Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio

Handyman Service

28720 I.H. 10 Frontage Rd

Suite 420

Boerne, TX 78006

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
9 months ago
Professional
Hiram assembled our new bed which was a bit complicated but he achieved it !! He also dismantled our old one and hauled it away together with the empty cardboards. He hung up our deer head. We are very pleased with his work albeit a bit slow
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Bridget - thanks for your feedback. We strive to achieve quality, timeliness and good cost. We would rather spend the necessary time to insure things are right vs. rushing through the job. We're glad to have helped you and please call us again in the future.
H
9 months ago
Jim did a great job. He was done quickly. He was friendly, courteous, and polite. I was pleased with his work and That he finished quickly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Thanks Helen! We're happy to have helped you and are grateful for your input on our craftsman's timeliness, quality and demeanor. We look forward to serving you again....
P
9 months ago
Hiram Spencer
Hiram is very creative and that is what I needed yesterday to start moving forward on a unique house problem. I feel confident the job will get completed with his experience. It is great to feel supported on a difficult problem. Just glad I found him. Paula
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Paula - We appreciate the feedback on our craftsman and would concur on his creativity! We love helping fix difficult problems so that you are supported and taken care of. Thank you for your trust in us and for your business.
T
9 months ago
Hanging Blinds
We can always count on asking Ace Handyman to complete a job. Jim was fantastic installing the blinds and way ahead of the scheduled appointment.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Tammy - we really appreciate you continuing to turn to us for your handyman needs. Having the blinds will be a great addition. Please let us know how we can help you again!
D
9 months ago
Sheetrock Repair
Hiram arrived earlier than scheduled which was fine and went straight to work after I explained/showed him the situation with the damaged ceiling sheetrock. He was very professional and gladly answered my questions about the process. Hiram also helped the plumbers (who were resolving a water issue) by removing the mirrors and cutting out a section of sheetrock in the master bathroom so the plumbers could access the leaking pipe. A job well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
David - so glad to hear that we were able to help you and provide clarity on how the work was to be done. We're happy to hear that we were able to assist with your water issue while there a well. Thank you for your trust in us and for your business.
S
9 months ago
Fast and done right.
I filled out the online appointment form and got a call shortly thereafter from Ace Handyman in Boerne. They had a cancelation and were able to come the next day. Jim arrived exactly on time. He fixed our doors, drawers, and figured out how to attach our old dishwasher to a new stone countertop. Jim worked fast (which was great because they charge by the hour) and he did a super job. He was also super nice. This is the second time we have used the Boerne handyman team and we will definitely call again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Sandy - we're glad to hear you used our online appointment capability to provide the information we need to understand the work and get you scheduled. Thanks for allowing us to fit you in when we had the cancellation. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our craftsman's work and demeanor! We look forward to helping you again...
J
9 months ago
Friendly and competent sevice
I was scheduled to have the shower in our master bathroom re-caulked at 4:00 PM on Wednesday, 8-11-21. Erma of ACE HANDYMAN called me about 8:30 AM and asked if the ACE repairman could come early (in about 30 minutes), I told her that would be fine. "Jim" arrived shortly thereafter and immediately went to work on the job. I had previously watched a video on the internet depicting this type of service, so I had an idea how it should be done. Watching "Jim" removing the old caulk and applying the new caulk was like watching a rerun of the internet video. He was prompt, clean, friendly, personable, knew what he was doing and worked fast to competently complete the job in less than an hour. I recommend ACT Handyman for your minor home repairs and especially "Jim" as the serviceman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Joe - Yay! So glad we met your expectations and our craftsman made it happen. We love to help people with work that is timely, quality, cost-effective and friendly. Thanks for trusting us with the work and for your recommendation to others!
E
9 months ago
Hiram - excellent as always!
Hiram - Excellent as always!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Ed - great to hear from you again! We're tickled that you are having a consistently great experience with us and that our craftsman is meeting your needs. Thank you for your business!
L
9 months ago
Canceled with Two Hours Notice
I booked an appointment for 1:30 in the afternoon a week ago. I arranged to get off work to be there when the “craftsman” arrived. At 11:05 I get a text that my appointment has been scheduled for almost two weeks away at 2pm I called to see what was going on. I was told that the craftsman had encountered a problem at his morning appointment and would not make our scheduled time. The next available time was 12 days from today in the afternoon. I am a healthcare provider and it is very difficult for me to get time off. I incredibly disappointed at this turn of events. I was looking forward to having curtain rods, mirrors, my computer, a TV and a painting hung along with some other things that neither myself nor my disabled veteran husband can do. I understand that situations occur, but at the cost of $104/hr plus a $50 trip charge, I would expect you to be respectful of my time as well. NOT PLEASED
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us. We are sorry for what transpired and understand you not being pleased. On the day of your appointment, we had an unusual set of circumstances ahead of your appointment that prevented us from being able to make your appointment. Even though we called to let you know about the situation and rescheduled - we let you down, caused you hassle and frustration, and did not fulfill your expectations. We appreciate your input and will use it to help us be the best provider for handyman services.
L
9 months ago
Home Repairs
I have left so many things go that needed fixing and Jim came and took care of all of them and had no problems at all.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Lori - so glad to hear we took care of everything and that the work went well. We are grateful for your business!