Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine

Handyman Service

250 US Route 1

Scarborough, ME 04074

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/southern-maine

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 months ago
Hire these guys!
Great experience with Ace Handyman Services replacing flooring, fixing drywall, cleaning air vents and a few other odd jobs. Zach was fantastic -- highly experienced, friendly and worked really hard to get the job done. Kate was also great on the phone setting things up and following through. Not only that, they were able to come quickly -- rare these days. Would definitely use them again and highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Ginger! We loved working with you on your projects. Thank you for your trust!
M
5 months ago
Trustworthy, great diagnostician, extremely capable and professional
Zach (and Handyman Services) were terrific! They were very personable, great communicators, dependable, easily identified our concerns and went above and beyond to make the necessary repairs on our sliding closet doors, bathroom fan and closet shelving. Zach has excellent carpentry skills, was a pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Mary, thank you so much! We really enjoyed working with you, and appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful assessment.
D
5 months ago
Dynamite! ;-)
Today was a quick fix but the greatest benefit was discussing several other projects with Zach for which I was very happy to learn that most, if not all, of them can be completed with Ace Handyman. Woot woot!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
We're so happy you are thrilled, Dawn! Thank you for your business, and this review.
A
5 months ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE!
Had Zack back again to install handrails to the outside deck. Again, can't say enough good things about Ace Handyman Services! They are on time and communication is excellent. We have another project in the works and can't wait to work with them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Adriana. We are so grateful for your business, and look forward to working together in the future.
K
5 months ago
High quality service, on-time, efficient, friendly
Zach crams a lot of work into 6 hours and goes above and beyond the job. If he sees something that needs to be done, he does it without asking. He has done plumbing, electrical, pocket door repair. He's installed 2 vanities and numerous light fixtures. Always cleans up after himself and either takes the trash with him or takes it to my garage to be disposed of. Looking forward to the next set of jobs I can find for him to complete to get my house the way I want it.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you so much, Kathleen! It's been a pleasure to bring helpful to your home and we are so appreciative of your business and review!
R
5 months ago
Good service, professional and friendly
Reasonably priced and good work - I plan to use ACE Handyman in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Rob!
J
5 months ago
High quality service
The owner truly cares that you have a great experience and completely satisfied with the work you receive. He is very responsive to all your requests and quick to respond and resolve any issues. Zach, the gentleman who came to my house was polite, professional and extremely competent. He kept me informed on what he was doing and how things were going. He sid a great job in the end, cleaned up and made sure I was completely satisfied before leaving. I will absolutely use their service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you so much, John. We appreciate your business and your trust, and are looking forward to working with you moving forward.
A
5 months ago
Excellent and professional services!
Zack was great! He took the time to listen to our needs and did a excellent job! We look forward to having him back to do future work. The overall experience of setting up the appointment and the communication from Jordan in the office and Zack were excellent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Adriana! We are looking forward to working with you again.
T
6 months ago
Zach was incredible
Zach was incredible! He was so knowledgeable and professional, working diligently to find a solution to a pretty complicated problem with our laundry room. We couldn’t be happier with the results or more impressed with the service he provided. We just bought a house and there are a number of projects we will need help on in the future: we will absolutely work with Ace, and particularly Zach, again and will recommend Ace to any friends who need help with household projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thanks so much for this thoughtful review, Tyler! We enjoyed working with you. Thanks for your business, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
J
6 months ago
Highly recommend Ace Handyman Services of Southern Maine
Great service from start to finish. They are so easy to work with, they provide you with communication throughout the whole process from the quote to the appointment confirmation to the call the night before from your serviceman to the text you receive to show you he is on his way. Once they arrive they are so professional and so efficient in getting things done. Masami was awesome, not only was he super friendly but super knowledgeable as well. I highly recommend them for any service you may have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Maine
Thank you so much Joanne! It was so lovely to work with you, and we look forward to helping with any needs you have in the future.