Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island

Handyman Service

7610 Post Road

Unit #3

North Kingstown, RI 02852

Contractor: 34055
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rhode-island

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 years ago
Professional and personable service.
Bryan installed a basement bath ventilation exhaust. Good communication (text & phone) when he was going to arrive. Explained the process and took time to make sure the install was astetically pleasing as well as functional. Would certainly hire again. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters for your project needs. We know there are many choices out there. Very happy to hear all was completed to your satisfaction. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
L
4 years ago
Bryan was very nice and did a great job installing laundry room cabinets. Thank you for your service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters for your project needs. Very happy to hear all was completed to your satisfaction. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
B
4 years ago
Brian was here today, 9/7, and completed everything I asked him to do. He was very pleasant and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you Bonnie. Always a pleasure working with you. We LOVE our repeat customers
J
4 years ago
GUTTER CLEANING
Brian was very professional. He cleaned our front and back gutters, which took about 1/2 hour and the cost was $75.00. The cost seemed a little high, but all and all it is done
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we appreciate it. Looking forward to working with you in the future.
L
4 years ago
Very pleased with the work done.I had a long list of tasks which were all completed. I especially appreciated the thorough explanation of what needed to be done. Have used Handyman Matters several times over the years and always satisfied with the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the postive review - we truly appreciate it! We LOVE our repeat customers and look forward to working with you again in the future
M
4 years ago
Excellent service
I contacted Handyman Matters from the Home Depot referral list. Christian arrived on time, completed the project quickly, and cleaned up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
So happy that everything was a positive experience for you - we strive for customer satisfaction! Look forward to working with you again in the future.
J
5 years ago
Bryan came on time. He replaced two rotted wood planks ( approx. 6 feet each) on my porch floor. Neat and professional work. He also nailed down some loose boards. The cost of the wood was $34. My total bill was $204, which I thought was a little high. He did have to run to Lowe's to get the material which I am sure added to the cost. He completed the task quickly and it looks great. I will use this service again. Also, great customer service from Tammy at the office!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - happy to hear all went well. We do strive for customer satisfaction. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
G
5 years ago
Excellent job!
Bryan tackled a bunch of different tasks including installing an outdoor ceiling fan, swapping out old electrical outlets for new gfci outlets, installing a timer for outside porch lights, & setting up a new garage door opener. I had most of the supplies but not all so he ran out at lunch to get the rest of the needed items. He was professional, friendly, & efficient. I highly recommend Bryan & Handyman Matters.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - happy to hear all went well. We do strive for customer satisfaction. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
E
5 years ago
An Excellent Experience
We had Chris and Bryan rebuild a grape arbor and re-set/re-place cedar fencing for us. Everything went so smoothly: professional, knowledgable, efficient, and so pleasant to interact with. They worked really hard, and were able to use their experience to figure out some tricky problems on the spot, so we were done sooner than expected with a first-rate job. We have an old house and have had many experiences with contractors and workers of all kinds. This company is by far the best resource we've found. They're reasonable, straightforward, and just nice people. They really inspire confidence and their work shows they genuinely care about doing a great job. Tammy was also wonderful to correspond with. Always prompt in returning emails, calls and answering questions, despite it being a very hectic time of year. Her positivity and pleasant ways helped make what was a very stressful situation for us (a lot of storm damage) seem in good hands. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - happy to hear all went well. We do strive for customer satisfaction. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
L
5 years ago
Great service
Incredibly reliable and great work. The whole online approach makes things so much easier. No more phone tag with the handyman. Ask for Anthony Cabral. Does great work, very responsible.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - happy to hear all went well. We do strive for customer satisfaction. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.