Ace Handyman Services SnoCo

Handyman Service

500 SE Everett Mall Way

Suite B200

Everett, WA 98208

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/snoco

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
9 months ago
Handrails and Grab bars
Installed handrails and grab bars. Consulted with me about where I wanted them and discussed options.
T
9 months ago
Less than expected, very happy
The initial quote was provided very quickly as was scheduling the installer who was right on time and completed the job 1 1/2 hours sooner than the quote. We are very happy with the process and the results.
Z
9 months ago
I'll use them again in a heartbeat!
There are not enough characters allowed in this space to let Ace Hardware Handyman services know how great I thought Joe was in his visit. My under mount sink replaced in 2017 had dropped as the remodel contractor did not put sink clips in place…I’m sorry I didn’t know to check. My bad. I despaired as I don’t have the physical strength to lift both the sink and the disposal. And I was fearful I might exacerbate issues with the plumbing. I had always appreciated my local Ace Hardware so I callled them and they suggested I call Ace Handyman services. Right off the bat, Amber stated she could send someone out the next day. I delayed for the weekend in order to get supplies that might assist the handyman. Joe showed up promptly on time scheduled , calling the night before to get an assessment of the situation. He was wonderful….patient , empathetic, informative. With the patience of a saint, Joe allowed me to ‘assist’. I had to run and get a supply at my closely located Ace Hardware store. He used that time to assess another situation that is in my cards to repair. I really can’t say enough about how stress free the experience with Ace Handyman services was. Joe is the ultimate representative of the service. 5 stars and major kudos. I’ll use this service again in a heartbeat.
H
9 months ago
I learned a lot, very helpful
I obtained permission of the handyman to attend the repair session (I did not want to cause discomfort). As somewhat of a handyman myself, I learned a lot about what it takes to do this particular repair (I am not qualified as an EE!). Joe was on time, kept going and explained his actions. I only helped him holding planks in place as he was installing them. The time needed turned out to be way less than quoted.
K
9 months ago
Great job!
Great guy! On time, got everything done very quickly, and was able to help with additional jobs after.
N
1 year ago
Very disappointing
We arranged for an in-home visit for a more accurate estimate for several parts of a small remodel project. We took off work and canceled another appointment in order to accommodate the time that was available. We were informed the day of that it would be three hours later than expected, but we agreed. The estimator did not arrive at the agreed upon time. We called the office and were told he was stuck in traffic but on his way. Four hours later we had given up. We then received a call from the estimator who said he could be there in 45 minutes - it was now after 6pm. We said no, we'd been waiting all day, there had been poor communication and we were busy that evening. The estimator began to berate the office for not giving him enough time for appointments. He repeatedly interrupted me when I tried to talk. I had to ask twice for him to let me speak. He eventually hung up on me. I called the office and was told that the owner would contact me to discuss the incident. A week later, I called the office again because I hadn't heard from the owner. I was told the owner would call me the next day - never happened. So, we can't speak to the quality of their work because we never got there.
P
2 years ago
Friendly and easy to work with
We had Michael come to our house to help with our clogged kitchen pipes. We are in our 70’s and were having trouble doing it ourselves. Good thing we called him because it turned into quite a project! He was also able to help putting in an outside light.
K
2 years ago
High quality of service
I feel so fortunate to have found Ace Handyman. I love that ALL the work is based on an hourly rate. We were able to book 6 hours of work and accomplish so many projects from fixing a door jamb to installing an electric charging station. Reasonably affordable, dependable, easy to schedule - the list goes on. And, there is no arrival time window!! Love that. A particular shout out to Greg who has been doing the work at our home. He is beyond awesome and just straight up a great guy to do business with. He is professional, reliable and knowledgeable.
M
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable of service requested.
Joe did a wonderful job. He even used his ladder to change a light bulb that was too high. He has a great perfessional personality. I'm so impressed with the service I would use them again, and recommend Ace to friends or family that need a handy man.
M
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable of service requested.
Joe did a wonderful job. He even used his ladder to change a light bulb that was too high. He has a great perfessional personality. I'm so impressed with the service I would use them again, and recommend Ace to friends or family that need a handy man.