Ace Handyman Services Oakland

Handyman Service

3542 Fruitvale Avenue

#242

Oakland, CA 94602

State License:: #902683
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/oakland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
What a great experience!
I rate Theresa, Jacob and Michael five stars. It was a pleasure to do business with them. They answered and explained thoroughly any questions I asked. The work was done efficiently. I will be more than happy to call on them when needed. Jacob did an excellent job of removing my old access door and cutting and installing a new access door with new hinges. He cleaned up the area and removed the debris. Michael did an excellent job of priming and painting my rear door awning. He did a superb job of removing my back door, priming, painting and rehanging it on hinges. He cleaned his area and removed the debris. I am very pleased with the results.
L
2 weeks ago
Reliable, friendly, professional, & go the extra mile
I am so thankful for Ace! I had a big leak after a heavy rain and Teresa and Michael went above and beyond to help me. Both were kind, helpful, and scheduled a very last minute home visit as another rain was coming. Michael also came out 3 different times to assure that I wouldn’t have another issue the next time it rained. I also wasn’t charged until the job was complete. It is hard to find a business where people are competent, professional, and also care, but Ace is that place. I will use and recommend Ace Handyman every time!
J
3 weeks ago
I so appreciated the services of cleaning off my roof and adjusting all the drain extensions. I do not recall the gentleman's name but we both recognized that he had helped do work on an outdoor stairway several years ago. I feel much safer now in anticipation of more rains to come! He arrived on time and was most gracious. Thank you!
K
3 months ago
Great Service
Prompt, easy & efficient
T
3 months ago
Quality, professional job.
Replaced a tricky gate post rotted off at the ground. Professional job, looks and works great, very good price. I’m pleased.
M
3 months ago
Friendly, professional, competent
We would give more than 5 stars if we could! From the moment Theresa came to give us an estimate we knew we were in good hands. Theresa, Jacob and Kyle were great to work with. They were easy to talk to and listened to our needs and concerns. They came when they said they would and left everything clean. They even hauled away the toilet we had replaced! Look no further for an all around handyman service. Just call Theresa and have her crew do it all with efficient, friendly and competent service. I know we will!
S
4 months ago
Honest, competent, friendly and trustworthy.
Theresa and Mike were wonderful to work with. Theresa knows her business and will tell you honestly what she can and can't do. She openly solicits feedback and pays attention to it. Mike is trustworthy, polite, wise and sunny. He improved a long neglected stairwell dramatically with good prep work and completed the job efficiently and on schedule. Theresa's Ace Handyman team is a valuable resource and very much appreciated. She knows how to assemble and retain a reliable team of skilled and reliable people.
J
4 months ago
Very professional service.
Theresa & Michael of Ace handyman services did a super job bringing my sewing cabinet from Dublin to Oakland. They even helped me take out the cabinet from the box it came in. I am very happy with their service. Will use their services again.
S
5 months ago
Excellent Service
Ace Handyman Services is excellent. They are polite, efficient and reliable. I’ve been a customer for about 10 years and am always pleased with their work.
G
5 months ago
Ace Handyman Services Oakland never fails to do a great job; thorough, efficient, friendly.