Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 years ago
highly recommend
service person arrived right on time and did the job in a friendly and professional manner. I was pleased with the results and the only thing I was not happy with was the price. I did not get an estimate before hand and thought $150.00 was a little high for a half hour installation job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for your honesty, Gordon. This will help us serve the community better. We apologize, we should have gone over the breakdown of our rates again to ensure clarity. We had no intentions of surprising you. After the first hour, we're able to adjust the bill in increments of 15 minutes to ensure we're only charging for the time actually spent, as we've done on multiple occasions - but there is a minimum payment of one hour required, regardless of the size of the job. We apologize for not clarifying that for this smaller job - it's understandable where the confusion would come from. We hope this makes sense and clears up any confusion. Thank you so much for your repeat trust and your feedback - we're so happy to have been able to do your job justice.
J
5 years ago
Quick turn around
Did what was expected and did not exceed the ability to perform certain tasks, i.e. cut large branch facing house, did not remove squirrels but did refer removal to another professional service. Happy with work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for the great review, John! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the work :-) It means everything to us to have done right by you. Thank you again!
M
5 years ago
Prompt Professional Service
Dave arrived at the time scheduled. Most personable and professional. Trimmed trees from all around my house. Everything looks so much better now. I'm really glad I found you guys. I've already referred you to two of my friends. Thank you thank you thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
You're an absolute pleasure to have worked with, Myra! Thank you so much for the feedback - it means the world to us to have been trusted with your project and it makes us happy to have made you happy. We look forward to seeing you again in November :-)
R
5 years ago
Wonderful
On time, polite, did fast and competent work. Highly recommended. Built me a set of stairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We hope you're enjoying your new stairs, Russ! Thank you for giving us a call and thank you for this wonderful review. It makes us so happy to hear you're happy!
M
5 years ago
Courteous and Efficient
Shaun was wonderful. Pleasant and worked quickly installing my window treatments, I would use them again and will recommend to friends!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
That makes us so happy to hear! The feeling is mutual - Shaun thought you were wonderful, as well :-) People like you make our job that much better. Thank you so much for everything, Mary!
G
5 years ago
Great service and friendly professionals
Nate and his assistant arrived early and went right to work at solving my door casing problem. They picked out a vinyl replacement which I had not thought about before and I was very happy with it. They were both friendly and professional and I would not hesitate to have them for any future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, Gordon! It was a pleasure both to meet you and work on your project. Additionally, we're glad to have made you happy and to have done your project justice. Thank you again!
C
5 years ago
I already rated this company
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much!
C
5 years ago
Very professional
I explained our situation and he took that the priority in making sure of what we needed
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and, in addition, sparing a moment to leave us the wonderful review, Carlos! We appreciate the opportunity to be involved with such a special project and very much look forward to seeing you again.
M
5 years ago
Great job
Nate did an excellent job on our siding repair project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
That makes us so happy to hear! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We're incredibly thankful to have been chosen for your project. Additionally, you were a DELIGHT and made our job that much more enjoyable :-) Thank you for everything, Matt!