Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Extremely Professional and knowledgeable
Arrived promptly and was very courteous! Treated my home as if it were there own. This is our first time working with ACE Handyman Services. They restapled a loose second story deck screen and cleaned one, second story gutter. Will definitely use them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear that we delivered on our promise to treat your home as if it's our own. Our craftsmen arrive on time and are always courteous. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed using our services so much you want to use our service again in the future.
P
5 days ago
Although the job was completed competently, it took nearly twice the estimated time. I was also disappointed that the person sent to complete the job did not have a vehicle that could transport the waste that was removed. I was clear that I wanted the waste removed when I scheduled the work but was charged for an additional hour of labor because his boss needed to come to remove the waste. There was also a delay because of a miscalculation about how much material was needed to complete the job. All in all I will not use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you leaving us a review. Our service strives to provide the closest estimate possible to do the work that our customers contact us about, sometimes we underestimate the time necessary for the job. The extra charge on the bill for the garbage removal was not a result of the boss coming out to remove the waste, but because of the excessive amount of waste to be removed and time spent driving to the dump to get rid of the garbage. The delay because of the miscalculation about the needed material was a simple mistake on our craftsman's part reading his notes, and he went to go get the additional material off the clock as it was his mistake. We are disappointed that your experience did not meet our expectations. We would love to have the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
A
6 days ago
Excellent service
This was our first time using Ace Handyman Services and I doubt it'll be our last. We needed a couple things done with our first home -- doorbell repair, help with a light fixture -- before moving in and we're a bit green to repair jobs so we decided to go with a professional. Neil, who came by the house, was extremely friendly and helpful and made the whole process very easy. Last week, when I submitted a quote via the website, a representative of Ace got back to me within an hour, and I hadn't been expecting such a quick reply. The whole experience was easy, and the cost was more than worth it. We will definitely be reaching out in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that your first experience with our service was so good. Neil is extremely friendly and helpful with all our customers. His expertise certainly does make the process very easy. We strive to get back to our customer's in a timely fashion, we are so thrilled to hear that we got back to you in such a quick time. We look forward to helping you in the future.
K
2 weeks ago
Jakob Did A Great Job Installing My New Bathroom Medicine Cabinet!
I found my experience with Ace Handyman to be very good indeed. Jakob was on time & very professional. He did a great job installing my new medicine cabinet. I also feel the prices charged are worth it to have an insured professional do your work. That you're insured was a big deal to me. Our house is 80 years old. You never know what you're going to find when you start a repair on an old house & I wanted to be sure that if something got accidentally broken during the install that it would be insured. This would've been a five-star review except for two minor things. Jakob had to run out & get some caulk to fill in the space under the new cabinet install. I guess I sort of assumed that Ace would expect to have to do some caulking to fit something like this & would come prepared. Also, I think Ace should supply their repair men with a small wet/dry vac to clean up any debris. Jakob did clean up after his work with a brush & a broom, but a wet/dry vac would do a much better job of getting up grainy, powdery, dusty debris. Other than that, I'm very please with this job & will consider Ace Handyman for future needs. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are glad to hear that your experience with our service to be good. We are always on time and professional. So glad that he could get your new medicine cabinet installed without issues. We are fully insured and bonded for your peace of mind. We do sometimes have the materials for the job, but we can't always have all materials, if we have to go out to get something we strive to make one trip out, get the materials, and go to the nearest store to be back as quickly as possible. I will pass along your recommendation to use a wet/dry vac to clean up the mess better at future jobs. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the job and hope that we can do work for you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
H
3 weeks ago
Professional and accommodating
Great service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review. We are glad to have been able to help you out.
J
3 weeks ago
Neil did a great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that Neil did a great job for you as usual.
V
4 weeks ago
Helpful, Professional and Friendly
I could not have uninstalled the satellite dish from my roof and installed a new antenna without Neil. His expertise and eagerness to help were confidence builders for me!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that Neil was able to help you remove your satellite dish and install your new antenna without issue. He is always eager to help with his expertise. Glad to hear that he was able to build your confidence in our services. We look forward to helping you in the future when you need it.
M
1 month ago
Emergency
Nate was able to get a tech on site in a timely fashion, the tech was on time, and completed my emergency service without any issues! It is a big relief knowing this company can handle my calls at a moments notice! I look forward to doing more business in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We strive to have craftsmen available for your needs as quickly as possible. We are thrilled to hear that we delivered the services you needed when you needed them. We look forward to doing more business with you in the future.
L
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Neil called to say he could do my job earlier than planned (which made my day a lot less stressful). I was anticipating problems because I had previously hired someone else to install my ceiling fan and they said they couldn't do it. Neil got it completed in record time. I had nice conversations and laughs with Neil while he was doing the job. If the rest of your staff is anything like Neil I will be using your services again. Great Job!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so excited to hear that we could complete the job earlier in the day and make your day less stressful. We are glad to hear that we were able to complete the job without any issues or problems. Neil wastes no time working to get the job done. He can have great conversation and provides many laughs. All our staff is just as friendly. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review.
F
1 month ago
Great job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that we did a great job for you. Thank you for leaving us this review.