Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio

Handyman Service

28720 I.H. 10 Frontage Rd

Suite 420

Boerne, TX 78006

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Ceiling fans
I just moved into a new house and Brett came out to install ceiling fans in my bedroom and porch. He did a wonderful job. He was polite, professional, fast, courteous, and I will definitely use this service again. Iā€™m sure I will have enough to keep him busy for another half day before too long. šŸ‘
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Sue Ann - Welcome to the neighborhood! We're thankful we could help you during your transition and we're grateful for your praise of Brett and his work. We look forward to bringing helpful to your home in the future!
M
3 months ago
Good work but felt price was high for job
Had one set of windows sealed. Repairman seemed very experienced and knowledgeable. Windows were close together and required an extension ladder. Thought that $360 was high for the difficulty of the job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Mark - Thanks for the review and for your input. We greatly appreciate the feedback on our craftsman's experience and knowledge and we're pleased that the work was done in a quality manner. Although it won't reduce the amount you spent for the work we performed, I'll try to address what drove the cost. The work was straightforward - remove caulk, prep the surfaces and recaulk around exterior windows. The issue is the location of the windows - we assessed how to get to the upper 2nd story and determined that an extension ladder would not allow us to do the work effectively and safely, and that we needed to use a different method. We rejected scaffolding because of time and cost, and used an extendable skyscraper ladder. This ladder requires two people to get it in place, move it, use it and tear it back down. We charged our standard trip charge and only charged for a portion of the time that was spent by the craftsman and by me. We really appreciate the business and hope that in the future we can help you again on projects that from your perspective get you more 'ROI'.
A
3 months ago
Outstanding By Every Measure
Outstanding and totally professional service with great care to protect during this COVID pandemic. Jim is an excellent and dedicated professional who solved our problem in a very timely manner. I highly both the company and Jim if you need handyman services at a fair price.
G
3 months ago
Informative service
Dog door. Satisfactory explanation of considerations and options
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Glenn- thanks for the response from Brett's visit this morning. We'd love to help you with the door to be able to help you and your dogs. Having the capability for the dogs to move in and out in a functional and secure manner is good for you and for them! After you receive our estimate, please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks again for the opportunity to help!
R
3 months ago
Great service
Came promptly. Did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Richard - It was great to be able to help you in your home last week. We appreciate the business and your feedback on how we did the job and the end result. Please call us again in the future for anything else we can help you with.
C
3 months ago
great service
Brett did a wonderful job installing and painting my new screen door and he fixed a loose tile while he was here, definitely recommend Brett and Ace Handyman
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Thank you for trusting us enough to call us, having us in your home to help you, and for your review and recommendation! Ace Handyman Services is here to help you and we're happy that things turned out well.
B
3 months ago
High Marks for Brett
Brett was on time and prepared to get the job done. Tasks that would have taken me 6 to 8 hours and $$$ in tools was done in 2 with no scrapes or bruises to show for it.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
We sure appreciate your feedback on how we were able to make your life a little simpler (and safer!). Attic entry ladders can be a challenge, and I'm glad Brett was able to bring helpful to your home. Thank you for your kind words!
A
3 months ago
Excellent Job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Thank you!
A
3 months ago
I had a recurrent termite problem and needed to strip down the drywall to find the source. After calling various companies, Ace was the only one available to work that same day. They did the demolition and cleaned everything. I am happy with this first phase of the job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Amarillis - It was a pleasure to meet you and to help you! Thanks for letting us support you as you deal with this issue. Looking forward to working with you further to bring this to closure. Take care!
B
4 months ago
Great job by Jim. Repaired valuable buffet cabinet door and installed new bedframe, both of which were damaged by our movers. Finally have these jobs done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Hi Bruce - thank you for the 5 star review! We're delighted to have restored the full functionality to the items that were broken, and we are grateful for your feedback on our craftsman, Jim.