Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio

Handyman Service

28720 I.H. 10 Frontage Rd

Suite 420

Boerne, TX 78006

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Great service
Easy to work with and get scheduled. Great workmanship and fair prices
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Amanda - your review means a lot to us! You point out several of the things we strive for when you decide to put your trust in us. Thank you so much for your business.
R
3 months ago
Great Service
Brett was one-time and prepared for thjob. Communicated throughout and completed on time. Thank you!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Hi Rita - Thanks for calling us to help you knock out your list, and for your feedback on our timeliness and communication. We're happy to have helped and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
J
4 months ago
fast, easy service
They helped me set up service very quickly. The communication process is very clear and they keep you in the loop every step of they way. Tech was great as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Jennifer - thanks for highlighting the communication tools that support the experience we want our customers to have. Knowing what is being done, who is involved and when things are supposed to happen provides clarity and peace of mind. Whether it's an automated text or email, or a conversation with our craftsman, we will keep you informed in a timely and quality way so that you know what to expect. We're honored that we could help you get started in your location to support the business of new beginnings and new life.
R
4 months ago
They took a job they didnt have to
Called this branch when several appliance places told me they'd charge me over 150 just to come out to my house to do a quote, I had the part to the appliance that was broken and almost did the job myself, they wouldn't do it, I didnt want to pay for something just for them to tell me what I already know is wrong with it, ACE acknowledged appliances weren't something they normally do but decided to see if one of their top guys Jason could help me, 10 mins if even that was all it took for him to do the job that the appliance guys wouldn't do with out trying to bend me over and not use lubricant, thanks to ACE and Jason I can now use my appliance.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Robert - Thanks for spending the time to submit a review. Your input gets to the heart of how we try to serve our customers. If someone asks for help, we never say no - whether the work can be done by us or someone we help you find that is a trusted partner of ours. In this case, we were able to help you. We're really pleased that you're now able to use your washing machine. And we're happy that your experience with us was much more pleasant than the alternative!
K
4 months ago
Weather Stripping on Exterior and Interior Doors
Brett did a wonderful job. He adjusted our doors and installed weather stripping. I can already tell the difference! He was friendly, courteous and professional. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Karen - You're welcome! Thank you for choosing us to bring helpful to your home. We're happy that you've gotten an immediate result that meets your expectations and that getting there was a great customer experience for you. We also appreciate the thoughtful words about our craftsman.
B
4 months ago
Brett
Is so good and great, did all my work in a timely manner. Hung lamps, shelves, cabinet in my bathroom and change the batteries in a smoke alarm which was driving me crazy. He also fixed my toilet. I won't use anyone else but Brett.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Hi Betsy - thanks so much for your feedback on Brett! We're delighted to have served one of our favorite customers. It's a real joy to be able to help you, and we're glad we were able to help restore your sanity by fixing the smoke alarm! We look forward to serving you again in the future and really appreciate your business.
E
4 months ago
I had Ace Handyman Services repair vandalism in my guesthouse and 2 men spent 11 hours each repairing 10 holes and replacing the bathroom door. They charged me over $2500 which included $418 materials. This was after I got an estimate of $1400 - $1700. Their paint job was very poorly done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Eddie – we are thankful for the opportunity to have helped you in your time of need, and we’re sorry that you are dissatisfied. It’s rare when we receive a low rating on a review, and we take your feedback very seriously. I appreciate that we were able to have a good talk about what happened, and the conclusions we jointly reached. I’d like to reiterate key points from our discussion. First, thank you for your kind words about the professionalism, friendliness and work ethic of our craftsmen. From our conversation it’s clear that the biggest issue is missed communication and expectations regarding labor and materials costs in our time and materials (T&M) model. As discussed, when our craftsmen arrived onsite and assessed the work, they found an extremely challenging work environment and that there was going to be additional cost to complete all items. We communicated the revised increased estimate on labor at that time for the original scope of work. Subsequent to this, we were also required to perform additional tasks not in the original scope. If we subtract the labor costs associated with these extra items, we were within $50 of the revised labor estimate that our craftsman provided. Regarding materials, you requested that we procure the materials for all items, and we did so. I believe after reviewing the material cost in detail during our call it became clear that we charged correctly for all purchased items required to complete the work, but it ended up more than you were originally expecting by about $100. Thank you again for your time and the opportunity to serve you.
S
4 months ago
adjusting shelving
The work was done well and the contractor was on time
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Thanks Sue! We're glad to have been able to help you and make sure that things were done right. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
J
4 months ago
Very efficient & did great work. Friendly too.
Brett showed up on time and did a super job. He repaired our walls, repainted them - you can't even tell that there were any holes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
JT - Your feedback is greatly appreciated and covers all the bases on what our craftsman and our company endeavor to provide each and every time you turn to us for help. So pleased we were able to get things 'back to new' and that you had a great experience!
Y
4 months ago
Very Easy to work with - saved a heap of money
Ace Handyman Services of Northwest San Antonio was a huge money-saver for us. They did an excellent, and expeditious, job on the project we had them work on. I have already started recommending their services to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Yelena - thanks so much for the business, for your review, and for recommending us to others. In our industry, the running joke is that you get to 'pick two' between timeliness, quality and cost. We strive everyday to provide all three in what we do - a professional handyman service that's not just about a job, a task, or an invoice. Our goal is to keep our promises and consistently deliver the best customer experience possible during what we hope is a long relationship.