Ace Handyman Services Richmond

Handyman Service

7499 Whitepine Road

Richmond, VA 23237

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-richmond

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Bad company to do business with
I needed a window sill replaced and 3 pieces of brick molding on one window and 4 pieces of trim replaced on a second window; the technician showed up on time at 10 am and was a very pleasant person; it took him until 8:30 at nite to complete the task and it was impossible to check the work out until the next morning which I did and realized that the caulking needed some more work so I called the office as soon as they opened the next day; I told them he needed to come back and finish and also that he had forgotten to take off $ 50 for a coupon they had in Reach Magazine; the women I spoke with said she would send the check back with him and I could rewrite it for the lower amount; when I checked back the following day to see when he was coming , she said they could not honor the coupon since I didn’t give it to him that nite; completely opposite of what she told me earlier; so their deal was to cheat me out of the $50 and at the same time charge me over $750 for that little bit of work and tried to complete the work in the dark and failed; this is a company you don’t want to do business with as they overcharge and don’t live up to their word
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Mr. Crouch-- I apologize that you had a negative experience. We always try to do right by all of our customers, and it is never good to hear that a customer felt that we did not do what we could to fix any issues. That being said, I do know that I offered to send the gentleman back out free of charge to redo the caulking that was not done well given the lack of lighting at the time the caulking was done. We always honor warranty work for any work that we do, and we did offer this to you. The coupon was not provided to our craftsman, which is necessary in order for us to honor the discount. However, we did charge you our old rate instead of our new rate since you saw us in the Reach magazine and we wanted to honor the pricing you had seen even though it was no longer accurate and our new pricing was higher than what you were charged. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication from our office team regarding your check, but that is not our practice to bring a check back out to a customer to have it re-written. I know we did the best we could to correct the work that was done incorrectly, but you stated you did not want us to come and redo the one area of caulking that was not done properly.
D
2 weeks ago
Would use again!
Markus did an excellent job replacing siding! Markus was professional and considerate! The work was scheduled quickly and and we'll definitely use again!
L
2 weeks ago
Drywall ceiling repair
We are very happy with the repair that was done a week ago. Contractor arrive on time, did an excellent job and cleaned up when he finished.
C
2 weeks ago
Was given a four hour slot for $405. Needed attic stairs fixed and crawl space door replaced. He replaced the crawl space door and put some plumbers tape on two pipes under my sink but was not able to fix the attic stairs. He only worked for about 45 minutes, the rest of the time he was driving and shopping for supplies. So I paid $405 for 45 minutes of work. Wasn’t very pleased with this outcome!!!
A
3 weeks ago
Al T
Carpenter was very good, job looks great, but incorrect job info was given to carpenter, which cost me twice as much as other companies had given me and more then I was told it should cost. I feel a little misleading with that, i would use the carpenter again but never Ace
R
3 weeks ago
So far, so good
Project too longer than anticipated due to unforeseen complications in removing old material. Marcus stayed and worked an extra 2 hours at no charge to finish as much as he could. Everything looks great so far, still a bit to do, will take a second day to complete it.
M
3 weeks ago
Avoid at all cost
Second time using them. Had a bad experience in the past but gave another chance (It is hard to find a good Handy Man service) Job was only half completed as scheduled and then invoiced more than the estimate. Day two the worker installed the wrong product and the price went up again. Of the three projects I hired to do, only one was satisfactory.
T
3 weeks ago
High quality service. Very professional.
Replaced 2 exterior door knobs & rekeyed them, replaced floater & flap in toilet, and flipped mattress. John did a great job!
S
2 months ago
Painting of Metal Roof
Right on time, excellent job, exceptional professionalism. They have my strongest possible recommendation.
D
2 months ago
High quality and professional service
Darryl, my craftsman, was efficient, knowledgeable and professional. He did a high quality job in replacing my shed roof (OSB, roofing felt, and shingles). He also built a new ramp.