Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
Professional
Neil did some carpentry, drywall and painting. He was on time, pleasant and knowledgeable. He worked quickly and cleaned the worksite. I would have him back to do other jobs.
M
7 days ago
Exceptional Service - Fair and Straightforward
Although my husband was reluctant to use this service, even he was beyond impressed. From scheduling to the confirmation, the process was seamless. The work that Neil did was done quickly (as compared to us doing it ourselves) and the end result was perfection. A ceiling fan was replaced, windows were caulked, a door lock was removed and numerous vents in the home were replaced. The only surprise was actually a pleasant surprise, as we thought that we needed a full day, only to find out that a half day was sufficient............which resulted in a reduced cost for us. We would not hesitate to call Ace again, as long as Neil is available.
T
2 weeks ago
Target Stand
They constructed a Target Stand to take to shooting range. Very nice work and very professional.
T
2 weeks ago
Charged for 1 hour estimate, never followed up.
We had an estimate done for making thresholds for 3 doorways in our kitchen along with re-caulking a tub. The service man came very quickly right before Christmas and we were told he had to charge for an hour worth of work at minimum, about $100. He came, was very nice, took pictures and measurements, said he'd do the tub and install the thresholds once they were made and that was the last we heard from Ace Handyman Services until I received a text to fill out a survey about how valued a customer I am. 10 and a half months later, I caulked the tub myself and we still don't have thresholds. To be fair, I didn't reach back out to them either but I had already paid for an hour of service of which he was actually present for maybe half of. If it's a basic job, they seemed plenty competent but for anything more involved like this project that apparently required working with a fabricator or some other third party, I'd recommend finding somebody more specialized.
N
3 weeks ago
Efficient
Ace Handyman fully repaired the trim of a new storm door that I had asked Lowes earlier this year to install.
D
3 weeks ago
Very Highly recommend Neil, the Ace Handyman
We are always very pleased with Neil's work. He is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. Whether it is big jobs or little jobs, Neil is the one to call- the Ace of Aces!
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent work by Neil
We have had Neil at the house a few times over the years to do jobs my husband and I can’t do. Neil is so very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient. Very highly recommend him ! You get what you pay for- excellent service!
B
4 weeks ago
Rodent issues
An animal burrowed under my house and was eating into my floor and urinating into my fiber glass insulation. The smell was so bad. I called ace and they came out and did such a great job of getting ride of the hole and sealing and helping me . Fast and kind. Will def use again. Hopefully not for more rodent nests under the house. Stupid country living. Luckily places like this exist to help me!
B
1 month ago
Window
Looks amazing. They worked fast.
J
1 month ago
Efficient and friendly
Neil was able to fix front door and closet doors that haven't been working correctly for years. Great job.