Ace Handyman Services Richmond

Handyman Service

7499 Whitepine Road

Richmond, VA 23237

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-richmond

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Attention to Detail Outstanding
Mac did a GREAT job with touch up paint job on trim and fixing the trim in the stairwell. Appreciate his professionalism, patience with my kitties and overall approach to his work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Mindy, we are always happy to work with you! Mac is very professional and always produces high quality work with attention to all of the small details. Anytime you need some help around the house please don't hesitate to give us a call! Thank you very much!
D
2 weeks ago
Awesome
This is my 3rd time having this handyman do some work for me in a month. Each time has been a great experience. He is on time and very pleasant. We have already talking about 2 more jobs I do request the same handyman. Excellent experience.
S
2 weeks ago
No service, friendly or otherwise
Called for assistance with my list of items that I needed help with, as requested. I was asked to send pictures of my projects through email, and I did. I then followed up with the company several times and told that I was supposed to hear from a Project Manager. I never did and gave up a month later. Do not recommend you allow this company to waster your time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Mr. DePalma, we are extremely sorry about your experience. Our goal is to always follow up with every customer and provide them with any information they need for their projects in a timely manner. We truly apologize for our mistake, and we have taken measures to address this internally and make sure this does not happen going forward. We would love the opportunity to earn your trust back and work with you if you would like to. Again, we apologize for not following up and understand your frustration. Thank you for your feedback, as it allowed us to change our internal processes to make sure this does not continue to happen.
S
2 weeks ago
No service, friendly or otherwise
Called for assistance with my list of items that I needed help with, as requested. I was asked to send pictures of my projects through email, and I did. I then followed up with the company several times and told that I was supposed to hear from a Project Manager. I never did and gave up a month later. Do not recommend you allow this company to waster your time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Mr. DePalma, we are extremely sorry about your experience. Our goal is to always follow up with every customer and provide them with any information they need for their projects in a timely manner. We truly apologize for our mistake, and we have taken measures to address this internally and make sure this does not happen going forward. We would love the opportunity to earn your trust back and work with you if you would like to. Again, we apologize for not following up and understand your frustration. Thank you for your feedback, as it allowed us to change our internal processes to make sure this does not continue to happen.
D
3 weeks ago
Quality Work
2nd time using this guy. He is not happy unless the job matches the level of quality that he can be proud to put his name on. This guy is already booked another job for me. And we are planning a fourth.
K
3 weeks ago
Professional service
Thank you again for redoing my kitchen tile backsplash. Their are some things I shouldn’t try myself and let the professionals take care of.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Kristen, I am sure you would have done a great job but we know that sometimes you need a professional! We are thrilled to know you are happy with the finished product and that everything met or exceeded your expectations! If anything else comes up that you need a professional for, just give us a call and we will be happy to help!
G
3 weeks ago
Arrival on time Repaired deck and installed door Done in professional and courteous manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Mr. Carty, working with you has been such an enjoyable experience! We are always here and happy to help whenever you need us! Thank you for being such a wonderful customer and we look forward to working with you again on your next project!
R
4 weeks ago
Excellent service from beginning to end.
I had a laundry list of things that needed to be done and each and every one was completed beyond my expectations. The contractor was on time, cleaned up after each project, was polite, and answered questions I had. I will definitely call them again when I need help with projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Roberta, we appreciate your positive feedback! Our craftsman are skilled in a wide variety of trades so they can get all your repairs done in one appointment! Let us know the next time you have a to-do list you need help with- we would be happy to help out!
T
4 weeks ago
High quality service and professional
Sabrina assisted with making my appointment and providing an estimate. She made me feel like I was in good hands. Mike was very knowledgeable. He looked at the problem area and immediately identified the issues. He explained what needed to be done and got to work. We are now able to use our front door with ease. Thanks again for your help!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
Tiona, thank you for the positive review! Sabrina is wonderful and won our rockstar employee in June for her dedication to our customers! Mike is always extremely professional and knowledgeable, providing high quality service to every customer he works with. Please give us a call the next time you need help with anything around the house!
D
1 month ago
Great
Came on time and was very pleasant. Very quality looking job. Price was worth the careful quality work. Already planning 3 more projects for them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Richmond
David, we appreciate your kind words! We strive to provide value through both our customer service and our high quality and professional craftsmanship! Working with you on your projects has been a pleasure, and we look forward to continuing to help with anything you may need!