Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio

Handyman Service

28720 I.H. 10 Frontage Rd

Suite 420

Boerne, TX 78006

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Security lights
Called to have security light bulbs and photo cells changed. Told them it would take a 20 or 25 foot ladder. Man showed up with a sixteen foot ladder. Said he needed to go get a longer ladder. Came back in about forty five minutes with a longer ladder. Changed bulbs and photo cells out. Took another thirty minutes. Then, they tried to charge me for a ladder rental and the time it took them to go get the ladder. The bill should have been about $150. They wanted to charge me $256. Watch out for these people!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Bural - we appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry that things didn't turn out to your satisfaction. We carry several different types of ladders. When arriving onsite we found that we needed to use a 28 ft. extension ladder, and needed to procure that to complete the work. We'll insure clarity in future interactions so that there is no confusion regarding our rates and how we charge when encountering this situation. As discussed, as a good faith gesture, we removed the charge for the ladder rental fee. Thank you for your business.
H
3 months ago
These three men exceptionally hard moving heavy furniture up and down the stairs
Exceptional professional work, did a great job. Highly recommend them for heavy furniture moving.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Harry - Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to support you in your home transition, and to make sure that everything gets taken care of to your satisfaction. Thank you for trusting us to make it right.
L
3 months ago
High Quality and Knowledgeable
Showed up on time and was able to complete all tasks quickly and efficiently. Would definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Lisa - Thanks for the review, especially your great feedback on our craftsman. We're pleased to be able to bring helpful to your home. And we're really glad to hear you say you'd use us again - we look forward to it! Thank you....
J
3 months ago
Jason was extremely knowledgeable and proficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Joe - Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We're pleased that we were able to help you, and look forward to serving you again in the future!
D
3 months ago
High quality service, dependable and very professional and friendly!
This is the third time we have had Jim do work for us. We are always impressed with the outstanding quality of his work, his professionalism, punctuality and respectfulness. He repaired a 20 ft closet section that had fallen down. What a fantastic job he did! Very impressed with Jim and his work!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Debbie - thank you for your continued trust in us, and for your thoughtful feedback on our craftsman. We're delighted that the result met your expectations!
D
3 months ago
Hiram and owner John came by and did a splendid job fixing and upgrading a couple of light at my house. Thanks for a job well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
David - It was great to meet you and help you - you have a beautiful home and we're glad you can make more use of your dining area and the front porch. Let there be light!
P
3 months ago
Bathroom Repairs
Hiram did an outstanding job of re-caulking the Master Bedroom shower and re-attaching a towel bar in the guest bath. He is punctual, highly competent, easy to talk to and good natured. I highly recommend him!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Paul - thanks for a great review! We really appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help you. Thanks for trusting us with your 'list'.
J
3 months ago
Brett arrived on time, the same day I called in the requist.
Brett fixed the leaky toilet after I spent the previous night trying to do the same job. Wish I would have done this right away. Nice guy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
John - we appreciate your input! Especially for new customers who've never used a professional handyman service before, there's always the question "Is it worth it?". Time and again we have proven the value of turning to a professional to get the mix of quality, timeliness and cost. And along the way make a few friends like yourself. We hope that we can bring helpful to your home again!
P
3 months ago
Thank you for the quick response, Brett was here, checked my dryer and everything was good. Brett was a very polite and professional, we liked him immediately, thanks Ace Handyman
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Phyllis - thanks for your review! We know that first impressions make a big difference, and we're happy to hear you hit it off well with our craftsman. We're also happy that we were able to help you to make sure everything worked properly. You are most welcome, and we look forward to seeing you again.
C
3 months ago
Professional services
Really nice to work with a company that is informative about their services and the people they send to your home!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest San Antonio
Connie - we look forward to working with you on this project! Thanks for contacting us and giving us the opportunity to win the business and provide a solution that meets your expectations.