Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks

Handyman Service

4112 N Croatan Hwy, Unit A

Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/outerbanks

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
Can’t go wrong with Ace’s Handyman Services
My wife and I decided to have our three decks treated with a clear coat, and looked around for a contractor to do the job. We reached out to Ace’s Handyman services. They came out and evaluated our request, provided a reasonable estimate and scheduled the job accordingly. Steve came out yesterday and today, and did a great job! Very skilled, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. Jim H.
L
2 weeks ago
Wonderful job, super people!
We had a ceiling installed on the bare roof rafters of our deck, had it painted and edged, and a fan and light also put in. Packy. and John are both very experienced and skilled, and did a great job. John spent extra time attending to detail and everything looks perfect. He is such a nice guy! Can’t recommend them more highly. The job turned out just perfectly! I would not hesitate to use them again—unlike some others I have worked with. Thanks so much, guys!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Linda - thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review! Nothing makes us feel better than completing a job and having the customer happier than us about the quality of the work. The blue color you picked looks fabulous. Let us know if we can help you again in the future.
K
1 month ago
Fantastic Job
John is fantastic! He replaced a bathroom door damaged from my dog accidentally locking himself in the room. He brought treats for the dog and was very patient with him. John called the night before to confirm the appointment, arrived on time and did excellent work. I would highly recommend hiring Ace Handyman services for your next project!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
So glad to hear that we could help Bigly out (lol). John said he was a really nice dog. I was happy to see that John got that door looking brand new again. Please let us know how we can help you in the future.
S
1 month ago
Highly recommended!
John, the service provider, did an excellent job. He was on time, proficient, very professional, cleaned-up afterwards, and explained what he was doing. He installed a front storm door and an exterior door on our home. John completed the work in one afternoon. Price for the doors and labor was reasonable. We highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Scott, thanks for the thoughtful review. I was pleased we were able to get those 2 doors installed in time despite the issues we faced. We hope to be able to help you with your porch re-screen and staining project.
W
1 month ago
Highly skilled, friendly, professional.
We called Ace Handyman Services after a big-box store's installation team failed in their attempt to mount our new, over-the-range 240 volt GE Advantium oven. John repaired the damage to a wall and cabinet caused by the previous guys and then proceeded to "ace" the installation. Great job and great first impression for a new customer. I'll call again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Walt, thanks for the kind words. So happy that we were able to get to your oven install quickly and solve the problem. We hope to be able to help you in the future with any other projects that you have.
D
1 month ago
On time and did a awesome job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Dee thanks for the review. We appreciate hearing that we did an awesome job for you. Let us know how we can help you in the future!
C
1 month ago
Wonderful Service
I am so very impressed by the great work John did at my house taking care of everything I needed done in a very fast and professional way. He did a great job fixing the sagging outdoor A/C platform which I initially thought I had to replace. Put up a 12 ft 4x4 outside and a Martin house on its top, fixed all the doors that needed to be fixed (inside and outside the house) plus several other small things that needed to be repaired or changed. He even changed a rotten board on a very special rocking chair that once painted will look like new! John is a hard worker and obviously knows what he is doing. Fantastic experience, I will certainly use ACE Handyman services in the future. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Cristina you were fantastic to work with too! You have a lovely home and we were pleased to be able to help you with your project list and get everything done. John mentioned your chair and he was thrilled he could fix it for you. We look forward to serving you in the future.
J
1 month ago
Excellent Service From Start to Finish
From the first telephone call inquiring about my deck project through completion, Ace Handyman Services could not have been better. Their ability to meet my project needs on time, with excellent workmanship and extremely friendly and helpful personnel was most appreciated. The finished deck is beautiful and better than what I had imagined. Ace Handyman Services exceeded my expectations in every way. I will definitely call again for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Jim it was apleasure working with you! I hope the wedding went off without a kitch and the deck was perfect for the band. Please let us know how we can serve in the future.
K
1 month ago
Fast, Efficient and Quality Workmanship
We had Ace construct a new pool gate and replace cracked top railings on our decks. They were friendly and efficient, and the new pool gate looks great! I would highly recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you Kathleen for such kind words. WE really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Hopefully we can take on future projects for you!
D
1 month ago
Amazing service
I’m beyond impressed with this service and the overall responsiveness of this company! The need for reliable craftsman is huge but the level of integrity sets this group apart. Thank you for your help today and I look forward to getting more projects marked off my list!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you Debbi! We look forward to taking care of your projects next month.