Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver

Handyman Service

6145 Broadway

Ste#44

Denver, CO 80216

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-metro-denver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 years ago
Great Professional Pride
Two members of the Handyman Matters team have helped me with some projects around the house and both showed pride in professional work and behavior. What a great find this organization has been for me. I finally have some chores finished and am so happy with the results. I will definitely use this group again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
We are happy to hear that Warren was able to get your artwork hung, sink replaced and sliding screen door installed. Derek, our Master Electrician was able to install a new mounting box and ceiling fan to help keep you cool this summer. It was a pleasure to assist you with your home projects and we look forward to serving you in the future.
D
6 years ago
We dealt with Matt for a fence repair and he did an excellent job. We have him scheduled for another job in May. We also had Rickey Hipps put in a new front door and faucet repairs on both sinks in the bathrooms. He did an excellent job also and would not hesitate a minute to call him back again, They are great people you have working for you and it's great to have people you can count on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
WOW, we love working with customers like you! Our craftsman enjoying working on helping you get those home repair projects completed. We are very lucky and proud of Matt and Ricky on our TEAM and look forward to seeing you soon. We appreciate your business.
D
6 years ago
Good work
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Handyman Matters!
S
6 years ago
Wonderful Experience
I highly recommend Handyman Matters! They were very helpful from their office staff down to the day of service. The tech showed up on time and completed the quality work a bit early. He cleaned up everything and left it as if he were never there (minus the repair :). I will definitely use this team again for future needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Thank you for the great review and taking the time to leave us one! We are happy to hear that Kipp was able to repair your pocket doors! If you need anything else please call us and we would be happy to help.
M
6 years ago
Awesome!
They are absolutely wonderful super fast and really affordable. And customer service was excellent! Thank you guys so much
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
We are continuously striving to be better all the time and take great pride in our customer service and craftsmanship. We thank you for business and if you need anything, please contact us.
C
6 years ago
For each project, the work has been done in a professional manner, quickly and has 'stayed fixed!". So nice to have an 'all-round' group of skilled workmen who can take on multiple jobs. thx.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Thank you for the great review Carol and it is always fun to work with you! We look forward to helping you on your next project.
J
6 years ago
High Quality Service, and Very Professional
Handyman representatives arrived and assessed my situation thoroughly and provided options as well as companies who could take it on. I would recommend Handy Man Services to others in need of them. NOTE: PLEASE DO NOT CONTACT ME ABOUT THIS REVIEW. I WILL CONTACT YOU AGAIN WHEN I NEED YOUR SERVICES. THANKS VERY MUCH.
B
6 years ago
Great Service
They say what they do and do what they say. Good work and nice people. Great service overall!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
You have summed up all we try to be! Thank you for your business and allowing us to assist you with your project! Jerry takes great pride in his work and his customer service. We are lucky to have him on our TEAM! Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters and we look forward to your next project!
B
6 years ago
Poor Quality
Contracted with Handyman Matters to fix some drywall and install a door (NO paint). They rescheduled with me a couple of different times. When the Contractor arrived, he was the same person who evaluated the job. He was in this great hurry to get the job done & compromise quality to me the consumer. He charged $775 to patch multiple spots & texture approximately 27 s/f of drywall + a $50 service charge. I thought for that amount of money charged, he would take his time and give quality craftsmanship. Who else make $825 per day patching approximately 27 s/f of drywall? He did not come prepared. During the repair he had to leave the job site to go buy materials and the interior accordion door -- remember, he was the one who evaluated it and made the bid for the job! He (Matt) insisted on making this a one-day job for himself. I needed to leave the job site before he was finished. He was adamant to collect the amount of $1,375 before he was even completed with this project. Matt persuaded me to pay with a check to save 3 percent — additional charge of $41.25 rather than by credit card. I drove and delivered my check to Handyman Matters’ administrative offices the next day - I had not seen the final product of Matt’s craftsmanship. I was confident that I would receive a good job with the Handyman Matters’ name on it — much to my disappointment...I finally got up to see the project a couple of days later. He missed spots on patching the drywall (about 8 inches away from the last patch he did(???). He was messy and he is in it just for the money. No pride of workmanship. Sloppy craftsmanship that was way overpriced. I asked that he return to cleanup and tweak the project. This office attempted to call me 6 times the day before he was to return to make repairs. The Office was “questioning” with a harassing tone to the conversation as to why I wanted Matt to return to make the project right. Then, Matt called me directly after the Office’s phone call & was miffed that I was requesting him to return. Again, this appointment was scheduled for 1pm today and Matt changed the time to arrive around 9:35am. The project evolved around him and not me the paying Customer. He met with my representative because I planned to meet with him at 1pm. Matt left the jobsite around 10:15am. I arrived at 1pm to discover very little improvement and spots still missed. I have pictures if you would like to see the quality of Handyman Matters craftsmanship. I WOULD NEVER USE HANDYMAN MATTERS EVER AGAIN. I wished I would have put the charge of $1,416.25 on my credit card so I could have protested the charge. Overpriced sloppy craftsmanship. They are never welcomed in any of my houses ever again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Hi Brenda, I am so sorry to hear about this experience. I have tried to call you and I was unable to leave a voicemail. I did follow up with an email to contact me directly. We have a 100% sanctification guarantee on our work and I would love to discuss this further and see what I can do to resolve this. Please contact me directly: Kim Hobden 303-531-6133
K
6 years ago
Top Notch Service!!
I'm new to the area and so I don't have my list of trusted go to fixers. The stonework on our home was damaged in a recent windstorm and I came up empty on trying to find someone to do the work using one of the national websites so I figured I would give Handyman Matters a try. After submitting my request online, I was contacted well within an hour and was able to schedule the repair for the following day. Brandon contacted me that evening to clarify the job scope and to finalize the time he would be arriving. He showed up a few minutes early and did a great job of repairing the damaged mortar and stone. I will definitely use this service again and will not hesitate to make referrals.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Metro Denver
Welcome home! Handyman Matters strives on communication with our customers and making it very easy for customers to use us. Brandon is a hardworking, skilled craftsman on our TEAM! We look forward to helping you with any home repair, maintenance, remodel in the future. Please call us with any questions and we would be happy to help. Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters.