, including the side panels. Sedhe is impressive not only for his solid expertise but also for his attention to detail, his patience and impressive work ethics. In addition, we also were very impressed with his special talents for creative and thoughtful resolutions to problems. Yes, and it has truly been such a pleasure to deal with him. Sedhe King is actually one of the Ace Services workmen who has earned the title of a Master Craftsman, indicating that he is well qualified to handle quite a wide variety of repair services for customers.
D
9 months ago
Had Ace Handyman come out to sand and put sealer on my porch. I sent a photograph and was given an estimate of $575.00 for the project. When the gentleman arrived on Monday morning he began sanding the porch. When I approached him and asked how it was going he stated that he was going to have to charge more than they quoted. He continued to work and I asked how much more it would cost and he gave me a price of $925.00. I called his office and spoke to a manager and they would not stick to the price he quoted and stated that they would be charging the $925.00. I stated that was unacceptable and spoke to his guy and the employee packed up his things and was given a check for $75.00 and left. Will never use Ace Handyman again.