Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 day ago
Very professional and great service , easy to do business with
L
2 days ago
Excellent communication, timely and high quality work
I have no hesitation about recommending Ace Handyman Services. The communication with them was excellent from start to finish, the job was completed well and they were accommodating to last minute additions to the work requested. They also charged a fair price and were very responsive when I had a query after the job was complete.
M
2 days ago
Great experience. Definitely recommend!
I had a wonderful experience with Ace Handyman. I was able to get an appointment in less than 2 days (not easy to do I. The tail end of a pandemic). Jacob confirmed the appointment the night before and then arrived promptly in the morning. He followed all COVID protocols, was very polite, pleasant and accommodating. Jacob replaced 20 electrical outlets for me, repaired a toilet, repaired a loose wall shelf, and then patiently helped me configure and then wall mount 2 rooms full of shelves, beds and ramps for my cats! They love having the vertical space to run and play. I had Jake booked for 4 hours and he worked every minute of those 4 hours. 😊 I’m very pleased with the quality of his work and would definitely recommend him.
B
3 days ago
GOOD WORKER
super fast quality work. jake will be called again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so glad to hear that Jakob did fast quality work for you. We look forward to helping you in the future.
P
1 week ago
Workmanship
Jakob was a nice young man, but the quality of work and the time to complete was sub-standard. I had the outside of 2 doors and the jam extension of 3 doors. It took 2 hours and there were multiple paint drips and no tape around the handle of the only door that had a handle leaving paint around the handle and rubber trim. Unfortunately, after paying $250.00, we have to sand and repaint and paint the inside of the one door left unfinished due to Jakob running out of time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are that your experience with us wasn't up to our standards. We want to make it right, we will be reaching out to you so that we can get the painting corrected. Thank you for letting us know about the concerns with the painting.
J
1 week ago
Customer
Had some personal trouble this week but everything was handle well by Ace handyman services.... would use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are sorry to hear that you had personal troubles this week, and are thrilled that we were able to handle everything well with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We look forward to helping you in the future.
J
1 week ago
Great service
Jake did a great job installing my dishwasher. He was prompt, did the job as requested and in less time than estimated. I am totally satisfied with his work and will definitely use this service in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad to hear that our craftsman was able to get your dishwasher installed faster than we estimated. Jakob is always prompt and efficient. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
W
1 week ago
Neil is simply the best!
Neil is awesome. However much he is paid, he is not paid enough :)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We agree 100% that Neil is awesome and simply the best! Thank you for trusting us with your home project.
S
2 weeks ago
Excellent work. Had a section of my vinyl siding come off. Was to high up for me to reach it with my ladder. Neil was very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are glad that we were able to get the siding reattached so that it won't come off your home again. Neil is always professional and friendly, delivering excellent work on every job. We appreciate any recommendations that you send our way.
K
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, reliable, competent
Jakob installed a brand new garbage disposal and a new mailbox including pool. Scheduling was very friendly. It happened the next week after I called. Jakob was on time, friendly, didn’t mind my rambunctious barking dog, and did both jobs well and within the time allotted. Garbage disposal needed electricity since there wasn’t one prior, and that was managed very conveniently and with a great aesthetic. Would recommend and use again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking your time to leave us this review. We are glad to hear that Jakob was able to get both projects done for you on time, conveniently, and with a great aesthetic. We do not mind rambunctious barking dogs as most of us have our own at home. Thank you for your trust and any recommendations you send our way.