Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks

Handyman Service

4112 N Croatan Hwy, Unit A

Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/outerbanks

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
14 hours ago
Professional and On Time
Jesse did a fantastic job of painting, sanding, scraping and discerning what was wrong with our bathroom ceiling, what was needed to fix it, and how long it would take. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him (and Ace Handyman Services) to others. Sincerely, Frank and Judy Smith
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Mr. and Mrs. Smith, thanks so much for a great review! We are happy Jesse went above and beyond for you. We are here to serve for any future projects you may have! Take Care!
E
1 day ago
Great job!
Jesse was a great installer and also fast!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks so much!
E
2 days ago
Best work ever!!
I have never been so pleased!! Thank you, Jesse!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you!!
E
3 days ago
Best ever!
I am completely happy with the service you have done. Thanks so much!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks for the great review! We love feedback like this!
M
1 week ago
First experience with Ace Handyman Service
We had a front entry door replaced. Brandon walked us thru the process, went over the two estimates we already had, and then suggested Kelloggs as a third possibility. He worked with Kelloggs to price out the exact door we already had quotes on and Kelloggs came out lower. Once we ordered the door we waited for the delivery interval and then set up the service date with Brandon. The day prior to the appt, Ace called us to confirm. The next morning we were texted that the installer was on his way. He pulled into our driveway exactly on time. All very uncommon for the Outer Banks. Josh, the technican, explained the process in detail, answered our questions, got to work, and didn't stop til the job was complete. The job site was completely cleaned up when he asked us to look at the door and make sure we were satisfied. His knowlwdge and professionalism were great. We now have a new door and are very satisfied customers.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Goodevening Mr. Foster, thank you for a great review! We appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help in the future. A big thanks from the team at Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks!!
S
1 month ago
Excellent quality!
Rob’s knowledge assured the highest quality outcome for my project. Additionally he was timely and careful of my home around him.
B
1 month ago
Great Service
Jesse was so polite and professional, and he took care of several things for me, everything from replacing light bulbs to repairing my deck rail.
H
2 months ago
Rob’s good srv
Rob was so professional and Courteous and did a great job on our dryer vent and was very punctual.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Hi Heidi! Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to Rob as a job well done! Have a great weekend!!
C
2 months ago
Super fast responce time and through quote
I am a real estate broker on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who represents a buyer client who needed a quote to replace the dryer ductwork on a property that they had under contract to purchase. This was not a simple task, as the property in question was a condo and the laundry room was located inside the unit, not on an outside wall. This meant that the ductwork had to pass through the ceiling of the laundry room as well as both the dining room and kitchen before it exited outside. The job would require demolition of the ceiling; removal of the old ductwork; installation of the new duct; drywall replacement and new paint. Brandon @ Ace Handyman Services met me at the property the same day I called for an appointment. We discussed the work involved and he said he would get quote ASAP, but before doing so he wanted to double check that the current building could would such a long run of ductwork. The quote arrived as promised and was extremely detailed about what the work entailed and included an itemized list of the materials involved. Thanks to Brandon @ Ace Handyman Services my client was able to get a price reduction from the seller and we are now in the process of getting to the closing. I will definitely recommend Brandon and his team at Ace Handyman Services again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
What a great review! Thank you so much Charles! We look forward to continuing to serve you down the road. - The Team from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
J
3 months ago
My Craftsman Rob was very knowledgeable and efficient in repairing my rail railing, power washing and sealing my deck. He is definitely a asset to ace Handyman Services. ..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Hi Jessie! We're happy to hear that Rob exceeded your expectations in completing your project! He sure is an asset to our team. We are beyond thankful for you trusting us to get the job done and hope you will consider us again in the future. Thank you!