Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 days ago
High quality customer service & craftsmanship
From the ease of making an appointment to get an estimate on repairing my rain gutters, to the job being completed the same day they came to do the estimate...hands down top quality customer service and craftsmanship. I'll will definitely call them again as projects pop up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you found working with our company to be such an easy process. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible from the appointment creation through the warranty follow up call. We look forward to continuing to work with you to help you love your home.
S
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service,
The craftsman Neil who installed my grab bars was very friendly ; professional and courteous. He was respectful of my personal things. He did good work and was knowledgeable of what he was doing. He also cleaned up afterwards which is a big plus for me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you, Shatara! We are so glad that you pleased with the work. Friendly, professional, and courteous service is what we strive to provide, we are grateful that Neil was able to provide that for you.
M
1 month ago
Great and friendly service
Arrived on time, was very friendly and made quick work of the repair. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much Micah! We are thrilled that he was able to make the repair so quickly for you.
V
1 month ago
Neil was one of the nicest guys we had to deal with. Would definitely hire him again. Price was satisfactory. Work was outstanding. We are very happy with the out come.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Neil working in your house, we agree that he is one of the nicest guys. We are also overjoyed that you are so happy with the out come. Thank you so much, Vivian.
J
3 months ago
Professional, high quality servic
Dave was great. Even with a hectic work space involving packers, movers, cats and other disruptions, he did a great job to fix a cracked ceiling and other items, all on time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're incredibly happy to hear that :-) Thank you so much, Jo!
D
3 months ago
Very High Quality, Done Right In Timely Manner.
Although the initial time window for how long the job would take was estimated at 4 hours by the office person, the handyman finished the work within 55 minutes so I was only charged for the time he actually worked on my house which I appreciated. There was however, a $50.00 trip charge which I was not made aware of before I was billed and so I was surprised by that. The handyman himself was very friendly and knowledgeable as well as totally prepared for the job and last but not least highly skilled and versitile in the field. The quality of the workmanship was exceptional leaving my home in better shape at the area worked on than it had ever been previously. He also was very punctual which is rare in that business. Besides not knowing about the trip charge I was completely satisfied with the work done and plan to use this service in the future. I would also highly recommend Handyman Matters of the Southern Tier, to anyone needing very high quality work done in a and timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Donald! We're incredibly happy to hear that you're happy and are thankful to hear you would recommend our office :-) We apologize about the lack of clarity regarding the trip charge and will keep that in mind for future interactions. Again, thank you for the amazing review!
K
4 months ago
Thorough and Detail Oriented
I needed a medium-large Christmas gift picture hung in a tough space to access, Dave did a great job making sure it was exactly right and then secured it perfectly. I then had him put six more pictures up on a family wall and also examine an area that needs repair and painting. Dave accomplished all of this in a timely and efficient manner, everything looks great, and I'm already looking forward to my next project. Great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thanks so much, Kirsten! It was a pleasure to work with you through and through so it's said with excitement that we look forward to working with you again! :-)
R
4 months ago
Quilt Room
Redid my wife’s quilt room. Excellent job will highly recommend them
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much, Russ! We're incredibly happy to hear that and are happy to hear from you, as always :-)
D
4 months ago
High Quality Service
Jim did a great job fitting my new slide-in range into its spot between cabinets. The previous stove had been a slightly different size and fitting my new one required real skill in trimming the cabinet. It fits like a glove and the cabinet is perfect. Beautifully done!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're so so so(!) happy to have finally been able to take care of this for you, Dawn :-) We understand that it was an adventure to get your stove delivered in the first place so thank you for trusting us to come in and take care of everything else even though it's was tough leading up to that point. Again, thank you so much!
J
4 months ago
Dave was very proficient and did a great job. Will hire again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're thrilled to hear that you're happy, Joan :-) Thank you so much!