Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
prompt, friendly, knowledgeable. would have him back.
J
3 weeks ago
Prompt and friendly
Very pleased with work done. Neil is very knowledgeable, didn't waste time and did numerous jobs ( rehung cabinet door, drywalled section of ceiling, fixed latch on garage door, hung railing and caulked bathroom floor) all in a 3 hour period. Was willing to use product I already had. Would recommend and would use their services again.
S
1 month ago
A job well done
I had arranged some work to be done for a family member. Neil came out, made her feel comfortable, did a wonderful job. It is always hard to set up for someone else, but no worries here. Friendly, good at his job, and will definitely be requested for future jobs.
J
1 month ago
Neil did a great job on my mailbox. He is very polite and professional. I will request him for any future jobs which I may have
C
1 month ago
Did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would do it!
Everything was so flipping easy! I've dealt with a lot of contractors and the most frustrating part is having to chase them down. Neil made every part of the process so smooth- getting a quote, setting up an appointment, completing the job, and accepting payment. In fact he downright over communicated- and I'm here for it! You may think they are a bit pricey- but in my book the service was priceless. Especially for "odd" jobs that don't fit within a specialty. We needed our shutters replaced and could not find anyone willing to take the work. Will use again in a heartbeat.
S
1 month ago
Great Finish Work
I had a counter and shelves that were between two rooms, and I wanted it taken out to make a hallway instead. Neil was efficient, and did a very nice job.
J
1 month ago
Great job
Neil called and asked if it was ok to arrive early. Started promptly and kept us informed. Will use again
J
1 month ago
High quality service
Neil was very professional and highly skilled. Kept me up to date on the progress. Will use again for the jobs I need done
D
2 months ago
Efficient, quality work was completed
So far, I have had Neil work at one of our rental properties on 2 different days. Both times he was on time and worked efficiently without taking breaks. He provided quality workmanship on all tasks including but not limited to: painting, plumbing, changing out smoke detectors, carpentry work and gutter repair. He was very friendly, helpful and flexible with working in last minute tasks as time allowed. I appreciate that Ace provided a qualified handyman and understand that they are responsible for the overhead costs, but I agree with other's comments that the hourly rate of $100 is a bit steep - and hope that Neil is making at least 50% of the hourly rate. Trip charge should be equivalent to current federal mileage rates - and paid to the handyman since they are using their own vehicles. Overall, I was happy with the work completed and have and would recommend to others.
W
2 months ago
Great job
I had some siding repair done and he did a great job. I will admit I was surprised with the $50 Tavel here cost. But over all satisfied. I even have them coming for a second thing to fix.