Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island

Handyman Service

7610 Post Road

Unit #3

North Kingstown, RI 02852

Contractor: 34055
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rhode-island/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Great service, excellent customer service
Filipe did a great job on our trim outside; very happy with the outcome and would recommend Ace Handyman
S
2 weeks ago
Thank you Jeffrey!
Great work and will call you back for another job soon!
E
2 weeks ago
Great job by Jeffrey, replacing some red cedar shingles on my 1910 house along with various odd jobs giving things outside that he was willing to do. Very personable and easy to talk to, he was more than capable to handle what I needed done. I will certainly use Ace handyman services again and am so thankful for your service: prompt reply and set up of an appointment, excellent work done by a person who arrived on time and completed everything to satisfaction. I have already told my friends to use your service.
T
2 weeks ago
Deck boat repair
Jeffey is working hard, very polite and respectful I will call Ace once again in future
D
3 weeks ago
Very good service
Tom was very courteous and professional and honest I would definitely use him again
M
4 weeks ago
On time, great work, interesting person!
I just moved into my house, which was built in the 1930s. I had a bunch of odds and ends that needed doing - installing a window air conditioner, installing three smoke detectors, and hanging a lot of art (about 12 pieces) plus two mirrors. Jeff from Ace Handyman Services was right on time and made quick work of everything. He is very skilled and is a very pleasant and engaging person. I also needed some advice on solutions to various issues in my basement that resulted from poorly thought through installation of the washer/dryer and the mini split. He had great suggestions that I plan to implement with Ace's help. The experience was a breath of fresh air as I just recently worked with a handyman who was incredibly talented but a hot mess on reliability. It was lovely to work with a professional. Jeff was done with all his tasks in three hours.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for sharing your experience! Jeff is a professional and talented craftsman and we are lucky to have him. We look forward to working with you in the future!
D
4 weeks ago
Worked very hard and was friendly
Tom was really great and it was hard work on a hot, humid day. He removed old rotting wood from a gate with a metal core. He worked through the entire time he was here and didn't take breaks. Great with phone calls and planning. He came prepared with all the tools he needed. He even gave me tips on home improvement projects in general. I would definitely hire Ace, especially Tom, again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Diane! Tom is great, and we are so happy you had a positive experience with him. We look forward to working with you again!
L
1 month ago
Satisfied Customer!
Filipe was very professional and polite. He went right to work and completed the job in a timely manner. He made sure we were satisfied before leaving. Very happy with the service. Communication with company was great! Sent emails & text on the status of appointment. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Liz! We hope to work with you again in the future.
L
1 month ago
Excellent Service!
Our ACE handyman, Juan, was very reliable, professional, knowledgeable, punctual, and a good communicator. He was able to accomplish several very difficult jobs with no wasted time. Juan put down hardwood floors, moved cabinets in the kitchen, installed a new island light, and painted and installed bi-fold doors. In addition, he fixed other small jobs in the home. Do not hesitate to use ACE Handyman!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
We appreciate the great review, Laura! Juan is an excellent craftsman and we will be sure to pass on the praise to him. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to work with you again!
J
1 month ago
Various odd jobs
I gave it two stars because although the handyman was very pleasant and personable, he had good communication, was on time, and reliable, his work was shoddy. It was not a very high-quality… It was more of a “rough and ready“ approach to the various tasks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Hi Jeremy, we are sorry to hear you did not receive the performance you were expecting. We strive for customer satisfaction with our work. Please reach out to us and we would be happy to send someone to take a look at the jobs done.