Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Fast service nice job
The guy Dave Text called before He arrived. Showed up right on time. Looked at job explaining what was to be done. Did the work looks perfect. Will call them again for next job !!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Wonderful! Thank you so much for the review, Jim :-) That makes us so, so incredibly happy to hear.
D
4 years ago
Dave came on time, was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful with the walk around.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thanks so much, Doug! That's what we love to hear!
R
4 years ago
Outstanding service
Dave did a outstanding job and price was very reasonable
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Randy! That makes us incredibly happy to hear :-)
P
4 years ago
Painting
My experience was great, starting with the phone call and ending with a great paint job. Shaun arrived at the stated time and literally worked until the job was done. Highly recommend this company. A big thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Pat! It means a lot to us that we were able to be your home ally :-) Thank you for giving us a call and for being great to work with the entire way through, as well. We appreciate you!
C
4 years ago
Fast, quality service!
Dave was fantastic. Came out to my house, measured my window correctly (unlike the others). Ordered a new window for me and installed it when the window came in. Great job! Left no trace that he was even here.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Colleen! We appreciate your trust and patience in waiting for the window and are so happy to be the ones who received your call in the first place. You were great to work with through-and-through and we appreciate that immensely. Thank you, again!
G
4 years ago
highly recommend
service person arrived right on time and did the job in a friendly and professional manner. I was pleased with the results and the only thing I was not happy with was the price. I did not get an estimate before hand and thought $150.00 was a little high for a half hour installation job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for your honesty, Gordon. This will help us serve the community better. We apologize, we should have gone over the breakdown of our rates again to ensure clarity. We had no intentions of surprising you. After the first hour, we're able to adjust the bill in increments of 15 minutes to ensure we're only charging for the time actually spent, as we've done on multiple occasions - but there is a minimum payment of one hour required, regardless of the size of the job. We apologize for not clarifying that for this smaller job - it's understandable where the confusion would come from. We hope this makes sense and clears up any confusion. Thank you so much for your repeat trust and your feedback - we're so happy to have been able to do your job justice.
J
4 years ago
Quick turn around
Did what was expected and did not exceed the ability to perform certain tasks, i.e. cut large branch facing house, did not remove squirrels but did refer removal to another professional service. Happy with work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for the great review, John! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the work :-) It means everything to us to have done right by you. Thank you again!
M
4 years ago
Prompt Professional Service
Dave arrived at the time scheduled. Most personable and professional. Trimmed trees from all around my house. Everything looks so much better now. I'm really glad I found you guys. I've already referred you to two of my friends. Thank you thank you thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
You're an absolute pleasure to have worked with, Myra! Thank you so much for the feedback - it means the world to us to have been trusted with your project and it makes us happy to have made you happy. We look forward to seeing you again in November :-)
R
5 years ago
Wonderful
On time, polite, did fast and competent work. Highly recommended. Built me a set of stairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We hope you're enjoying your new stairs, Russ! Thank you for giving us a call and thank you for this wonderful review. It makes us so happy to hear you're happy!
M
5 years ago
Courteous and Efficient
Shaun was wonderful. Pleasant and worked quickly installing my window treatments, I would use them again and will recommend to friends!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
That makes us so happy to hear! The feeling is mutual - Shaun thought you were wonderful, as well :-) People like you make our job that much better. Thank you so much for everything, Mary!