Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Ace handyman was prompt letting me know the day before what time he would be there. When he arrived he put the siding up quickly and it looked great. Very professional and polite.
S
3 weeks ago
Excellent job done!
I am very happy with the services provided by Neil from Ace Handyman Services. I had siding on my house that needed to be reattached in multiple places. Neil called the night before to discuss the work to be done. He called in the morning when an earlier appointment time became available. And, most importantly, performed quality work in doing the repair work. The rates from Ace Handyman Services are not the cheapest, but they are insured and provided quality work. As the saying goes “you get what you pay for”.
K
3 weeks ago
Very Professional
The serviceman was on time (in fact he was a few minutes early). Came in and started working. Did everything we asked for. Very polite and friendly. Clean up after the job was complete. Would definitely recommend the company and would use again.
T
4 weeks ago
Great work . Very quick. Professional.
T
1 month ago
Had some high siding on my home loosen and fall due to recent high winds and didn't have a reliable ladder or the desire to be up that high to do the job myself. Neil arrived and without delay got to work and reattached the siding from the piece that fell on up to the top. Looks solid once more. Very efficient and afterward took time to explain the pricing. Definitely recommend and wont hesitate to call for future jobs beyond my capability or confidence.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a good experience using our services. Our craftsmen have no issue climbing up ladders to reattach siding or gutters and can take care of those scary projects for you. We really appreciate any recommendations that you give and look forward to helping you with your home maintenance projects that are beyond your comfort level in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
J
1 month ago
Neil was on time and got all of our task completed as needed. He also custom fit the cabinet so he could install the microwave. Noel was very friendly and made sure to take all of the boxes and trash away. We would Highly recommend him to our Family & Friends🎉
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that Neil was able to get all of your tasks completed for you. He takes the time to do things right like making sure the microwave could be installed under the cabinet. Thank you so much for any referrals that you send our way, we truly appreciate them.
A
1 month ago
Great Job!
Arrived early; very professional; work done quickly and properly; will use again and will refer to others
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so pleased to hear how well our team did. We always offer professional and quick service. We appreciate any referrals you send our way, that truly means a lot to us that you are willing to refer us. Thank you for leaving us a review.
M
1 month ago
I was running late and actually gave instructions how to get into my loft. By the time I got there he was finishing up. Very professional and great quality work
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that we delivered such a satisfying experience. Thank you for becoming part of the AHS family!
D
2 months ago
Initial assessment of project
So far, so good. The handyman lead craftsman, Neil, arrived promptly. He was friendly, courteous, and professional. Once the work is completed, I'll write another review.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that the consultation went well. Neil is always prompt, friendly, courteous, and professional. Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
J
2 months ago
Ace Handyman: YES!
Very professional from start to finish. We were told who our handyman would be and that he would call us the night before his arrival. When he called we were greeted over the phone by a friendly voice akin to someone we knew well. The next day Neil arrived on time and made quick work of a job we thought would be challenging and time consuming. He was a crackerjack for sure! We had pushed our cellar stairs to the limit over a period of 35 years. They were falling apart in multiple scary places, and though my husband is an engineer and quite handy, he knew the job was above him. The whole thing was coming apart and dangerous to navigate. But in about an hour and a half our set of cellar stairs behaved like new. And, best of all, Ace Handyman responded immediately to our problem, which has not been the case we discovered with other businesses we have contacted in the past. For us it was a serious emergency because we use our basement daily, and even more so since the pandemic, i.e. using it for storing household supplies in bulk, as well as containing a sauna and home gym. We highly recommend Ace Handyman!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave this fantastic review. We are thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! We strive to provide the most professional, friendly, experience and are so excited to hear that we met that expectation with your service. We greatly appreciate your referrals. Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon!