Ace Handyman Services Oakland

Handyman Service

3542 Fruitvale Avenue

#242

Oakland, CA 94602

State License:: #902683
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/oakland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
Evaluated thoroughly, fixed the problem within minutes
The charming Jacob came to adjust our glass shower door. He knew right away what the issue was (out of plumb) and fixed it with a minimum of fuss. Couldn't be happier with the service.
S
4 months ago
Amazing
Every step of the way everyone was professional, polite & walked me through the project. The outcome was great. I will hire them again.
B
4 months ago
Personable and On time
I had some track light fixtures replaced. Both the handymen that came out (one evaluated and one installed once the fixtures came in) were helpful and timely. The kitchen looks great with the all the new light! Thanks, Ace!
M
5 months ago
Great Experience
We had two doors that were misaligned and not able to latch properly. Michael arrived on time, was friendly and professional, and got the job done right. I will definitely call Ace again for future jobs.
C
5 months ago
Bathroom cabinet installation
He came at agreed time, worked quickly and the job was done effectively.
J
5 months ago
Decent installation of cat door
Cat door is well installed. In use now. However We were not told we would have to do painting and the door inside looks shabby till we have time to paint. That could have been part of the installation. Also the contractor while very nice when we talked to him just left when he was done without telling us. Did not do anything but leave the cat door guide on the table. We paid about $300 for the labor.
B
6 months ago
What a great experience!
I rate Theresa, Jacob and Michael five stars. It was a pleasure to do business with them. They answered and explained thoroughly any questions I asked. The work was done efficiently. I will be more than happy to call on them when needed. Jacob did an excellent job of removing my old access door and cutting and installing a new access door with new hinges. He cleaned up the area and removed the debris. Michael did an excellent job of priming and painting my rear door awning. He did a superb job of removing my back door, priming, painting and rehanging it on hinges. He cleaned his area and removed the debris. I am very pleased with the results.
L
6 months ago
Reliable, friendly, professional, & go the extra mile
I am so thankful for Ace! I had a big leak after a heavy rain and Teresa and Michael went above and beyond to help me. Both were kind, helpful, and scheduled a very last minute home visit as another rain was coming. Michael also came out 3 different times to assure that I wouldn’t have another issue the next time it rained. I also wasn’t charged until the job was complete. It is hard to find a business where people are competent, professional, and also care, but Ace is that place. I will use and recommend Ace Handyman every time!
J
6 months ago
I so appreciated the services of cleaning off my roof and adjusting all the drain extensions. I do not recall the gentleman's name but we both recognized that he had helped do work on an outdoor stairway several years ago. I feel much safer now in anticipation of more rains to come! He arrived on time and was most gracious. Thank you!
K
8 months ago
Great Service
Prompt, easy & efficient