Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Professional, high quality servic
Dave was great. Even with a hectic work space involving packers, movers, cats and other disruptions, he did a great job to fix a cracked ceiling and other items, all on time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're incredibly happy to hear that :-) Thank you so much, Jo!
D
1 month ago
Very High Quality, Done Right In Timely Manner.
Although the initial time window for how long the job would take was estimated at 4 hours by the office person, the handyman finished the work within 55 minutes so I was only charged for the time he actually worked on my house which I appreciated. There was however, a $50.00 trip charge which I was not made aware of before I was billed and so I was surprised by that. The handyman himself was very friendly and knowledgeable as well as totally prepared for the job and last but not least highly skilled and versitile in the field. The quality of the workmanship was exceptional leaving my home in better shape at the area worked on than it had ever been previously. He also was very punctual which is rare in that business. Besides not knowing about the trip charge I was completely satisfied with the work done and plan to use this service in the future. I would also highly recommend Handyman Matters of the Southern Tier, to anyone needing very high quality work done in a and timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Donald! We're incredibly happy to hear that you're happy and are thankful to hear you would recommend our office :-) We apologize about the lack of clarity regarding the trip charge and will keep that in mind for future interactions. Again, thank you for the amazing review!
K
2 months ago
Thorough and Detail Oriented
I needed a medium-large Christmas gift picture hung in a tough space to access, Dave did a great job making sure it was exactly right and then secured it perfectly. I then had him put six more pictures up on a family wall and also examine an area that needs repair and painting. Dave accomplished all of this in a timely and efficient manner, everything looks great, and I'm already looking forward to my next project. Great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thanks so much, Kirsten! It was a pleasure to work with you through and through so it's said with excitement that we look forward to working with you again! :-)
R
2 months ago
Quilt Room
Redid my wife’s quilt room. Excellent job will highly recommend them
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Russ! We're incredibly happy to hear that and are happy to hear from you, as always :-)
D
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Jim did a great job fitting my new slide-in range into its spot between cabinets. The previous stove had been a slightly different size and fitting my new one required real skill in trimming the cabinet. It fits like a glove and the cabinet is perfect. Beautifully done!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're so so so(!) happy to have finally been able to take care of this for you, Dawn :-) We understand that it was an adventure to get your stove delivered in the first place so thank you for trusting us to come in and take care of everything else even though it's was tough leading up to that point. Again, thank you so much!
J
2 months ago
Dave was very proficient and did a great job. Will hire again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're thrilled to hear that you're happy, Joan :-) Thank you so much!
J
2 months ago
Arrived on time. Dave did a good and efficient job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, James! It was lovely to meet you in the office yesterday and we're so happy to hear you're happy. Thanks again!
J
3 months ago
Excellent Service
Dave knew Exactly how to fix a problem of a motion sensor light on my back deck. He was on time, very knowledgeable, very considerate, very pleasant and was able to fix this light that was a pain in the neck, very rapidly for me. I would definitely use his services again. I had a very positive experience with your business. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Such a gorgeous thing to read first thing in the morning -- on a Monday, no less! What a way to start the week. Thank you so much for your generous feedback, Judy. It means everything to us to have done right by you and we're so happy to hear that Dave was able to get that light taken care of :-) Thank you again, Judy!
S
3 months ago
Got to work without delay. Finished in 3 hours what we thought would take all day! Very happy with the detail of work, clean up and efficiency.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
A beautiful thing to read first thing in the morning AND at the start of the week - thank you so much! We're incredibly happy to hear that :-) Thank you again!
M
4 months ago
Front Landing replaced & Railing Installed
Dave arrived promptly and finished right on time . He tore out the 30+year old floor and put the new wooden landing in. Then he attached the wood rail with to it. I’ve received compliments on it already. The unique style of the rail makes my entry stand out. The office emailed a written estimate prior to the job and a hard copy receipt was provided before Dave’s departure with the debris of the old landing materials.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for the excellent review, Marcia! We're thrilled that you're happy with our work and we're so happy to hear you've received compliments on the work already! Everyone in the office was fawning over what we could see from the photos -- your new landing has quite the fan base :-) Thank you again!