Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks

Handyman Service

4112 N Croatan Hwy, Unit A

Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/outerbanks

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Excellent Service From Start to Finish
From the first telephone call inquiring about my deck project through completion, Ace Handyman Services could not have been better. Their ability to meet my project needs on time, with excellent workmanship and extremely friendly and helpful personnel was most appreciated. The finished deck is beautiful and better than what I had imagined. Ace Handyman Services exceeded my expectations in every way. I will definitely call again for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Jim it was apleasure working with you! I hope the wedding went off without a kitch and the deck was perfect for the band. Please let us know how we can serve in the future.
K
3 years ago
Fast, Efficient and Quality Workmanship
We had Ace construct a new pool gate and replace cracked top railings on our decks. They were friendly and efficient, and the new pool gate looks great! I would highly recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you Kathleen for such kind words. WE really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Hopefully we can take on future projects for you!
D
3 years ago
Amazing service
I’m beyond impressed with this service and the overall responsiveness of this company! The need for reliable craftsman is huge but the level of integrity sets this group apart. Thank you for your help today and I look forward to getting more projects marked off my list!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you Debbi! We look forward to taking care of your projects next month.
N
3 years ago
Great experience!
Prompt, excellent service. So impressed with the call the day before to confirm and text informing of arrival time day of service. John was skilled, quick and got the job done right. Exceptional communication and service all around. Highly recommend!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks for the kind review Nancy! We are looking forward to helping you with the upcoming bathroom project too!.
P
3 years ago
Innovative thinking by John led to an excellent installation
John my technician that installed my electric wall oven did a fantastic job ...with not only installing the oven but also thinking outside the box enabling him to install it with custom carpentry that assured a secure and safe installation. He also removed my old oven. 5 stars ⭐️ for John Thank you Paul
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks Paul. Your oven install was a bit more complex than most but it was no trouble for John! Hopefully we can help you with other projects on your new home.
D
3 years ago
Great service friendly staff ,on time and everything looks amazing. Very professional
John did a great job hanging our barn door. On time and showed up when scheduled
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
DeeAnn, thank you for the 5 star review! The door looks beautiful and those cats are going to be living large in that wonderful new home you built for them!
J
3 years ago
980 Ocean Forest Ct
John was very professional & prompt
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks John! Glad to hear that john was able to get you all fixed up with that plywood repair. Let us know if we can be of help in the future.
G
3 years ago
Wonderful service
Loved everything about this handyman service. Everyone from the office to the handyman was friendly, efficient and professional. You receive notifications from when the person is coming to your home, job is in progress and when it it complete.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Hi Grace, thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to work on your beautiful home. Let us know how else we can be of help to you in the future.
B
3 years ago
professional, friendly
John Johnson did a good job, very efficient
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you Bret! So pleased to hear your kind words about John. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future.
M
3 years ago
Superb service.
What a great idea! I try to do all my homeowners maintenance by myself but at 72 I've decided to stay off ladders. Our HandyMan Professional, Steve Rhoads, took care of hanging my son's left behind surfboards as decorations on our vaulted ceiling.living room wall. Not a particularly complex project unless you consider the height....Oh.....and the "move it this way 2 inches", ummm it needs to be about 6 inches higher amidst the husband and wife esthetic "debate". Steve, who was fantastic to work with a.d knew his stuff, did a great job on this unusual project. Professional, personable and efficient. Service was easy to schedule and happened exactly on time. Well worth the money. Highly recommended.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks Michael! Steve told us about your projects and the pictures really told the story. Oh and by the way, thanks for your service to our country. We really appreciate you!