Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Professional, friendly and honest
This is the second time Neil has been to my home to do work. This time it was to replace a broken ceiling fan and non-functioning electrical outlets.Due to differences in my home & the packaged fan, he was able to adapt the hangbar with existing material. When he was checking outlets, he advised which were working, saving me money. His honest, pleasant conversations makes him easy to understand. He advises on the most economical ways to correct issues. I look forward to him returning to complete other jobs. It's very refreshing to have someone give you an honest appraisal of a job, keeping you updated should there be a need for schedule changes.
L
2 days ago
High quality Service
Neil was on time and let me know when he was going to be at the client's home. Our client was happy with his work and appreciated that he even repaired her safety handle in the bathroom. She is elderly and was thankful for what he did. The bank manages the property for her, I am 4 hours away so I am glad that I now have a service I can trust to take of her needs.
P
2 days ago
I had rotten out floor deck boards ACE handyman had wonderful personality he replace deck boards. Very efficient, knowledgeable Very please, did a good job.
G
3 days ago
Repair of loose wooden Awning
I had a wooden awning that was loose and in danger of falling with the next strong wind. I called Ace handyman and scheduled a time for the repair job. They text me the time and date to confirm the project. The Ace handyman was on time even though it was raining. He took a look at the problem and plugged the extension cord in and started to work on the problem. Within an hour the wooden awning was repaired and strengthen. I am happy and satisfied. I am a senior citizen veteran with a bum knee and balance issues. I can no longer climb ladders safely. I have other projects planned and will definitely call Ace Handyman Services back when I get all the parts together.
M
2 weeks ago
Reliable, Efficient
In this day and age to even get a contractor or handiman service to return a call or email seems to take an act of Congress. Glad to have gotten the service I needed and the job done. Our main job was a porch repair, with support under the porch. Our secondary job was boarding up a window while we wait for another contractor who we booked in June but can't get to us until mid-October. Ace handled what was needed.
P
2 weeks ago
This is the first of several projects I need for my older home. The company was very responsive in setting up the appointment & kept me apprised of the technician's arrival. Neil was very friendly, explaining the various options, length of time to complete, as well as some cost saving recommendations. I look forward to continue to work with him & the company until the various projects are completed.
S
2 weeks ago
Did a good job and later on noticed a small problem when called again he came and fixed it with no charge
T
3 weeks ago
Couldn't Be More Pleased
Typically I make it a point of avoiding typical 'how did we do' type surveys, but after todays' experience w/ Neil, I feel compelled to write. Neil was on-time, and immediately tackled two jobs I did not want to undertake myself. He was quick, thorough, professional, and above all - as honest as the day is long. As long as I know I can rely on Neil for jobs which I'm unwilling or unable to do, Ace Handyman Services has found a new, dedicated customer. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
D
4 weeks ago
Very professional
My first time using this service. We are very happy. Highly recommended
C
1 month ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE!
Thank you guys again for all the work you've done. I really appreciate everything!