Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver

Handyman Service

6145 Broadway

Ste#44

Denver, CO 80216

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-metro-denver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Prompt, professional, and fair.
Handyman, Jayson, finished kitchen faucet replacement estimated at 2 hours in under one hour saving us money in the process. We were satisfied with the quality of his work and left no mess for us to deal with. Turned out to be good value.
H
2 months ago
Prompt, professional, and fair.
Handyman, Jayson, finished kitchen faucet replacement estimated at 2 hours in under one hour saving us money in the process. We were satisfied with the quality of his work and left no mess for us to deal with. Turned out to be good value.
M
5 months ago
Damaged countertop
Experience was mixed. Paris did a good job with dryer exhaust and repairing drywall, however the sink countertop was left damaged with a crack and chip. This was likely due to removal of the sink for replacement. I would have appreciated her telling me this but she didn't and I found it shortly after she left. I requested a fireplace mantel to be replaced and she had no idea how to do this. I appreciated her honesty in telling me this. I requested twice that the mantel be replaced so this mistake is on management. My appointment was originally on Friday, the appointment was postponed, then canceled. I was told that the $75 service fee would be waived, but nobody told Paris. She said that would come out of her pocket. I called the office and requested a manager call me back. No one called so I paid the fee. Disappointing experience. I had a high opinion of ACE but this clouds that opinion.
A
6 months ago
Prompt Professional Scheduling, Very Qualified Service
We would especially like to thank ACE Handyman Services for a project that was just completed for us. This is the first time we have used this service recommended by our local Ace Hardware store. We were put in contact with this service organized to provide well trained handymen specialized in experience and training for projects specific to the customer’s needs. We were very impressed with the very timely and expertly managed referral of a highly qualified Handyman named Sedhe King. He did a superb job on refinishing an outside front door for us, including the side panels. Sedhe is impressive not only for his solid expertise but also for his attention to detail, his patience and impressive work ethics. In addition, we also were very impressed with his special talents for creative and thoughtful resolutions to problems. Yes, and it has truly been such a pleasure to deal with him. Sedhe King is actually one of the Ace Services workmen who has earned the title of a Master Craftsman, indicating that he is well qualified to handle quite a wide variety of repair services for customers.
D
6 months ago
Had Ace Handyman come out to sand and put sealer on my porch. I sent a photograph and was given an estimate of $575.00 for the project. When the gentleman arrived on Monday morning he began sanding the porch. When I approached him and asked how it was going he stated that he was going to have to charge more than they quoted. He continued to work and I asked how much more it would cost and he gave me a price of $925.00. I called his office and spoke to a manager and they would not stick to the price he quoted and stated that they would be charging the $925.00. I stated that was unacceptable and spoke to his guy and the employee packed up his things and was given a check for $75.00 and left. Will never use Ace Handyman again.
J
8 months ago
They are not great at scoping work
I originally called for help moving a heavy hutch and put together a dining table with a concert top (too heavy to lift myself), and redo calking on two windows. The scheduler figured it all could be completed in two hours and for a specific price. It ended up taking 4+ hours to just to the calking and the service man never did the original need of help with moving the hutch and put together the table. And the cost was almost twice the original quote. The individual who gave me the pricing does not do the work so take that into account before agreeing to having the work. This is a national company so they are have own objectives different than a local business will have.
P
11 months ago
My handyman had to make a follow up correction but it was under warranty and no charge. They really strive to make their customers happy.
J
12 months ago
Have used Ace Handyman services more that once Every time I have received excellent service Thanks
R
12 months ago
Great job, quickly done.
J
12 months ago
new kitchen faucet installed
Excelent service! Quick, showed up on time, and cleaned up. Perfect. Thank you!