Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks

Handyman Service

4112 N Croatan Hwy, Unit A

Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/outerbanks

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
Wonderful experience
Steve did a great job with a screen door issue, lots of attaching things to walls, and a tricky electrical issue that required re-wiring a lamp. He cleaned up everything. I would definitely have him back.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks Diane for the kind words. Steve is awesome because he is a great listener and an excellent craftsman. I know you have a few more things on your to-do list so we look forward to seeing you again soon.
C
3 years ago
Professional, Knowledgable and Innovative!
I ordered a few items and parts that were ready when my Ace handyman, Steve, arrived. When he got well into the primary project, he discovered a critical part that was sent was not compatible and would not work. He explained how the parts should fit together and demonstrated why they could not with the part I received. It appeared the project could not be completed; however after consideration, Steve tried a workaround, without using the faulty part, that not only saved the day—it was superior to the original plan! After he left, I called the company that sent the incorrect part and they offered a generous refund! Happy day! It’s great to find a trustworthy, reliable, extremely competent and professional handyman! Plus my shy and sometimes unfriendly dog loved him (or the treats he brought)! Thank you, Ace!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Carole, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We love hearing from our customers, especially when our craftsmen have done something special. Steve is excellent at what he does and he loves dogs. What a great combination!
S
3 years ago
Excellent Service person
We needed a microwave installed, a storm door put in and a door repair. Steve is a knowledgeable handyman and is able to utilise his skills to think through unexpected problems to complete the job. Go Steve! Thanks Ace. Bill and Sandy
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Bill and Sandy, thank you for taking the time to recognize Steve's work. We are lucky to have such a great craftsman on our team. He loves helping people so I hope you call us again with other projects.
D
3 years ago
My experience with Ace Handyman was great. They were very pleasant to do business with. Worked with me and as I requested, moved my service up a few days from the original scheduled date as a result of a cancellation. Much appreciated. The technician was on time, pleasant and knowledgeable and quickly helped me resolve my problem. I will certainly call on them again and recommend Ace to my friends and neighbors.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Dave - thank you for trying our service. We are so happy to hear that your whole experience with Ace Handyman Services was great! We try hard to have exceptional communication and to do great work a the same time. Hope to see you around the neighborhood.
A
3 years ago
Great service
Working with ace was a very pleasant experience from the initial contact to the completion of the job. They alerted able to answer all my questions and accommodate my needs for the project. Also, they were flexible with allowing me to add items to the work order that came up before the appointment. John was very through in his work and was able to replace the rotting wood in some of our cabinets as well as fix a wood dresser rail that was missing. He was professional and worked quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend using ace for any future projects you may have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you Andrea for such a nice review! I knew that John would be able to do a great job with your cabinets. We hope to be able to help with your future projects!
P
3 years ago
Small electrical maintenance job
I’m gonna regret writing this I’m sure... This service is incredible. Only had a couple of days left before the annual rentals started. Patrick was able to fit me in on short notice to fix a light fixture. John came out did a quick fix and found some loose steps which he saw needing some screws. Without hesitation he wipped out his screw gun and took care of that too. My regret is that too many people are gonna find out how good AND reliable this service is.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you for the reccomendation Peter. We try hard to meet and even beat our customer expecations. It sounds like Packy and John got it done for you. John said he hopes to see you again in the fall!
R
3 years ago
On time, Got to done!
Impressed with this service that scheduled our appointment, and although we had to change the time, the service person showed up right on time and finished the job quickly and efficiently. Well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great reccomendation. We appreciate the kind words and hope to be able to help you in the future.
R
3 years ago
Excellent Service, Excellent Results
We used Ace for a project I didn’t have time to complete myself. An amazing crew from the beginning, friendly staff, great communication, great results, and sent pictures of the work since I couldn’t be there myself. I highly recommend them!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Rich - We are happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations! Thanks for the reccomendation and hope we can help you with other projects in the future.
T
3 years ago
Painting Job
Adam did an excellent job painting the back porch and steps in the garage. Very neat, efficient and fast. It's amazing to have a service provider in OBX show up on the day and time as scheduled. Christine is an excellent communicator. Great service for OBX.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
Thank you for the kind words about Adam and Christine! We try very hard to deliver on the high expectations that we set for ourselves. We aren't perfect but we hope that we provide a needed service that makes our customers feel as though we listened to their needs and then delivered on their expectations.
G
3 years ago
Excellent service once again
The first experience we had with Steve was such a good one that we decided to ask for him to come back and do a number of other jobs for us. His work was excellent, as expected. We continue to be impressed with the communication form ACE through Christine and then the communication and follow-through with Steve.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Outer Banks
It's so kind of you to write such a thorough review Greg! We put communication and quality of our work at the forefront of our business and it sounds like both Steve and Christine delivered on that. Thanks for trusting us with your work, we look forward to seeing you in Corolla again soon.